do you wear shoes indoors

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Shoes? I try not to wear clothes indoors if I can help it! freaks out the other half sometimes cos she's worried if our housemate walks in :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Jake1 wrote: »
    Slippers, cant beat a good pair of slippers.

uesful for wacking dogs, partners, etc.
    I got slippers but people still made me take them off when I got to their house. I don't get it?

ScumLord wrote: »
    I got slippers but people still made me take them off when I got to their house. I don't get it?

me neither, Id never tell a guest to remove their shoes, however if they wanted to they certainly could.

I keep a clean house, floors vacced and washed everyday so germs not a problem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭emmabrighton

Yes I have to wear shoes - I have a dog and a filthy partner who stomps his mucky boots everywhere... I spend my life washing floors/hoovering up the muck but alas, it is too much for me... I have succumbed to the knowledge that I will never go barefoot again.

I would love to walk barefoot at home.

*sigh*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭Lola18

Candie wrote: »
    The shoes are kicked off and the bra pulled down a sleeve even before the door slams shut behind me. Ecstasy after a long day.

I never wear shoes in the house.

I'm the very same!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

drdeadlift wrote: »
    do you wear shoes indoors

More importantly OP, do you wear clothes outside?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

Why would anyone want to wear shoes or runners indoors ? doing so just makes the feet sweat and is also uncomfortable. I never wear anything on the feet when indoors, it's pointless, well until i stand on a tumb-tack.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭seosamh1980

Links234 wrote: »
    Shoes? I try not to wear clothes indoors if I can help it! freaks out the other half sometimes cos she's worried if our housemate walks in :p

Jesus, you would be my housemate from hell. You go around naked in a house you share with people other than your girlfriend??

I wear shoes 90% of the time at home. Mainly because I hate when socks pick up any bit of dust, fluff, dirt, and with wooden floors all over this place, two pets and a messy boyfriend there is always bound to be something for my socks to pick up. I grew up in a house with carpet everywhere, which was so much warmer than these wooden floors so I never adjust to having just socks on cold wooden floors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭tosspot15

I hate wearing shoes inside. I love going around barefooted, even when outdoors. Nothing more comfortable imo. Good thing I have hard ugly callused feet. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Jesus, you would be my housemate from hell. You go around naked in a house you share with people other than your girlfriend??

No, just in the bedroom. I love winding herself up though by threatening to go down to the kitchen naked :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

no, barefoot all the time even when running or a pair of vibram shoes. if only I could walk around barefoot at work, I would be good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,065 ✭✭✭✭josip

Nope. Shoes and attached dog faeces off inside the door.

anncoates wrote: »
    Nope. Have a old pair of Birkenstock cliog yokes that I wear around the gaff.

I have an old pair of Birkenstocks by the door so I have something to slip my feet into if I've to run outside for anything. Most comfy shoes in the world.

If only they weren't so ugly.:(

The shoes are kicked off and the bra pulled down a sleeve even before the door slams shut behind me. Ecstasy after a long day.

I never wear shoes in the house.

Yes yes yes!!

I get straight out of work clothes and into comfy clothes when I get home. Comfy clothes do not include shoes. Love being in my socks.

Yes yes yes!!

I get straight out of work clothes and into comfy clothes when I get home. Comfy clothes do not include shoes. Love being in my socks.

I've stripped in the hall more than once :)

Uh huh. Knickers, bras, and shoes should not be worn indoors, 'cept if they're sexy ones but that's different :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

No, can't stand shoes on in my own house. Rarely wear socks past dinner. Flip flops or nowt normally. Generally come in and throw my socks at the dog, who thinks they are the most interest things in the world.

Clothes for us are generally uncommon in my house too - let alone shoes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Uh huh. Knickers, bras, and shoes should not be worn indoors, 'cept if they're sexy ones but that's different :pac:
    I've stripped in the hall more than once smile.png

I really hope youse don't cook on naked flame.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

I wear wellies indoors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Jake1 wrote: »
    Slippers, cant beat a good pair of slippers.

uesful for wacking dogs, partners, etc.

You Dennis the Menace's dad?

I really hope youse don't cook on naked flame.

You have yet to see me (and long may it continue) cooking naked in the kitchen in a long apron. Protected from grease and flame on the front - bare ass enjoying its time in the world at the back.

Ahhhh the life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Topper Harley

Just gonna post this again as he makes a very good point:

My house is mostly tiles and wooden floors so socks or bare feet would be uncomfortable. Sometimes when I come home, I'll put on a fresh pair of socks and a pair of runners that I really only use around the house. Have the laces nice and loose so they just slip on and off and then I'll usually throw them off in the evening while I have my feet up watching TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭Wabbit Ears

I have to take them off cos the othe rhalf insists but I refuse to wear slippers, deathtraps they are!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

You have yet to see me (and long may it continue) cooking naked in the kitchen in a long apron. Protected from grease and flame on the front - bare ass enjoying its time in the world at the back.

Ahhhh the life.

I need to ascertain your gender before I thank this post

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

How are you supposed to curl up on the couch in the evenings with your shoes on? I look like a hobo in the evenings with my bright red ugg-slipper things (stained with hair dye) and my sweatpants covered in dog hair.

Attractive, I know.

I need to ascertain your gender before I thank this post

Would the presence of chest hair answer both that question and the use of the protective apron? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

no, i was browbeaten into taking off my shoes at the hallway..my mammy would give me a clip around the ear for wearing shoes indoors esp in the living room and quite right to..god knows what you might step on when you're out & about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,065 ✭✭✭✭josip

Would the presence of chest hair answer both that question and the use of the protective apron? :)

Chest hair wouldn't be conclusive...

josip wrote: »
    Chest hair wouldn't be conclusive...

I like to leave just a tiny seed of doubt in everything I do and say.