If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert 2012-2013 OT Thread Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

decisions wrote: »
    Sounds like a plan, I love Galway :)

jaysus were some match! saying the same things and all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Sounds like a plan, I love Galway :)

I would marry the county if I could.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,167 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

Daniel7740 wrote: »
    alright bud
    Best of luck in your results now. I hope you don't fail and have to repeat it or anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Im going to take this seriously because ye are all sound and there is no reason we cant do this but we need one thing.

A place to plan and keep chatting. This will all fail in a week of college if we havent a way to keep in contact.

if we can't get an OT thread in this graduates forum everyones on about we'll make a Facebook group :D

im goin to galway wednesday!!

I assume we are going to work cross country. I go to Dublin ye come to Galway.

You put us all up for the night :) But in all seriousness, I'm kinda regretting not giving Galway a serious look at.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

I'll set up a boards group for us. You'll get the invites soon.

jaysus were some match! saying the same things and all!

We do need to go for a drink some time.

Best of luck in your results now. I hope you don't fail and have to repeat it or anything.

same to yourself!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,418 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

10 pages in one hour? :eek:

And a google group would be a good idea.

We do need to go for a drink some time.
    asap in september <3
    Nimrod 7 wrote: »

and ive passed you in the posts count :D

asap in september <3

We will, because you will get Ucd :)

What you been up to?

Right then once this group goes up we need to get serious because talk is cheap and I dont see any down sides to this happening.

oh jaysus i really hope so, tonights the first time i properly got nervous bout it. actually got butterflies in me stomach there thinkin bout cao :o

And if not, we still need to make it happen ;)

and ive passed you in the posts count :D

Finally someone gets more posts than me.

I've been staying quiet for like 2 weeks now waiting for either you, peeks, Hugsie or decisions to surpass my post count.
    What you been up to?

Freaking out over 6th year :rolleyes:

Nim, few naggins...

And if not, we still need to make it happen ;)

we will dont worry, ill surely know someone up in dublin that would put me up for the night

Freaking out over 6th year

You are in with a massive group of post 6th years. Fire the questions away if ye ave any.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Right then once this group goes up we need to get serious because talk is cheap and I dont see any down sides to this happening.

I'm so serious. I'll start a little business deal where ye can all buy me drinks and then help me off the floor :):):):):):):)

I've been staying quiet for like 2 weeks now waiting for either you, peeks, Hugsie or decisions to surpass my post count.

dont, tis grand just start doin a bit after xmas or easter at the very latest

Someone else set up this group, my 3G is way too slow. Make it invite only and private.

You are in with a massive group of post 6th years. Fire the questions away if ye ave any.

Fair enough.

Since I know like 3 of yous did Applied Maths. If I was going into 6th year with just the linear motion and vector chapter done in Applied Maths and I have no teacher...would you say it's safe to panic and pull all my hair out? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭outnumbered

What do you want to do in college?

I think Theoretical Physics or Physics with Astronomy :o

On it Decisions.

something aeronautical anyway :P
    also didnt he say astro physics at some stage?

Fair enough.

Since I know like 3 of yous did Applied Maths. If I was going into 6th year with just the linear motion and vector chapter done in Applied Maths and I have no teacher...would you say it's safe panic and pull all my hair out? :)

Put all your effort into it between now and x mass. Re evaluate then. PM me if you ever have any q's.

I think Theoretical Physics or Physics with Astronomy :o

you must be unreal clever :eek: