Armed gardai and loads of gardai at Balgriffin this afternoon...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭SoulandForm

evidence me hole!
    Stalin was never convicted of murder, neither was Pol Pot!
    he was a dirty batsard, those of us who lived in his area knew it.
    Cowards and Apologists call for evidence, decent people are just relieved.

Yes Pol Pot was actually- and let us remember that Pol Pot and the Khmer Rouge had their terrorist campaign during the 1980s funded by the British state which shows that the people that Alan Ryan was dedicated to fighting were at least as if not a LOT more evil than he himself even if we believe all the guff and hot air being spouted here.

Using your own logic who exactly did Stalin murder than?

Cowards and apologists just take without any evidence at all whatever is said about anyone without any evidence? So if I was to go around accusing you of rape or beating your wife people should just believe it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

That picture gave me a bit of a twitch. You half expect those girls to break in to a version of Robert Palmer's 'Addicted to Love'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

So I can fire a gun at a funeral as long as I wear aviators and a berret? Sure I would have worn them regardless, this is a bonus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,871 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

Whats the story with all this fancy dress its not even holloween yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Its scary and amazing how people let the evening herald and Sunday world make their minds up for them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,465 ✭✭✭Sir Humphrey Appleby

Its scary and amazing how people let the evening herald and Sunday world make their minds up for them.

Even scarier is the amount of people whose understanding of Irish history and politics is dictated by listening to the wolfe tones etc!

That's really not what were talking about though is it?

I live up the road and i see whats going on, and i'll say no more.

Care to enlighten us?

Some people just dont know how to read.

Right so, so its back to the herald and Sunday world with any sort of information.

Scarier again is the amount of people who believe that if you question the discourse of Irish media than you must be some frothing at the mouth physical force nationalist who wants to incinerate babies.

I will say one thing about the British newpapers, radio, etc they allow a far greater range of opinion both on the left and the right than the mainstream media in Ireland which is pathetically limited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,848 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

I'll say one thing about threads like this. They identify the posters who need to be put on ignore lists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,124 ✭✭✭joe swanson

Bots and apologists for scum out in force on this thread. Plenty of predictable whataboutery also.

Terrorist scum is dead. Only scum care.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

A young innocent man,killed in his prime.

RIP Alan.

Na who am i kidding,he was a fukking toerag and got put down like the dog he was.

Let the sh1tbags have their marches,they are coming more and more irrelevant.

Bots and apologists for scum out in force on this thread. Plenty of predictable whataboutery also.

Terrorist scum is dead. Only scum care.

Given the manner in which he died while under tight police watch and the length of time it took the ambulance to arrive everyone who is concerned it the slightest about limits put on the power of the state should be very concerned: Whatever their views on Irish history and the current political situation here. It is called having a civic conscience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

wazky wrote: »
    Sure its mad the Gardai harassing a memorial for an upstanding member of the community like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭DwightSchrute1

Given the manner in which he died while under tight police watch and the length of time it took the ambulance to arrive everyone who is concerned it the slightest about limits put on the power of the state should be very concerned: Whatever their views on Irish history and the current political situation here. It is called having a civic conscience.

Those sneaky paramedics are at it again. Maybe they were tied up helping someone whose life was worth saving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Hows that information on this ryan fellas drug dealing coming along?

Ah the joy of the ignore button.
    Keeps all the detritus at bay.
    :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

the_syco wrote: »

Actually that article is pretty fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Is this going to be an annual event for Ballygriffin?

Maybe they could build a festival around it.

Alan Ryan Week "featuring a carnival of wannabe killers, hot babes in shades...", and so on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

mike65 wrote: »
    Is this going to be an annual event for Ballygriffin?

Maybe they could build a festival around it.

Alan Ryan Week "featuring a carnival of wannabe killers, hot babes in shades...", and so on.

If only they could find some hot babes in shades...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,476 ✭✭✭markpb

longshanks wrote: »

It's in it's infancy, give it time. Once they get their first sponsorship deal or sell the TV rights, they can go to a modelling agency and hire some proper hotties in shades.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

longshanks wrote: »

This one is okay to be fair

mike65 wrote: »

Ah the banner of "monkeyface" behind her ruins it.:mad:
    That said she has a couple of very positive attributes:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 jimmyjones22

Republican? You are taking the piss yea?
    He was a dirtbag who used so called "Republicanism" to further his person criminal greed.
    He shouldn't even be allowed to be buried amongst decent people , the scum that he was.

how do you know what you are talking about ,did you educate yourself reading the sundayworld or did you know alan

I know enough about "monkeyface" to know he was a low life criminal scumbag.
    Whoever whacked him deserves the thanks of a grateful nation.

I know enough about "monkeyface" to know he was a low life criminal scumbag.
    Whoever whacked him deserves the thanks of a grateful nation.

Jaysus.