Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Football Championship Thread 2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

mayo got donegal it had to be done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,855 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

When does the 'draw' start?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

seligehgit wrote: »
    Insane!:mad:

they can fix the draw more easier on the radio :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Kerry v Cavan
    Dublin v Cork
    Tyrone v Monaghan
    Mayo v Donegal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

naughto wrote: »
    mayo got donegal it had to be done

What are the odds? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

DDC1990 wrote: »
    Kerry v Cavan
    Dublin v Cork
    Tyrone v Monaghan
    Mayo v Donegal
    Exactly as predicted :eek:

Somewhere I'm sure!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Kerry v Cavan
    Dublin v Cork
    Tyrone v Monaghan
    Mayo v Donegal

Feck it.

Would have loved a shot at the Dubs. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Donegal Mayo on Sunday anyway. With Tyrone Monaghan perhaps as the bank holidays isn't in the north.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭wonga77

Why dont they do the draw live on tv???

Neeson wrote: »
    Donegal Mayo on Sunday anyway. With Tyrone Monaghan perhaps as the bank holidays isn't in the north.

How confident of this would you say you are, out of 10 :p . I have Sunday off and if the match is on Sunday ill be the happiest ickle guy in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Look into the crystal ball,what's your predictions lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,621 ✭✭✭paddylonglegs

Semi final predictions then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,100 ✭✭✭Hitchens

wonga77 wrote: »
    Why dont they do the draw live on tv???
    the GAA Prez does be after smiling too much :D

Is that confirmed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Ah for **** sake.Kerry must be the luckiest shower of fcukers in Ireland.

My heart
    Dublin
    Monaghan
    Cavan
    Mayo

I fear it will probably be
    Dublin
    Tyrone
    Kerry
    Donegal

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Fixed draw.

yop wrote: »
    Fixed draw.

Not fixed. Just, helped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

Tyrone have made an art form of winning soft frees- refs need to be more clever.

Dublin
    Kerry
    Monaghan
    Mayo

Those are my predictions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭cat in the sack

Donegal, Dublin, Kerry, Tyrone, is my predictions for the semils.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭eyeball kid

Dublin
    Kerry
    Donegal
    Tyrone

That would be my guess. Would like to see Mayo, Monaghan and Cavan win but can't see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Draw on the radio so they could fix it.:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭Tom Joad

Kerry v Cavan- Kerry by 4
    Dublin v Cork - Dublin by 10
    Tyrone v Monaghan Monaghan by 2
    Mayo v Donegal Mayo by 3

that's how I see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

I'd say Mayo will win this. What about the hunger. And the hurt. And the injuries of donegal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,858 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Yes, because if they had it live on TV, like say UEFA or FIFA, then no-one would ever ever accuse it of being a fix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Straightforward enough wins for Kerry and Dublin I think. I fancy Mayo and Monaghan to join them after two battles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭daherlihy

I actually agree with this; why aren't they showing the draw live on TV like every other code of sport in this modern age, rather than hiding it behind a radio? Where's the transparency and honesty in that?

• Subscribers Posts: 16,754 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Every year people claim the draw is fixed whether it's on the radio or tv. Usually the give some sort of reason for the fix though. Not just that their team got a bad draw.

If fixed for attendances, that wouldn't have been the draw at all.

Kerry were the big winners out of the draw.
    Dublin
    Kerry
    Tyrone
    Hoping we can do the business against Donegal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

I'd say Mayo will win this. What about the hunger. And the hurt. And the injuries of donegal.

Mayo have plenty of hurt alright!

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Barney rock did the draw.. was hardly going to draw a hard match for his son to play in now was he ;)