Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

quadboy wrote: »
    Ah never mind that bull
    it can make a big difference lad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Ah never mind that bull

If ye get home with a girl some night, it could make all the difference!:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

it can make a big difference lad

I dunno, maybe a small bit of food a few hours before going out, does me grand anyway

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    If ye get home with a girl some night, it could make all the difference!:P

Speaking from experience

Common sense. Plus you'll have less of a hangover for the morning:cool:

Food at the end of the night sorts out that problem, One thing iv never had is a sore head after drink

that wont always be the case plus think of your liver man or the guards as it takes a good while for your blood ach level to come down enough these days

If you're drinking Jameson on an empty stomach you mightn't make it as far as the chipper!

that wont always be the case plus think of your liver man or the guards as it takes a good while for your blood ach level to come down enough these days

Time is the only thing that gets your alcohol blood level down

If you're drinking Jameson on an empty stomach you mightn't make it as far as the chipper!

As long as i can sup vodka like a duck then im not worried, southern comfort and white with a dash of lime is a quality drink

Depends on the night really. A nice pint of Bulmers can't be beaten! But then again an Irish Mist is yummy.

JD straight is nice, rarly drink but when i do......

JD straight is nice, rarly drink but when i do......I become the NotSoSharpShooter82

Fixed your post there:pac:

count yourself lucky if im still behaving myself

Ha! I couldn't be bothered going out tonight. Could I be getting sense at last:eek::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

Did ye sell? Wasn't too good there today, seems to have gone back a piece.
    ya we did very poor prices the top price i see for hoggets(thats what we where selling was 95 we got 93 for one of or pens)the other two pens where under that.
    its very different to selling cattle not near as organised either

Ha! I couldn't be bothered going out tonight. Could I be getting sense at last:eek::confused:
    id say all the lads are breathing a sigh of relief as they heard of your neighbour

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

All the Clare lads out celebrating their All Ireland success today?

id say all the lads are breathing a sigh of relief as they heard of your neighbour

Ah now, I'm quiet enough usually.
    Bit like a limousin, just don't corner me:D

Ah now, I'm quiet enough usually.
    Bit like a limousin, just don't corner me:D
    dont remind me a CH springer got me in a corner of a pen one time........Ouch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

any good business man wont have time to get food at the end of the night so best load up on the carbs before taking to the streets

Bit of a sweet talker are ya bob :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

You know its not going to be a bad night when the bottle of jame is half gone and thr girl you were talking to is talking to a lad playing for the other team. And you on boards.ie :D

dont remind me a CH springer got me in a corner of a pen one time........Ouch

Well at least you're still here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

jersey101 wrote: »
    You know its not going to be a bad night when the bottle of jame is half gone and thr girl you were talking to is talking to a lad playing for the other team. And you on boards.ie :D
    Long night left yet ....

ive every faith in ya

Well at least you're still here!
    yeah to say she got a beating once i composed myself is another thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

them lads playing down the other end of the park can really hold things up on that front. I would be out the gap if I was in your shoes, there are only 52 Saturdays in the year and no point wasting them

Are you built like the animals you're named after?:D
    yeah to say she got a beating once i composed myself is another thing

She won't have learned after!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Are you built like the animals you're named after?:D

i am :D i do lovely cross breeding :D