Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebrities you are SICK of hearing about...

• 14-08-2013 8:10pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

Rihanna.

In the media non-stop for five years for being a slutty, average singer who got beaten up who carries on like a spoilt teenager with more money than brain cells.

Anyone else?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

The Kardashians. All of them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

All of them....seriously. Useless bastards

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

all the RTE ****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

Jordan
    Rihanna
    The Kardashians
    Jersey Shore and all its cast!
    David and Victoria Beckham!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

Pat Kenny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

Yer man from Sherlock, Bumpercar Cabbagepatch.
    Hes everywhere these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭MomijiHime

All of them. There are so many interesting topics to discuss, yet people decide to talk about some celebrity's wedding instead, or about how hot some heartthrob is. I don't care.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Miriam O Callaghan is everywhere at the moment. Magazine covers, tv, radio.

The increase in exposure has happened in the last 3 years or so. Since around the time her husband became head of television.

Funny that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Gerald Keane and his mott.

If they farted, you knew about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

All of the above

The cast of Glee (I know one of them died, and tragic as it is, let them grieve in peace)

And god yes Rihanna, she's just a giant sized pain in the hole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

That utter Dick Russell Brand.

Simon Cowell.

Also Roy Keane could do with a kick in the stones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Brippa.
    This is my third such post and those annoying cnuts are still polluting my television.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭Billiethepup

ALL of the reality 'made in' TV 'celebs' ...made in Essex/Chelsea/LA/Kardasians/blahbah ...who gives a rats!

Unless your selling fake tan you've no valid excuse to be interested in any of those muppet shows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭eug87

All the nobodys famous for nothing,
    jersey shore
    townie
    geordie shore
    x factor
    etc etc

How people can watch this crap false tacky lifeless tv makes me worry about humanity.
    Haven't watched MTV in years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭Amy33

Colleen Rooney and all those other WAGS with zero self respect who stay with their cheating husbands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

I feel like my withdrawal from the world is complete. I don't recognise at least 75% of the names in this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Probably an obvious with the new chap, but Willy and Kate.

What's even more annoying is the "Oh raising a child is loike soo hard!", yeah with 14 nannies and 4 cleaners and 32 footmen, I'm sure its torture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 980 ✭✭✭Freddy Smelly

anyone who is a member of the royal family.... sky news are constantly blabbing on about them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Kanye West
    Bieber
    Harry Styles
    Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift and her passion for young lads then letting them break her heart after a week then writing a whole album about the week they were together!!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Elbaston

Open a teeny bopper magazine.
    Open a 'style' section of a newspaper.

Kill all those featured.

Turn on spin, list sh1t boybands and pointless bastards. kill.
    those two presenters too, with their 'down with the kids' disingenuous ramblings.

Any person featured in any 'gossip' section in any type of media that features on this island. kill.

All the fault of adolescent girls, brooding wenches, the 'masculine gay' for sports celebrities and the camp gay for all things fabulous and royalty and Hollywood.

F.uck it.
    Just burn it. burn it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

eug87 wrote: »
    All the nobodys famous for nothing,
    jersey shore
    townie
    geordie shore
    x factor
    etc etc

How people can watch this crap false tacky lifeless tv makes me worry about humanity.
    Haven't watched MTV in years.

Is this a new Irish Skanger show????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Pretty Polly

1. The Kardashians
    2. Cara Delevingne
    3. The Kardashians

2. Cara Delevingne
    Who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

1. Brendan O'Carroll
    2. Jeremy Kyle
    3. Ryan Turbidy

0ph0rce0 wrote: »

They mean Towie not Townie....The Only Way Is Essex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

They mean Towie not Townie....The Only Way Is Essex

I know silly :rolleyes:

I still have no idea who she is...

smash wrote: »
    I still have no idea who she is...

Me neither but I have seen those eyebrows on The Daily Mail!

What's she famous for?

I think she's the new Kate Moss or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭eug87

0ph0rce0 wrote: »

Sssshhhhh TV3 producers could be gathering ideas.Yeah meant Towie.

smash wrote: »
    I think she's the new Kate Moss or something.

Must be or something! She's no Kate Moss!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Elbaston

What's she famous for?

Probably the same thing as Sharon Osborne.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Maire2009

Keith wrote: »
    Yer man from Sherlock, Bumpercar Cabbagepatch.
    Hes everywhere these days.

Jealous?! :D :P

Seriously, I've had numerous phantom pregnancies by watching that man on tv ... or just hearing his voice :o

To answer the question - The Kardashians and Perez Hilton - make them go away....

What's she famous for?

She's a model but she's probably best known for those eyebrows!!
    The Daily Mail site are a bit obsessed with her at the moment.

2. Cara Delevingne

Scrumptious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

Remember all that hoo haa about Britney Spears mental health, saw an interview with this Pap who quit his job following her,

Why did he quit?

He was driven in the back of a car going full speed down the WRONG direction of the highway and was expected to lean out and get snaps through the window of an ambulance with Ms Spears in it in the other lane.

And they thought SHE was nuts ! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭Triangular

Peter FCUKING André.

As far as I can see he is famous now for being famous. He has no musical talent, no acting career and really does fcuk all but get headlines for no reason.

I've always hated him, but when he did the cover of OK magazine in a somewhat sexually provocative pose, claiming he was distraught over his brother getting cancer...Yeah peter...self waterboarding yourself and telling brain dead aulwans about how distraught you are, for a fee. Classy. Real classy.

46076_1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

Linda Martin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,608 ✭✭✭Chareth Cutestory

Michaella McCollum Connolly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Lot of people bringing up names that haven't been relevant in about 5+ years. Can't stand Samantha Mumba. She's everywhere!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

Rozanna Purcell. Can't open a newspaper or magazine without her over made-up face grimacing back at me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

All of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

Alan partridge , god that guys so far up his own ass and his attitude sucks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

Myleene Klass. Is that an envelope I hear opening? Quick, run Myleene!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭Smash The House

Twink

Perhaps not a traditional 'celebrity' but, John McCain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 678 ✭✭✭wirehairmax

Louis Walsh, Westlife, boyzone, ronan keating, Brian Kennedy, Bressie and anything or anyone to do with x-factor.
    God I hate all that muck and the idiots associated with these ''talent'' shows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭DebDynamite

Helen Flanagan (Rosie Webster)

Fuck right off and bring your knockers with you.