Turn ons/offs in the opposite sex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Short dark hair or shaved head
    Funny is an absolute must, I'd marry some posters in this forum based on their posts alone!
    Smells good. Nice eyes. Nice smile.
    Taller than me, I'm 5'9''.
    Nice clothes. Has interests.
    Can laugh at themselves.

Oh and I love stubble and men who drink Guinness.

I read your post thinking you were a male, until I saw the last bit about loving stubble 😳😳

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭guppy

Turn ons:
    Nerdy
    manly
    beard/stubble
    funny
    not a clinger
    likes COD
    gives a good cuddle

*Bonus points for being German, im weirdly attracted to them, i dont know why)

turn offs

If im more manly than them, then we have a problem.
    Knob cheese
    really closed minded
    plays mind games, im straight forward and hate this bullshít of playing games

I'd be weary of you meeting my husband who looks very germanic, is manly, stubbly, nerdy, likes COD and is not clingy (and he washes well daily) if he wasn't so loyal and completely trustworthy. Actually, if he had a brother, I'd set you up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Vicar in a tutu

cork accent.
    tattoos.
    black hair.
    sense of humour.
    fun.
    smart.
    nice eyes.
    smells lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

ron jambo wrote: »
    Tatoo'd girls,= Duuuurty

on the topic of tattoos, anyone seen cheryl coles new one? could well be the sexiest thing ever...i dunno what it is ink on skin really gets me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

cork accent.
    tattoos.
    black hair.
    sense of humour.
    fun.
    smart.
    nice eyes.
    smells lovely.

On/off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭guppy

cork accent.
    tattoos.
    black hair.
    sense of humour.
    fun.
    smart.
    nice eyes.
    smells lovely.

Are they you're turn ons or offs.......?

Beaten to it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

guppy wrote: »
    Are they you're turn ons or offs.......?

Must be offs, who likes nice eyes like :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,555 ✭✭✭Ave Sodalis

Turn ons:
    Good shoulders (rugby players in general)
    Taller than me (I'm 5ft10)
    Funny
    Easy going
    Does nice things without expecting anything in return
    Keeps self clean and maintained

Turn offs:
    Clingy/over reliant
    Egotistical
    Can't stand the smell of horses (I spend a lot of time smelling like horses)
    Doesn't like animals
    Can't hold an intelligent conversation
    No sense of humour
    Overly judgemental

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Vicar in a tutu

On/off?
    haha on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

sup_dude wrote: »
    Turn ons:

Keeps self clean and maintained....

(I spend a lot of time smelling like horses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Norwesterner

Tattoes can lead to crack cocaine, zoophilia and suicide bombings.
    Hitler loved tattoes and often personally tattoed Jewish prisoners in his spare time.
    If YOU like tattoes, you're a Nazi holocaust denier..

Turn ons:
    Nice smile
    Nice eyes
    Smells good
    Short-ish hair, preferably not curly
    Clean shaven (stubble is acceptable)
    A bit nerdy and/or geeky
    Good taste in music (bonus points if he can sing or play an instrument)
    Shy in the outside world but dominant in the bedroom! :pac:

Turn offs:
    Either long hair or baldness
    Facial hair
    Too much body hair
    Being obese
    Too loud
    Totally ignorant about current affairs
    Terrible taste in music or, even worse, no interest at all in music
    Too obsessed with sport
    Too cheerful or optimistic (I need healthy doses of pessimism and cynicism)
    Political beliefs that are too socially conservative
    Too safe and boring in the bedroom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Tatoos and casual course language. Maybe I'm old school but I find it very unlady like for a woman to throw around loose profanity. It makes me think less of her.

A gentleman also of course should never swear in a ladys company. But of course customs like these seem to be gone by the wayside in the modern world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭worded

Re tattoos - how do you know when you watch too much porn?

Oh look, she has a new tattoo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,052 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Turn ons : hips and boobs
    long hair
    likes dressing up on a night out
    likes wearing make up
    down to earth personality

Turn offs: overweight
    hairy armpits
    nagging
    expects me to pay for everything
    going on about exes all the time
    not keeping the box area clean
    snobbiness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

Tattoes can lead to crack cocaine, zoophilia and suicide bombings.
    Hitler loved tattoes and often personally tattoed Jewish prisoners in his spare time.
    If YOU like tattoes, you're a Nazi holocaust denier..

What is a tattoe??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

fryup wrote: »
    turn ons - nice tits, shapely legs, tanned skin, hair colour & length doesn't matter, friendly smile...oh and i suppose nice personality as well

turn offs - bad breath, bingo wings (fat arms), big arse, fat legs, hairy legs, very pale skin, flat chest, heavy culchie accent, sniffy personality

What the hell is a sniffy personality? :confused:
    Turn ons: Curvaceous, voluptuous, long hair, pretty face, doesn't wear too much make up or jewelry, is comfortable in a dress, Daisy Duke shorts, a bikini or nude, loves sex, loves to cook, loves kids, loves to sing, dance, swim and enjoy the great outdoors, educated and intelligent, reads a lot, loves movies, works hard and is good at her job, independent, great sense of humor, free spirited, positive outlook on life, doesn't nag and doesn't overspend.

Turn offs: Smokes, messy drunk, doesn't trim her public hair, too skinny or too fat, small breasts or saggy breasts, boyish hips or muffin top, poorly designed and positioned tattoos, too much make up, too much jewelry, has terrible taste in clothes, books, movies, music etc, too lazy to cook and if she does cook burns it too a crisp, sulks, nags, hates herself, gives up on life, p*sses my money away and alienates all my relations and friends by being a lying manipulative evil bitch.

Yeah going around with hair in public is a big turn off alright. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

sniffy=stuck up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Howard Juneau

sniffy=stuck up

We've a few of them on this thread methinks ;)

The stubble seems to be in fashion these days. I wouldn't like it on a woman granted. I suppose that would be a turn off.

Turn ons:
    Feminine
    Long hair
    Nice smile
    Down to earth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,925 ✭✭✭Calibos

Short dark hair or shaved head
    Funny is an absolute must, I'd marry some posters in this forum based on their posts alone!
    Smells good. Nice eyes. Nice smile.
    Taller than me, I'm 5'9''.
    Nice clothes. Has interests.
    Can laugh at themselves.

Oh and I love stubble and men who drink Guinness.

DAMMIT!! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭SilverScreen

Turn ons:
    - I know this has been said countless times but intelligence is something I always look for, nothing turns me on more
    - A mad sense of humour
    - A gorgeous smile
    - Dark hair, any length but not overly long
    - Pale skin
    - Nice shoulders
    - Not afraid to show a little bit of mid-drift
    - Black leather jacket. GIRLS, MORE BLACK LEATHER JACKETS PLEASE
    - A nice ass

Turn offs:
    - The attitude of a carton of sour milk
    - Too loud and obnoxious
    - Too skinny
    - Unnaturally tanned
    - Too much make-up
    - Exposing too much mid-drift
    - Boring and unimaginative dress sense (tracksuits are a no no)
    - Too many tattoos and piercings

Turn ons:
    - I know this has been said countless times but intelligence is something I always look for, nothing turns me on more
    - A mad sense of humour
    - A gorgeous smile
    - Dark hair, any length but not overly long
    - Pale skin
    - Nice shoulders
    - Not afraid to show a little bit of mid-drift
    - Black leather jacket. GIRLS, MORE BLACK LEATHER JACKETS PLEASE
    - A nice ass

Turn offs:
    - The attitude of a carton of sour milk
    - Too loud and obnoxious
    - Too skinny
    - Unnaturally tanned
    - Too much make-up
    - Exposing too much mid-drift
    - Boring and unimaginative dress sense (tracksuits are a no no)
    - Too many tattoos and piercings

I thought you were talking about a man until I read the mid-drift part. You like a woman with nice shoulders? :eek: What a freak. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Turn ons

Big natural boobs

Turn offs

Small boobs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭justforlaugh

i like small medium and big boobs,

girls in blurred lines video got small boobs and they are hot as feck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

I like smaller boobs, too big and they lose the attraction. Even worse if they have mad veins !!

paris hilton
    rosie huntington
    debra messing

small boobs and sexy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Howard Juneau

paris hilton
    rosie huntington
    debra messing

small boobs and sexy

2 of those 3 should def be in the turn off list.

tell me why

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

tell me why

Paris is a bit trampy and debra has a body like an ironing board matched with a really stern looking face and they both have huge man feet.