Celebrities you are SICK of hearing about...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

The celebrities I respect more are the ones who keep things quiet, they're usually actual celebrities, not desperate attention craving media whores who would sell a picture of their morning dump if it got them in Hello magazine. I don't really consider the reality tv types celebrities, if you're famous for nothing then you're not a celebrity. Good actors, rock stars, writers, artists, sports stars,political figures, people who actually, y'know, DO something. Getting your tits out or being on some glorified karaoke contest or scripted "reality" show does not make you a celebrity.

Take someone like Kevin Spacey, great actor, stays out of the spotlight, keeps to himself, look him up on wikipedia, the "personal life" entry is a few paragraphs. That's a celebrity with class, not selling pics of everything to tabloids and playing the celeb game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

I can't understand the whole obsession with so called celebs.
    I mean they are in tv or they play football or whatever they do.

And so many people just waste their lives pouring over every photo every article or reality show they are on.

Jesus can't people just get on with living their lives. These people are just doing their jobs, acting, modelling or playing sport. Their just people doing jobs, their not celebrities until schmucks make them into celebs.

Get a life folks!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭twomonkeys

Miley Cyrus...desperately trying to break away from the whole "Hannah Montana" alter ego and be a 'bad girl' like Rhianna.

Justin Beiber
    Kerry Katona and her bankruptcy woes.
    Bressie...who ever told that guy he could sing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,893 ✭✭✭Hannibal Smith

Lisa Murphy

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭CaraMay

Kathryn Thomas.... How has she maintained her squeaky clean image this far when she is nothing but.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

BOD and his bird. A substitute Royal Couple.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭CaraMay

BOD and his bird. A substitute Royal Couple.
    Saŷs who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,354 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Anyone young girls are into. Execute them all and shut these screaming bitches up.

CaraMay wrote: »
    Kathryn Thomas.... How has she maintained her squeaky clean image this far when she is nothing but.

Do proceed...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭ThirdMan

I'm not sick of celebrities. I'm simply sick of the people that give them their platform. If people stop buying the mags and the music, and stop watching the crap TV and the crappier films, then a lot of these people will disappear. Money talks, and if celebrities aren't earning the media their crust then they'll be dropped in favour of something/someone that does. Of course the cult of celebrity is nothing new, but take a look at the calibre of guests that Michael Parkinson used to interview during the 70's and 80's (when he was the interviewer in the UK). Genuinely talented people becoming widely recognised because they're genuinely talented people. More of that please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Nicky Budden. Can't stand him, he's everywhere these days, I even heard him presenting on 2fm. I see he's on that show on RTE1 now, the $hit. Awful, awful stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

CaraMay wrote: »

Explain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

I don't get sick of hearing about celebrities because I don't subscribe to media which details the minutiae of their lives.
    Job done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭brandon_flowers

Do proceed...

Surprised she hasn't made an ad for Dyson yet.

4TDgW3.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Maire2009

Surprised she hasn't made an ad for Dyson yet.

4TDgW3.jpg

Your way of telling us has won the internet...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 931 ✭✭✭periodictable

Liz Hurley-back in the news again...........................................why???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Harry from Harry and the Hendersons.

Big furry effeminate eejit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Miley Cyrus. Can't stand her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Kate Middleton, her relationship, her pregnancy, and now her son.
    God almighty, I mean yay she's had a kid and seems to be really happy, but am I the only one who got ultra bored ultra fast of hearing every detail of her life every day for the last few months?

• Site Banned Posts: 257 ✭✭Driveby Dogboy

who??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

At least here we know that James Hewitt is NOT the grandfather :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

I know he was mentioned previously but for me it has to be that skinny little runt Bieber, he mouths off about "kicking the shít" out of a photographer while being protected by his bodyguards.

Here in Ireland it would be Bono, preaching to us all despite the fact that he pays no tax here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,282 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Mark Wright!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

I know he was mentioned previously but for me it has to be that skinny little runt Bieber, he mouths off about "kicking the shít" out of a photographer while being protected by his bodyguards.

It seems if you have money and celeb fame, you can funt people around the place, or get your paid goons to do it.

http://entertainment.ie/celebrity-gossip/Justin-Bieber-involved-in-yet-another-nightclub-attack/209842.htm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

krudler wrote: »
    The celebrities I respect more are the ones who keep things quiet, they're usually actual celebrities, not desperate attention craving media whores who would sell a picture of their morning dump if it got them in Hello magazine. I don't really consider the reality tv types celebrities, if you're famous for nothing then you're not a celebrity. Good actors, rock stars, writers, artists, sports stars,political figures, people who actually, y'know, DO something. Getting your tits out or being on some glorified karaoke contest or scripted "reality" show does not make you a celebrity.

Take someone like Kevin Spacey, great actor, stays out of the spotlight, keeps to himself, look him up on wikipedia, the "personal life" entry is a few paragraphs. That's a celebrity with class, not selling pics of everything to tabloids and playing the celeb game.

Or Bob de Niro, I also reckon that a lot of actors or 'celebs' are chased by paperazzi and find it hard to stay out of the spotlight.

Then you have trashy tabloid darlings like helen flanagan and kerry katona who will do anything for a bit of attention, and appeal to the lowest common denominator of society.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

I can't stand Amy Huberman. Sick to death of her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Nobody has mentioned One Direction yet. Why?

Axl Rose (GNR get an annoying amount of airtime on the radio, overrated band)
    The Kardashians
    Russell Brand
    BOD and his missus
    Bressie
    Simon Cowell
    Louis Walsh
    Chris Browne
    Bieber
    Kanye West
    Dappy (Just looks like such a skanger, hate most music made in the last 10 years)
    Lindsay Lohan

Christ I have too many

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

Can I change my original post to Miley Cyrus? Or Tulisa? Except change the "average singer" part to "****e singer." And in Tulisa's case, change the "more money than brain cells" part to "no money."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Nelson Mandela

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭StinkyMunkey

Anything or anyone who has anything to do with the X-factor. The last ten years ive had my senses assaulted in every medium by X-factor this and X-factor that.

Ffs, some wannabe who was on the X-factor ten years ago (and not in the finalists) breaks a nail and its headline news :mad:.