Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Sounds like farming!

Hense why I'm at both

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

jersey101 wrote: »
    heifer that had the calf has unreal teats. Never seen teats so big can only get the top of em in the cup

Sorry jersey, the more I read that the funnier it is,

hugo29 wrote: »

Sounds like cattle porn :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,396 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

dar31 wrote: »
    Cow has calving interval of 320 for last lact

She must have been still milking a fair drop when you dried her off so? Your another poor soul at this wintermilk also so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

for whoever earlier in the week that was going blowing 10k

Is that where the election donations are going Bob? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

dar31 wrote: »
    Got caught off Gaurd, first one today 14 days early, Pbm heifer calf hardy little fecker
    Cow has calving interval of 320 for last lact, 3rd calver held to first service every time

Going onto OAd tomorrow, don't fancy paying super levy fine next summer
    ye think we will have to bear the shorter gestation in mind when drying off, had a cow had pbm heifer twins that had a longer gestation than some of the cows that had pbm singles:confused::confused: out of interest what time will you do your one milking a day at?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

hugo29 wrote: »

you know us dairy farmers, we live for big teats :D

Don't worry us sucklers are like minded

Working up a thirst here, think will have to sample a few pints tonight

well ladies how true is this :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

well ladies how true is this :D:D

Ah now. We're not that bad.

That has evidence. Sugar in the fuel tank doesn't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

naughto wrote: »
    i think there mountain type yokes from what he was telling me.

Did ye sell? Wasn't too good there today, seems to have gone back a piece.

Ah now. We're not that bad.

That has evidence. Sugar in the fuel tank doesn't.

This woman is experienced :D

Innocent until proven otherwise:pac:

Another HMY bull calf today. He is leaving very hardy calves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,705 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Another HMY bull calf today. He is leaving very hardy calves

Very easy calving also but calves very small,not a fan of them to be honest.

mahoney_j wrote: »

Used afew on heifers myself, I hope they wont be pure runts! What easy dairybull would you use on a heifer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,705 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Timmaay wrote: »
    Used afew on heifers myself, I hope they wont be pure runts! What easy dairybull would you use on a heifer?

Used a lot of xrb on this years heifers as well as sone Axn.xrb has great figures and very high ebi but see on latest proofs Axn has gone down but. I have some excellent stock comming through by him.

mahoney_j wrote: »

had calves in the spring off him they are lovely heifers. Have ten of em well built and looking like there going to be nice cows

Off i go with a bottle of jameson under me arm. Should be an interesting night :D

guards on standby i suppose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

We'll see will you still be smiling tomorrow

guards on standby i suppose

sure if they want to have a drink with me i wont say no :D

If it was me it would be the ambulance, A&E was where I ended last time I tried to polish off a bootle of whiskey myself ha! (waits for Bob etc to call me a lightweight!)

its not the sharing the drink im worried about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭Conor556

Ya instead you will tell em to f#ck off !!!

Timmaay wrote: »
    If it was me it would be the ambulance, A&E was where I ended last time I tried to polish off a bootle of whiskey myself ha! (waits for Bob etc to call me a lightweight!)

You **** gatter

Just don't drink on an empty stomach!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Had a good drop it last night.

Might have one tonight for the cure.

Just don't drink on an empty stomach!

Ah never mind that bull