Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Armed gardai and loads of gardai at Balgriffin this afternoon...

• 07-09-2013 7:43pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,857 ✭✭✭✭

Anyone know what was going on there??

Gardai and plain clothes armed gardai all over the place at Balgriffin road this afternoon.

We were driving home from Malahide,and got franticly waved on by a motorcycle garda.

Was there a bomb scare or a big fight or something else??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

I'm confused, the pic clearly shows several strippograms

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

Don't know, don't care.
    Let me know when something happens in Galway will ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,121 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

goose2005 wrote: »

lol... wtf is that about? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 915 ✭✭✭hansfrei

goose2005 wrote: »

Kicking himself he missed that party.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

lol... wtf is that about? :eek:

Since gadaffis downfall the amazonian guard have found work hard to come by so are now doing funerals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Sure its mad the Gardai harassing a memorial for an upstanding member of the community like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

No doubt not one of those pictured, were probably even born when the first IRA ceasefire came about. So considering the conflict is now over, I'm just wondering who or what are they 'fighting' for. Not that they are actually doing any fighting of course. But their posing skills are second to none, although the combat effectiveness of the oul tight skirt does raise some concerns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

So that's what the RA Head version of the 'Gangsta Biatch' look looks like. 10/10 for style anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Highflyer13

Just looking at the Journal there. One of lads in uniform is a mate of my brothers. Poor lad is brainwashed by theses cretins and my bro and his other mates do be giving him a good slagging over it. He wouldnt be the sharpest tool in the box and would be the type that is easily led. Only a matter of time before they involve him in some heavier stuff id say.

Sure they are letting anyone into the Guards these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Good to see the herald is still taking as gospel around here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,438 ✭✭✭✭endacl

See? It's because of scenes like these that the Alan Ryans of this world should be minced and fed to pigs instead of being buried. Those who wish to commemorate him can just stay home and have a nice fry-up instead of having to dust off the berets and shades.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,465 ✭✭✭Sir Humphrey Appleby

Drug dealing scumbag got his there this last year, no doubt the gardai were ensuring his deluded "followers" weren't going to engage in a show of force.
    Whaddya do, organized crime gangs think they are above the law, they need to shown up for the greedy thugs and scum that they are.

Drug dealing scumbag got his there this last year, no doubt the gardai were ensuring his deluded "followers" weren't going to engage in a show of force.
    Whaddya do, organized crime gangs think they are above the law, they need to shown up for the greedy thugs and scum that they are.

Any links or evidence to his drugs dealing seems your foaming at the mouth?

You always hear that Ryan was a scumbag, drug dealer etc etc.

But I've never heard evidence to back it up?, I'm not disputing he was a dealer but could it be something that was dreamt up to tarnish his name and Republicanism?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Nice to see they got a British band to play at it, in the spirit of unification and all.:)

wazky wrote: »
    You always hear that Ryan was a scumbag, drug dealer etc etc.

But I've never heard evidence to back it up?, I'm not disputing he was a dealer but could it be something that was dreamt up to tarnish his name and Republicanism?
    Republican? You are taking the piss yea?
    He was a dirtbag who used so called "Republicanism" to further his person criminal greed.
    He shouldn't even be allowed to be buried amongst decent people , the scum that he was.

He was a dirtbag who used so called "Republicanism" to further his person criminal greed.
    He shouldn't even be allowed to be buried amongst decent people , the scum that he was.

No evidence though no?

Also who do you class as Republican now, Sinn Fein? or maybe Fianna Fail (THE Republican Party)?

Once again, any evidence or a case to back this up, seems you're brave enough to throw out accusations against the dead?

evidence me hole!
    Stalin was never convicted of murder, neither was Pol Pot!
    he was a dirty batsard, those of us who lived in his area knew it.
    Cowards and Apologists call for evidence, decent people are just relieved.

Only because while he was alive he would happily have killed my kids because I spoke the truth!
    People like you allow scum like him to terrorise communities, time you questioned your own agenda.:mad:

Only because while he was alive he would happily have killed my kids because I spoke the truth!
    People like you allow scum like him to terrorise communities, time you questioned your own agenda.:mad:

Its laughable at this stage, still no evidence.

evidence me hole!
    Stalin was never convicted of murder, neither was Pol Pot!
    he was a dirty batsard, those of us who lived in his area knew it.
    Cowards and Apologists call for evidence, decent people are just relieved.

Funny, you never hear a Judge shout "evidence me hole" before he hands out a sentence.

Can you explain how over thousand people turned out, many from his local community, for his funeral including a full IRA colour party?, if he was only as you said a scumbag who wasn't connected to Republicanism?

Funny, you never hear a Judge shout "evidence me hole" before he hands out a sentence.

Can you explain how over thousand people turned out, many from his local community, for his funeral including a full IRA colour party?, if he was only as you said a scumbag who wasn't connected to Republicanism?

You're wasting your time, the herald and Sunday world has made their minds up for them.

Sheep.

And 50,000 didn't.
    Terrorist scum terrorise and because they are good at it, according to you, that makes them heros!
    That's about as sick and twisted as it gets!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Vicar in a tutu

And 50,000 didn't.
    Terrorist scum terrorise and because they are good at it, according to you, that makes them heros!
    the venom and lies you're spewing is worrying.

And 50,000 didn't.

Where did I say he was a hero?, I actually haven't made my mind up about him in fact and I was looking for something that proved he was drug dealer/scumbag, but it looks as if its just the usual Paul Williams brigade harping on.

And 50,000 didn't.

Terrorist, terrorist, terrorist.

Team america.

No, in the case of his apologists , Team Scum!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

He was a saint. Is what it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

A SAINT!

No, in the case of his apologists , Team Scum!

The rejection to provide any sort of basis as to why he was "scum" and your posts is actually laughable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

Geez Humphrey, give over with the Fianna Fail rants already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,371 ✭✭✭Phoebas

Team america.
    He was actually convicted on terrorism offences.
    Not in America, 'though.

I would hope you would report this to the gards, that is if you have any sort of credibile evidence, or maybe just maybe you actually don't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Inbox

The rejection to provide any sort of basis as to why he was "scum" and your posts is actually laughable.

There was lads in track suits cleaning his head stone this morning. That's all the evidence I need.

Inbox wrote: »
    There was lads in track suits cleaning his head stone this morning. That's all the evidence I need.

What were you doing there so?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Inbox

What were you doing there so?

Was on the independent website.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭SoulandForm

What a strange comment to make.

I have little time for Alan Ryan's type of reaction to the political situation in Ireland-I abhor all militarism-but where is the evidence of "scum like him" terrorizing communities? Or that he believed in killing children because of their parents views?

By the way a Unionist organization has just declared kids at three Belfast schools to be legitimate targets for "military operations" and no other Unionist organizations have so far condemned this- do you condemn this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

Excellent, excellent question. Why would you go to visit someone's grave that you didn't like?

Inbox wrote: »

Wearing a tracksuit now makes you scum?

Much as I dislike people wearing them outside gyms, etc that is a pretty sweeping statement.

I would hope you would report this to the gards, that is if you have any sort of credibile evidence, or maybe just maybe you actually don't.
    Yea they are real big on investigating complaints against dead scumbags:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

Those girls were told that this job was for an updated Irish version of Robert Palmer's Addicted to Love video.

One of them has been a bit lax with the old diet though. The British were more in danger of getting hit with one of her flying buttons than from anything else.

Phoebas wrote: »
    He was actually convicted on terrorism offences.
    Not in America, 'though.

No he was not.

He was sentenced at a trial without a jury for membership of an illegal organization- not carrying out any acts of terror.

What a strange comment to make.

I have little time for Alan Ryan's type of reaction to the political situation in Ireland-I abhor all militarism-but where is the evidence of "scum like him" terrorizing communities? Or that he believed in killing children because of their parents views?

By the way a Unionist organization has just declared kids at three Belfast schools to be legitimate targets for "military operations" and no other Unionist organizations have so far condemned this- do you condemn this?[/QUOTE]

Absolutely and unequivocally

Yea they are real big on investigating complaints against dead scumbags:rolleyes:

But according to you it happened when he was alive, why didn't you report it then?

When was Ryan was shot he was (supposedly) under constant Garda surveillance, can you shed any light on that?

No he was not.

He was sentenced at a trial without a jury for membership of an illegal organization- not carrying out any acts of terror.

It was convicted on terrorism offences by a duly constituted court in this jurisdiction., End of!

He was not convicted of terrorizing anyone by that sham trial so how could he be guilty of terrorism? What civilian targets did Alan Ryan murder???? End of.