Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GTA V Pre-release Discussion - ***DO NOT POST SPOILERS*** (Mod warning in first post)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,152 ✭✭✭Passenger

I think I have gotten everyone who PM'd me sorted but if you wouldn't mind double checking your order status on the site to make sure it says boards.ie priority pick. If it doesn't drop me a PM so I can make sure you're in the first pick run.

As a comic aside / general observation the boards community here are currently heavily weighted towards PS3 - so much so we're likely to sell out of PS3 altogether long before Xbox as it's starting to skew our overall stock levels.

Aye, Boards does seem to have a PS inclination alright. Is it fair to say that you have plenty of Xbox stock for release day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

Any idea if this is going to be available via PSN Store?

Yeah it probably will but it will be the bones of €70 and will be about a billion gigabytes. F*ck that. I dont get why we should pay more for a Digital Download.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭M00lers

Hogzy wrote: »
    Yeah it probably will but it will be the bones of €70 and will be about a billion gigabytes. F*ck that. I dont get why we should pay more for a Digital Download.

Might go halfs with a mate. Might even grab it from the US PSN if available.

Anyone know for sure if its going to be on PSN?

• Company Representative Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Gamesnash.ie: Pat

Passenger wrote: »
    Aye, Boards does seem to have a PS inclination alright. Is it fair to say that you have plenty of Xbox stock for release day?

No tbh - it's looking like we will sell out of PS3 before Xbox but I suspect we will sell out of both before release day. (Technically we already did sell out :D but managed to source some extra stock - we will need even more though to have any spare for release day and I don't think we will be able to)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,374 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Ive got both the PS3 and Xbox, but ive played all my GTAs on the Xbox so going to continue that trendas i am used to it. I dont know of a reason to switch ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

So who else here is getting it for the 360(and part of the crew, join if ye haven't!)?

I have both myself but went for PS3.

Even if I install a game on my xbox these days it sounds like a hair dryer.

PS3 on the other hand - not a sound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

28 days lads :pac:

28-days-later_jpg_630x573_q85.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,497 ✭✭✭lee_baby_simms

I hope it doesn't get delayed again.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hf5FRPfGiC8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

please-shut-up.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,592 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Might go halfs with a mate. Might even grab it from the US PSN if available.

Anyone know for sure if its going to be on PSN?

Hope you have good internet speeds and lots of memory space. They've had to split the single-player and multi-player on XBox over two disks, which means you're looking at probably between 35-40GB

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Penn wrote: »
    Hope you have good internet speeds and lots of memory space. They've had to split the single-player and multi-player on XBox over two disks, which means you're looking at probably between 35-40GB

I was expecting, with all the content and the scale of GTA 5, that we'd be getting at least 4 discs on xbox, especially considering games like RAGE and lost odyssey are on 4 discs. Im guessing compression techniques have gotten far better since then. Im glad we dont though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭M00lers

Penn wrote: »

Broadband speed or HDD capacity isn't a problem. I have a feeling that it won't be available from PSN at launch though. Hope I'm wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭Occono

Synode wrote: »
    I'd say most people who aren't preordering are banking on Tesco selling it for €40. They better not let us down

Is this a joke? Why would they? My Tescos charges full RRP for everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,067 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Announce the pc version already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

Occono wrote: »
    Is this a joke? Why would they? My Tescos charges full RRP for everything.

They used to do it with big releases, hasn't been as common in the last 2 or 3 years though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

I've bought Fifa in there for €40 for years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

ShaneU wrote: »
    Announce the pc version already.

It sounds like it is way down their list of priorities with the online aspect they are pushing. Unless you have a console, it sounds like you will be having a very long wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

So who else here is getting it for the 360(and part of the crew, join if ye haven't!)?

Me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Two weeks holidays starting two days after it's released. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Paco Rodriguez

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Two weeks holidays starting two days after it's released. :D

Thats going to be the longest two days and shortest two weeks ever!

Have to move to Dublin with work for 7 months. Guess when I have to move up :(

29/02/2017.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

"Spring"?

29/02/2017.

Yes, only have 3 and a half years to play the game. So pissed off about this. Thought i would need at least 4 to get through the DLC and what not.
    CMpunked wrote: »
    "Spring"?

hahahaha. Im sure we could construct a somewhat convincing argument to incorporate September into "spring".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

hahahaha. Im sure we could construct a somewhat convincing argument to incorporate September into "spring".

You are in fact moving to Dublin, Australia where September is of course Spring :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭daviddunne1992

I was just thinking about what someone said in the thread earlier about the ps3 version selling way more.. and it took me a long time to realise that it's cause it's easier to get free games on the 360 :o:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

1002197_10151813730406278_1808080639_n.jpg

BradyGames is excited to reveal the Official Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide cover!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

py2006 wrote: »
    1002197_10151813730406278_1808080639_n.jpg

BradyGames is excited to reveal the Official Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide cover!

Who buys a strategy guide for a game like GTA? :D