Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

ba_barabus wrote: »
    Anyone else here like to wear themselves away over the internals of a GTV?

I looked at another this evening. Its not been driven properly in about 12 months. Brakes are worryingly soft. Discs seem fine, fluid is at the right level etc.

Only other thing is there was fluid around the top of the resevoir.

Stheno or Georgefalls have gtv's/spiders.
    As its italian DGT as well!

You're high aren't you :P I can smell it from here :pac:

I drove home from it. most relaxing drive ever....didnt even touch the stuff!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Scortho wrote: »
    I drove home from it. most relaxing drive ever....didnt even touch the stuff!:eek:

That's what you want :D Yeah I had a bit of an eventful trip home thanks to the wonderful people who blocked up O'Connell bridge or as some guy beside me called them "the numpty brigade" :pac:

There was a live feed of it. The camera man was hilarious.

If any of you who are in your 20s (Or still look like youre in your 20s!:D) but not in college anymore etc, trinity's student union are giving out their ents cards at the moment without the need to show them your student card etc....some great deals such as 2 for 1 in captains and wagamamas and JO'burger. Great for taking the missus out for dinner or food with friends before going out!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

There was a live feed of it. The camera man was hilarious.

If any of you who are in your 20s (Or still look like youre in your 20s!:D) but not in college anymore etc, trinity's student union are giving out their ents cards at the moment without the need to show them your student card etc....some great deals such as 2 for 1 in captains and wagamamas and JO'burger. Great for taking the missus out for dinner or food with friends before going out!:D

Hahahaha brilliant! raging I didn't go over that way, phone died, and I just said feck this I'll get the luas to the ed cow and a bus to newbridge, I passed where my bus usually departs from at around half six and it was still there, from about half five,

Now I'm of to bed for another "fun filled" day tomorrow :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

He got a forum ban, but he appealed it and one of the CMODS gave him a permanent ban...moral of the story dont get banned, but if you do dont go to dispute resolution!:P

'But, but your honor. I wasn't speeding', '8 points, now fcuk off, next' :pac:.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Rise and shine? Pah! :p

This slow puncture is sapping my mpg's :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Lads, can we not be discussing bans here please

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

@ ba barabus, gtv brakes are notoriously soft compared to most cars, I took a while to adjust to mine when I first got it.

Down from rcsi is a blue E39. Thought naw couldn't be, then checked it..... Yep, someone else also has a blue 535i :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

No such thing as an E39 535i, it only went up to 530i and 530d. The 535i only started with the E60 and wasn't available in Ireland, mainly only in the US.

Believe me there is, look it up ;)

dgt wrote: »
    Believe me there is, look it up ;)

Be the lord! That's my lesson learned for today :o

The hillbilly strikes again :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,598 ✭✭✭tossy

The hillbilly strikes again :pac:

Schooling Bavarian fan boys... be the hokey! Any self respecting Audi VAGalist would never be caught out like that :D

tossy wrote: »
    Schooling Bavarian fan boys... be the hokey! Any self respecting Audi VAGalist would never be caught out like that :D

I ain't no Bavarian fanboi Mr. Vag(ina) :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I ain't no Bavarian fanboi Mr. Vag(ina) :P

Oh god, you really are though. Ever since you bought 320d.

CianRyan wrote: »
    Oh god, you really are though. Ever since you bought 320d.

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭cabb8ge

y delete your post?

cabb8ge wrote: »
    y delete your post?

Because it's full of absolute sh!t ;)

you do know that DGT quoting it allows it to live on in his post.:pac:

Suppose could have been worse. You could have been raving about how good a sponge was for washing your car. :p

you do know that DGT quoting it allows it to live on in his post.:pac:

Suppose could have been worse. You could have been raving about how good a sponge was for washing your car. :p

I know that but at least no one will read my post, quote it and reply with the same thing the Navilly hillbilly said.

true but we'll all know you deleted it!:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 866 ✭✭✭renofan

anyone know where I can get seat belts put in, the f**kn thieves cut out 2 of the rear seat belts when they were robbing the seat covers.

Also very weird I have E mark tires on the front, triangle cheap ****. I thought Japan only sold tires with no E mark.

Is there any way you can find out when the stuff was stolen? Absolute sickner I'd imagine. Have you contacted the seller etc in Japan? Surely someone is responsible for the car until you get it??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

Originally Posted by MetzgerMeister View Post

oh lol

Were all learning each day MM... No shame in saying I didn't know, well not to me anyway :)

By deleting it's highlighted it even more though :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,598 ✭✭✭tossy

Bit strange to see a Mowag driving through Navan..... Tailgate that :pac:

My brother was involved in the vetting and ordering process for these back in the day,we were ordering 40 at the time at 1 million a piece (most were UN funded),the Americas were ordering 100's and were waiting on the results of the Irish army and their tests before going ahead with the order (Not many people realise the respect our army gets around the world)

Anyway the first one they got to test leaked like a sieve when they drove it into water,the second one was water tight but the did a high speed emergency brake test up at baldonnel and the brakes burst into flames,the third or fourth was grand and the order went ahead,as did the American order.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭cabb8ge

can be confusing for readers when posts are deleted. if you are wrong you are wrong, no requirment to delete.

Ah jaysus lads will ye get over it FFS :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

I see no deleted post :pac: