Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What happens if I dont pay a medical bill ?

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,458 ✭✭✭OMD

Xeyn wrote: »

As for doctors being paid too much. I'm a non consultant hospital doctor and have been for 6 years. My status at home is one of dual income partnership. My fiancé is a nurse, with a masters. We live a comfortable life. We cannot afford a mortgage in Dublin. We both drive cars about 15-20 years old. We can't afford anything more.

I am sorry but this part of your post is just absolute rubbish. I have no problem with doctors complaining about the hours worked, the difficulty of the work, the lack of training etc. I think the way NCHDs are treated is awful but please don't give me this guff about not being able to afford anything but a 15-20 year old car etc. That is just ****e.

With 6 years experience you are probably a 2nd or 3rd year reg. Your wife at the very least is 4th year staff nurse. I would be astounded if your combined income was less than €100k a year. That puts you in the top 14% richest households in the country.

[Copied from another thread]
    •33% of households have a gross income of less than €30,000;
    •56% of households have a gross income of less than €50,000;
    •62% of households have a gross income below the mean household income;
    •The top 20% of households have a gross income of more than €80,000 per annum;
    •14% of household have a gross income above €100,000 per annum; and
    •2% of households have gross incomes above €200,000 per annum.

• Registered Users Posts: 555 ✭✭✭Xeyn

OMD wrote: »