Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GTA V Pre-release Discussion - ***DO NOT POST SPOILERS*** (Mod warning in first post)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,532 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Do that and you miss out on a very solid game game in GTA IV, an excellent game in TLAD and an okay game in TBOGT.

The driving is the only negative but you get used to it.

i actually thought gta4 and its 2 expansions where amazing tbh, spent countless hours in freeroam causing mayhem :D
    i actually loved the driving, it actually took skill to be good at it, its the one thing i mastered in that game :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,306 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Getting a mad itch to play gta 4 again even though my 2 playthroughs annoyed the shyte out of me between being surrounded by slow boring cars and lack of checkpoints in long missions. Bit still, I need a gta fix!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,318 ✭✭✭weiland79

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Do that and you miss out on a very solid game game in GTA IV, an excellent game in TLAD and an okay game in TBOGT.

The driving is the only negative but you get used to it.

Sorry but as far as I'm concerned 4 is terrible. It is the complete opposite of fun. I can't comment on the expansions as i never played them but to be fair have only heard good things about them.

Actually you know what? feck it I'm gonna throw 4 in now and go on a total rampage.
    Who knows maybe I'll change my mind about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

With all this talk about September 17th, I wonder when the game will hit the net? I am suprised it hasn't already seeing as how it's only 27 days away. But when it does I aint going to look at anything GTA related on the net! :pac: Youtube will be flooded with videos. Especially ending videos.

Rockstar have been keeping a tight lid on everything so far, which good on them, but last thing I want is some 13yo spoiling it for me. lol.

GTA IV was leaked 6 days before release, Id imagine GTA V will be similar. I'd be on the lookout for spoilers a week or so before to be safe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭The One Who Knocks

Yeah how long do shops have it before release?...anyone know somone working in gamestop? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Jamez735 wrote: »
    Yeah how long do shops have it before release?...anyone know somone working in gamestop? ;)

Think it's time we started planning a robbery :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

We could hijack a lorry with 4 lads, one to drive, 2 to unload and one to man the gun.

When we need an alibi we just say its marketing publicity!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

Or you could say "I was just waitin' for a mate" for your alibi.... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭KwackerJack

Is it just me or has the GTA 5 web page gone very slow??

Anyone feel the urge to drive up and off this fine mountain :D

1005497_4484664574153_894613232_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭guttenberg

jamo2oo9 wrote: »
    Or you could say "I was just waitin' for a mate" for your alibi.... :rolleyes:

Don't ya need to look a bit dazed/stoned for that to work though?

New GTA V o'clock video is up from CVG. Nothing really new and they are just speculating but they did announce they have setup a crew you can join where they will make vids of their online games so you will be famous playing in their crew.

NB: Turncoats will have endless bounties placed upon their head :pac:

Oh and don't mind the Cross Platform title in the vid, they were asked if it will be in and they said highly unlikely. Misleading title really.

I take it you can join different crews like the platoon system in Bf4

weiland79 wrote: »
    I take it you can join different crews like the platoon system in Bf4

Yupp, I'm not sure how it works though, Do you get to pick what crew to play as when you start a game online?

I know a few Boards crew members joined some Rockstar made crews like Payne Killers that has over 150,000 members.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ferrigan101

How does it work in Max Payne at the moment with regards organising events? Is there a calender in the social club or anything? Or is it more a case of log in, and see who's playing and take it from there?

Yeah, you start multiplayer and you will have a tab for friends/Crew memebers that will show you who is online and can just jump into their game or invite them to your lobby. Rockstar then hold events where crews will get 2x or 3x xp over a certain time for doing certain tasks.

I think there is an event this weekend for max payne 3 and red dead players. R* put a post on twitter for people to 'crew up' for the 3x XP event.

Westcoast Customs teaming up with Rockstar to make a Bravado Banshee!! Can't wait to see this in GTA V.

R* teaser image

actual_1377184653.jpg

Bravado Banshee in GTA 4

1000px-Banshee-GTA4-front.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

*drools*

Can't wait to drive that at full speed down a highway...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭Lawless2k12

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    *drools*

Can't wait to drift it around corners :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    *drools*

Can't wait to drive over people with it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,996 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Can't wait to fly out of the front windscreen and see how far I land!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

I don't know what you's are all getting worked up about. Never liked the Banshee. Awful handling in it and not even that pleasing on the eyes. There would be a lot of cars I'd take over the Banshee any day for one of the race missions in previous GTA's. The Comet (Porsche) being one of my favs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭guttenberg

Liamalone wrote: »
    Can't wait to fly out of the front windscreen and see how far I land!
    Any chance one of ye remember that 2D online game from a few years back where you had to crash a car(a hearse I think?) into a brick wall, person who flew through the windscreen the furthest won? wasted far too much time on that game:o

The banshee has been my favourite car since the Beast GTS in gta 1, since it was modelled after my favourite car the dodge viper. So I'm beaming it's officially in V.

In other news, americans are downloading gta V right now on their ps3. I'm sure the launch file will only be needed then on sept 17th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Think the Infernus was what I always used.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

My favorites for races were the Comet and the Infernus. The F620 in TBOGT was a great car. Pretty sure its styled on a Aston Martin DB9.

There was one mission in IV where you could get a sweet black Banshee. It looked so cool sitting outside my penthouse in Northwood. :cool:

Always preferred the Banshee to the Infernus and Comet. Love the Comet but prefer sleeker look of the Banshee.

Any word on how big the GTAV download file is in the US? And how long before the claims of it being cracked start to surface....

It's a hefty 18gb's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

sheehy83 wrote: »
    It's a hefty 18gb's

Holy moley.

sheehy83 wrote: »
    It's a hefty 18gb's

Is that all?

I'd have expected much more tbh...