Which Party do you definately not want to see in the next Government?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

FF are a rancid shower of cocksuckers who should have been disbanded for shafting the irish populace.

If Irish people are stupid enough to vote for them again I will emigrate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭dirtyden

AngeGal wrote: »
    Slightly off topic and probably noted on here hundreds of times before, but they really committed political suicide, they really should have learned from the effective wipeout of the PDs by 2007. Had they not gone into govt. in 2007, I think they would have at least 8 TDs now and a few senators. Short termism at it's worst.

You are correct. I have always felt a lot of sympathy for them though. They wanted to enact some green policies and did not realise they were making a deal with satan for their very soul by going into power with FF. I believe in the main they were decent people who were played like fools.

What's wrong with ULA?

Best of the lot, no?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,622 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. G

No FF and definately no labour. Members of labour have all pushed for internet blocks, I extremely disagree with any internet block or censorship. Completely wrong. No FF, we all know why.

To be honest though I would be more concerned about the actual TD's behind it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭dirtyden

Sinn Fein above all the others. If Adams ever got anywhere near power I would organise a coup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

What's wrong with ULA?

Best of the lot, no?
    God no, second worst at best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,330 ✭✭✭jetsonx

Please no Fianna Fail - no more spiv-ish used-car-salesman-politics please.

Fianna Fail are toxic mix of charlatans, bullsh@tters, greedy and corrupt incompetents.

They have bankrupted the country several times before (for their own gain) and will do so again (if given a chance).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,083 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

I dislike them all, I see them as a bunch of corrupt school teachers playing monopoly with our country. But out of them all I would seeth if Fianna Fáil ever got into power again, they to me represent everything that was bad about the Celtic tiger. I am a young person who will most likely be emigrating at some stage, if they win the next election that will speed up the process and probably mean that I won't be coming back.

meoklmrk91 wrote: »
    I dislike them all, I see them as a bunch of corrupt school teachers playing monopoly with our country. But out of them all I would seeth if Fianna Fáil ever got into power again, they to me represent everything that was bad about the Celtic tiger. I am a young person who will most likely be emigrating at some stage, if they win the next election that will speed up the process and probably mean that I won't be coming back.

I've said for a while now that it's inevitable that they'll be back in, in 2016. Hopefully I'll be off complaining about some other nation's politicians, at that stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,153 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

Hopefully not Labour and the Blueshirts, who have both proven themselves to be worse than FF in power.

Traitors, lying bastards, who have renaged on every election promise they made, and who have introduced more taxes than any other party...

Here's spoofer Gilmore pre-election:

Thankfully, Labour will go the same way as the PDs and the Greens...

meoklmrk91 wrote: »
    At least they never killed anyone. SF on the other hand...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Iwasfrozen wrote: »
    At least they never killed anyone

Well that's debatable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭dubaicentral

What's wrong with ULA?

Best of the lot, no?

Whatever about the current shower or their predecessors I wouldn't fancy the ULA or Sinn Fein being in charge of a piggy bank never mind the state.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Fianna Fein

Well that's debatable
    Not in the way I ment it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭AndonHandon

MOC88 wrote: »
    Don't they all stand for this? Why them in particular

The poster referred to all parties and didn't specify!

If there was a real threat that SF would get a seat in my constituency I would give a preference to the FF candidate.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,098 ✭✭✭Stinicker

The poster referred to all parties and didn't specify!

If there was a real threat that SF would get a seat in my constituency I would give a preference to the FF candidate.

My advice is abstain from voting, Fianna Fail are toxic scum, Sinn Fein are patriots to the country and I really cannot understand the hate towards Sinn Fein when their poliices and solid and so is their beliefs and ethos, they never did anything as bad as Fianna Fail did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Youll have no mickey within two years
    :(

"Save Teddies Mickey"

What's wrong with the Shinners. Give them a chance. And even if you really dislike them vote for them because it's the nearest thing you could do to protesting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

The Shinners. Can't stand them, and that Alsation of a leader either with the most annoying accent and voice ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Mardy Bum

Stinicker wrote: »
    My advice is abstain from voting, Fianna Fail are toxic scum, Sinn Fein are patriots to the country and I really cannot understand the hate towards Sinn Fein when their poliices and solid and so is their beliefs and ethos, they never did anything as bad as Fianna Fail did.

Killing gardai is not bad? Although I fully agree that FF are a horrible party.

And before someone says there is a difference explain to me why gerry needed to apologise?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,098 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Mardy Bum wrote: »
    Killing gardai is not bad? Although I fully agree that FF are a horrible party.

And before someone says there is a difference explain to me why gerry needed to apologise?

They were casualties of a war, there is a huge difference between that and murder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

Enniskillen and several other IRA atrocities were fairly bad in fairness Stinicker...

As much as I loath FF they have never killed innocent civilians. And don't give me your "casualties of war" bullshít.
    What's wrong with the Shinners.
    Where to start.

They are

1. Socialist
    2. Republican
    3. Terrorists
    4. Economically retarded
    5. With one or two notable exceptions they are the ugliest party

Give them a chance. And even if you really dislike them vote for them because it's the nearest thing you could do to protesting.
    I would rather cut my hand off then use it to give SF a number 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red

The percentage of the popular vote directed to Fianna Fail at any given point in time is a perfect gauge of what percentage of the Irish people are either suffering from crippling mental disability or are irretrievably corrupt.

The current lot are ****, and I'd have my reservations about SF (though they've been mediocre under difficult circumstances in the North, attempting to govern alongside actual insane people), and the ULA completely lack credibility.

But for sheer country-fucking gombeen corruption and criminal incompetence, the only possible answer to the OP's question is Fianna Fail. How many times does Ireland intend to permit this self-serving cult of filth to destroy our entire economy for generations?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭somefeen

They were casualties of a war, there is a huge difference between that and murder.

Casualties of a war?
    Why can't we have a special forum for people to talk **** about this kind of thing? The looney shinners forum? The loyalists lounge? etc so the rest of us don't have to read this bull****?
    Every discussion about politics and some one indoctrined into Ógra Sinn Feinn when they were a child comes on and says the same silly ****.

But for sheer country-fucking gombeen corruption and criminal incompetence, the only possible answer to the OP's question is Fianna Fail. How many times does Ireland intend to permit this self-serving cult of filth to destroy our entire economy for generations?
    Honest to God if I was forced to choose between FF and SF I would choose FF every time. Don't get me wrong FF are corrupt idiot parish pump gombeens who couldn't run an economy to save their lives (or more importantly their pensions) but at least there are no terrorist murderers among the ilk of FF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Mardy Bum

Mind boggling stupid reply; did you even read the article? When did we have a war in the south of Ireland last?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 680 ✭✭✭AllthingsCP

Any socialist government is bound to make a balls up, Any socialist group place is on the street all talk but when it come to it they mess up look at Labour, Same with the Communist Party of Ireland or the Socialist Worker Party or Socialist Party none could handle government. in fact any of the current partys are not up to the task too clannish and old fashion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Bigdeadlydave

Honest to God if I was forced to choose between FF and SF I would choose FF every time. Don't get me wrong FF are corrupt idiot parish pump gombeens who couldn't run an economy to save their lives (or more importantly their pensions) but at least there are no terrorist murderers among the ilk of FF.
    You know that they helped set up the provos, armed them and had the souths army train them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,083 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

I've said for a while now that it's inevitable that they'll be back in, in 2016. Hopefully I'll be off complaining about some other nation's politicians, at that stage.
    Same as myself, I want a degree and then I am out of here. Can't stick this country, the bankers and Bertie **** the place up and walk free while we all bicker at eachother about social welfare, property tax and ducking water charges. Can't stick this country, as Christy Moore said a nation of obedient ****-takers, and he's dead right.
    At least they never killed anyone. SF on the other hand...
    That's a very fair and valid point, I wouldn't like to see them in power personally, but they will do well in the next elections, I myself would have been affected by the college grants-household charge debacle, Sinn Fein were the first to be on that, I felt that stage that they were the only party in the country looking out for young people like myself trying to educate themselves and better themselves.