Turn ons/offs in the opposite sex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Zen65

...... I'd marry some posters in this forum based on their posts alone!

That would make an interesting (and short) thread!

Z

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

Turn ons:

Intelligence of any kind but I find myself increasingly enamoured of men who are emotionally intelligent;
    Generosity of spirit;
    Confident but not arrogant;
    I am most attracted to taller men but it's not a deal breaker if one is not so tall;
    A sense of humour I understand - I especially like a darker sense of humour or a dry wit but not one that is a cover for meanness;
    Wide shoulders;
    Honesty and trustworthiness;
    The ability to be silly;
    Men who are not afraid to show their emotions;
    Men who smell delicious;
    A grabbable bum;
    A pretty mouth;
    Really pale skin if the man is white and really dark (almost blue) skin if the man is black;
    Men who seek happiness;
    And not least, a nice smile.

Turn offs:

Being unkempt;
    Arrogance and meanness;
    Lying;
    Using alcohol as a drug or using any drugs frequently and this applies to weed as well;
    A marked lack of empathy where appropriate;
    Men who are not curious about stuff;
    Bad teeth and foul breath.

Oh and dimples.

*drool*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

Itwasntme. wrote: »
    Turn ons:

Intelligence of any kind but I find myself increasingly enamoured of men who are emotionally intelligent;
    Generosity of spirit;
    Confident but not arrogant;
    I am most attracted to taller men but it's not a deal breaker if one is not so tall;
    A sense of humour I understand - I especially like a darker sense of humour or a dry wit but not one that is a cover for meanness;
    Wide shoulders;
    Honesty and trustworthiness;
    The ability to be silly;
    Men who are not afraid to show their emotions;
    Men who smell delicious;
    A grabbable bum;
    A pretty mouth;
    Really pale skin if the man is white and really dark (almost blue) skin if the man is black;
    Men who seek happiness;
    And not least, a nice smile.

Turn offs:

Being unkempt;
    Arrogance and meanness;
    Lying;
    Using alcohol as a drug or using any drugs frequently and this applies to weed as well;
    A marked lack of empathy where appropriate;
    Men who are not curious about stuff;
    Bad teeth and foul breath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Alcohol... is... a drug, by default? I'm confused. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

Billy86 wrote: »
    Alcohol... is... a drug, by default? I'm confused. :confused:

You're right. I should have left it at using drugs of any sort frequently for it to be considered an addiction or as a crutch for whatever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

My opinion only. Messing's voice just annoys me sorry, not a very good actress.
    Hilton? May have small boobs but prob has a fanny like an open fireplace by now.
    I agree with Rosie though

Yeah I hear Ronaldo is hung like a horse.

Her porno was disappointing too. She looked like a bored kitten.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭spankysue

Turn ons:

Intelligence, love a big sexy brain
    Maturity, doesn't act the eejit in front of his mates
    Hairiness, feckin' love big hairy fellas
    A normal body, six packs look gross to me
    Honest and trustworthy

Turn offs:

Shallowness, if personality doesn't come into what attracts them to someone, they don't come into me.
    Immaturity, couldn't deal with someone who wants to go sessioning or knacker drinking in their 30's
    Metrosexuals, nice to look after yourself but if you take longer than me to get ready, you're gone.
    No sense of humour, if you consider Kirstys Home Videos or You've Been Framed to be comedy, get out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

You're right. I should have left it at using drugs of any sort frequently for it to be considered an addiction or as a crutch for whatever.
    Ah right, so just in terms of binge drinking then I take it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭liquoriceall

Turn offs
    Being the opposite sex!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

Being deluded, e.g. "Women who don't wear make-up look better."

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭CastingCouch

Waiting patiently for a woman to post.

Turn ons: Fat and ugly

..so I can pm them. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,453 ✭✭✭Shenshen

Oh and dimples.

*drool*

On every cheek. *nods*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭CastingCouch

Shenshen wrote: »
    On every cheek. *nods*

All 4?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Turn ons:
    Red hair
    Funny
    Red hair
    Bit rough around the edges
    Red hair
    Looks hot in snickers

Now if you hadn't banned me for three days last week :p

Turn on's for me in a lady;

Funny (this is a must)
    Social butterfly
    Athletic
    Intelligent
    tattoo's
    Rock/biker chic

Turn off;

A slob
    A drug user
    Hairy arse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

Turn on:
    Nice eyes
    Long slim legs
    Long Hair
    Can hold a decent conversation
    Realises I'm god's gift helps :pac:

Turn off:
    Smoker
    Likely to utter 'Ah hey're, leave it bleedin out'
    Man U supporter
    Tiny boobs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,326 ✭✭✭✭cena

An none smoker is a must. One that won't empty my pockets every time I get money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Nice shaped boobs and bigger if possible

cena wrote: »
    One that won't empty my pockets every time I get money.

But the change will just rattle around the washing machine otherwise:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,346 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Shaved head or short hair
    Loads of nice tattoos
    Some tasteful piercings
    A fondness for leather
    Likes rock and metal

Unfortunately haven't met many women like this in Ireland :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭Duck's hoop

Been around long enough to know that in reality, on the physical side of things, there's no definite turn off bar the obvious (to me) hirsute, very unfit, very overweight, hygiene etc.

Great women come in all shapes and sizes with big/small boobs, long/short legs, brunette/blonde/red etc. I've no preference if it all looks good and in proportion.

But if she's not cracking jokes and has **** friends, sits in watching soaps and drinking wine, would rather go to Brown Thomas than the Wicklow mountains, is not interested in learning new stuff and always talks about herself? Then doesn't matter what she looks like, not interested.

smurgen wrote: »
    Nice shaped boobs and bigger if possible

You were subconsciously thinking about your current girlfriend when you wrote that.:P

smcgiff wrote: »

I don't keep change in my pocket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,052 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

+ 1

I think women look great with make up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Now if you hadn't banned me for three days last week :p

Turn on's for me in a lady;

Funny (this is a must)
    Social butterfly
    Athletic
    Intelligent
    tattoo's
    Rock/biker chic

Turn off;

A slob
    A drug user
    Hairy arse.

I think you're safe with the hairy arse! only men have hairy bums!

smcgiff wrote: »

I don't keep change in my pockets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

I'm glad you edited that, I was confused without the 'don't'. Properly applied make-up makes every woman look better imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭Flunch

Turn on's:
    - A man in snickers trousers
    - Smells good

Turn off's:
    - Poor hygiene
    - Uses 'txt' language

- Socks with sandals (puke)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

KTRIC wrote: »
    Shaved head or short hair
    Loads of nice tattoos