Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dash cam saves your ass (no Roundabout stuff please :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

lol no, nothing as fancy as that. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,900 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Alfa 147 Selespeed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,925 ✭✭✭RainyDay

Not sure which of these geniuses is worse....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,782 ✭✭✭✭josip

RainyDay wrote: »
    Not sure which of these geniuses is worse....

Best vid for a while. It's got everything. Verbal interchange. Bus lane violation, hashed area violation, undertaking, stopping past line at lights, cyclist breaking red lights, speeding. Oh let the games begin. C***o is the 3/1 favourite to be first to comment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭guttenberg

Whats that sound at 37 seconds?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,782 ✭✭✭✭josip

guttenberg wrote: »

2nd gear getting munched? A bit late for wheel spin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭mb1725

Scares me to think I'm sharing the roads with people like that :eek: Not much respect being shown for other road users / pedestrians there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,085 ✭✭✭skibum

mb1725 wrote: »
    Scares me to think I'm sharing the roads with people like that :eek: Not much respect being shown for other road users / pedestrians there.

Just as well we don't live in Russia :eek:

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=fcd_1377037052

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭damienirel

yer man with the camera is the problem not the guy he's accusing of being dangerous - he's driving like a total jerk.

damienirel wrote: »
    yer man with the camera is the problem not the guy he's accusing of being dangerous - he's driving like a total jerk.
    What? The fella in the VW changed lanes without indicating or bothering to check his mirror. Then he tried to cut him off again later in the video. Yeah, the driver of the camera car dis some stupid things too, but a couple of them were to avoid a collision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,085 ✭✭✭skibum

Both of them were driving like assholes..... regardless of who "started it"

• Moderators Posts: 12,425 ✭✭✭✭Black_Knight

You should see his other videos. Awful moany, sexist, racist dick so he is. Well, if the first 3 videos of his are anything to go by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭BohsCeltic

guttenberg wrote: »

Probably an air freshener hitting off the mic, i've heard it a few times on mine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭BohsCeltic

The guy with the camera was stupid for driving the way he did but the other driver nearly side swiped him just after the lights then tried to cut him off again. He changed lanes without indicating or looking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,069 ✭✭✭✭CiniO

josip wrote: »
    Best vid for a while. It's got everything. Verbal interchange. Bus lane violation, hashed area violation, undertaking, stopping past line at lights, cyclist breaking red lights, speeding. Oh let the games begin. C***o is the 3/1 favourite to be first to comment.

Looks like you lost.
    Your comment summarises the video 100%. Nothing to add.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,069 ✭✭✭✭CiniO

gutteruu wrote: »
    Fair play for getting out and directing traffic. Can't see anything wrong with what you did. Ignore CiniO. He is our resident "abuse everyone who posts a video" guy as seen from the last 150 pages.

I bet you got some stick for saying the van would fit beforehand :D

Can you point out anytime where I abused someone?

I just express my opinion, and in that case, my opinion was that overtaking was not right because it was straight into oncoming car, and directing traffic was even worse. I don't ask anyone to share my opinion, but it would be nice if some posters just discuss on subject instead of abusing me because they don't agree with my opinion.
    And that's what some posters here do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

You should see his other videos. Awful moany, sexist, racist dick so he is. Well, if the first 3 videos of his are anything to go by.

This one shows his personality :). I got through the first 8 minutes somehow(:)). Quite a humorous individual behind the wheel. :pac: Think the video is somewhere over by Dundrum, i'm not that familiar with southside Dublin.

^^^ WTF?? Why would someone upload this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,947 ✭✭✭Taylor365

Ted, I'm scared. O_O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,925 ✭✭✭RainyDay

gurramok wrote: »
    This one shows his personality :). I got through the first 8 minutes somehow(:)). Quite a humorous individual behind the wheel. :pac: Think the video is somewhere over by Dundrum, i'm not that familiar with southside Dublin.

He's mad to post this one. It starts out in Beech Hill in Donnybrook, then out onto Beaver Row, Goatstown Road and Bird Ave. I gave up around there.

If anyone is looking for this guy, hang around Beech Hill and you'll find him.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,894 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

RainyDay wrote: »
    He's mad to post this one. It starts out in Beech Hill in Donnybrook, then out onto Beaver Row, Goatstown Road and Bird Ave. I gave up around there.

If anyone is looking for this guy, hang around Beech Hill and you'll find him.

Check out his youtube channel, he loves to perform in front of the camera too. Somebody on here must know him ?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,894 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

He's "lucky" he was driving a truck as the moose's torso is at about the same height as a driver in a car and the bonnet tends to take the legs out from under him, sending the moose full force into the windscreen...

Tabnabs wrote: »
    Check out his youtube channel, he loves to perform in front of the camera too. Somebody on here must know him ?

I don't think I'll take the risk tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭cluelez

<off topic, not a dashcam video>

Your point being? ^^

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

bear1 wrote: »
    Your point being? ^^

It's yer man again!

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,283 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Had to drive to Cavan yesterday, met this impatient guy just after Nenagh. Shenanigans start about 1 minute in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭Chippy01

First overtake was grand....... the second was iffy at best!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,523 ✭✭✭runawaybishop

Was the first not very tight into oncoming traffic? Was there a 3rd?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

What kills me is SUV and trailer at 44 seconds, grand place to pull in? Nah, I'll just dumper her here, begrandtofcuk.
    Wow, Ray D'Arcy still going?