If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Richk2012

My favourite t-shirt, sums it all up really :rolleyes:

hbm-an-irish-summer-f-db.jpg

Deadly :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

dharn wrote: »
    Did anyone get a drop of rain yet, even 1 drop ?

Its pissing rain here in schull at the moment. Grand soft day now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

silage pit covered it can rain away now if it wants

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Richk2012 wrote: »
    Deadly :cool:

I nearly have the price of a weanling spent buying all the funny ones.

http://www.hairybaby.com/guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Apparently the "Who said mass" one is their biggest seller.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Well that's this weeks wages gone before rent is paid:pac:

BOSCO!!!!!!:eek::eek::eek:

Now im showing my age......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Anyone got a few bales of that rush filled sh1te for sale, they're mad looking for them over in after hours for swimming pools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭who the fug

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Well that's this weeks wages gone before rent is paid:pac:

BOSCO!!!!!!:eek::eek::eek:

Now im showing my age......

raise you wanderly wagon,(bloody crow not sneaky snake) surprised there was no school around the corner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

Cut some silage there and its after getting a bit dark and cold, ah fcuk it how bad sure

went down to set up gap for cows for this evening, was pulling a monster ragworth on the way back and there was a fooker of a nettle in the middle:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Ah I suddenly need a coupla new hoodies :D

Is the quality good in them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 michaelo86

Hi lads, new to this, Am looking for to buy dairy and fencing equipment online as I've heard its cheaper, Any good websites??

on the subject of t-shirts , youngest lad went for a sleepover last night at his aunts, he had a t shirt for his pyjama top , it said sssssssh. My sister said to him its a lovely top, he replied it says dick head on it:eek: his sister had told him months ago thats what it said:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭rancher

Anyone go to Grennans open days last week, I went Friday night, huge crowd and everyone got steak dinner.
    Simon Coveney opened the new pelleting plant on Thursday, massive amount of money spent on the upgrade.......great business to be able to do that and also subsidise the amount of fodder the way they did at the same time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Did the rain appear anywhere apart from west cork,
    Congrats to the Monaghan and mayo boys,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Not a drop here yet :rolleyes:

Looked thundery earlier on but not a drop fell. Walked the place earlier and apart from the shallow spots where the rock is only an inch or two down the grass is growing away yet. got some nice weeds, sorry, clover ready for the lambs to go into next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Looked thundery earlier on but not a drop fell. Walked the place earlier and apart from the shallow spots where the rock is only an inch or two down the grass is growing away yet. got some nice weeds, sorry, clover ready for the lambs to go into next week.

Always heard sheep were good to take weeds from pasture

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Ah I suddenly need a coupla new hoodies :D

Is the quality good in them?

Only have the t-shirts but the quality is very good alright, would want to be cause they arent really that cheap!!

delaval wrote: »
    Always heard sheep were good to take weeds from pasture

Awful pity it got grazed down early in the year and then never left the sheep in one place long enough for them to do that :D
    Only have the t-shirts but the quality is very good alright, would want to be cause they arent really that cheap!!

I thought the same about the price. Still, if there's a bit of lasting in them they'll work out cheap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Came out to yard to hunt kids to bed, found 4yo hammering front bumper of jeep because it needed to be fixed properly

It does now !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Came out to yard to hunt kids to bed, found 4yo hammering front bumper of jeep because it needed to be fixed properly

It does now !!!!
    I fixed a radiator that the father had taken out of a tractor once upon a time , he was roaring awhile after that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,032 ✭✭✭Odelay

It does now !!!!

Friend of mine at the age of four got a hammer for Christmas, spent a very productive 10 minutes Christmas morning "fixing" the head and tail lights on the parents car, all glass neatly removed. It was some show to see it outside the church.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Reminds me of the story about the new wallpaper that my folks put in the hallway, back like 30yrs ago, with lots of supposedly lovely flowers printed on it! My sister who was about 4 at the time tore out aload of them ha, and brought them to my mum and said she had picked alot of flowers for her! The wall was painted instead just after that ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

A couple of pics of the day job work. This is a biogas plant we built. the second pic has the storage tank witch holds 933,000 gals. some amonts of spreading in that. And most plants have 2 of them:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

What the hell is in grazon 90, sprayed some ditches in silage ground last night, went out this evening to finish a bit, most bloody stuff is dying already,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭Conor556

Timmaay wrote: »
    Reminds me of the story about the new wallpaper that my folks put in the hallway, back like 30yrs ago, with lots of supposedly lovely flowers printed on it! My sister who was about 4 at the time tore out aload of them ha, and brought them to my mum and said she had picked alot of flowers for her! The wall was painted instead just after that ha!

I was up early 1 sunday morning when I was 3 or 4 and when my mother and father got up a hour or 2 later they noticed the 5 goldfish floating around in the tank, "what happened to the fish" they asked " Ooo I thought that they were thirsty so I gave them a bottle of 7up"! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Ye were all little hellraisers!:D

I broke my brothers nose & pushed him into a lake even though he can't swim.

May have wrote my full name with a stone on the side of our neighbours car as well

:o

hugo29 wrote: »
    What the hell is in grazon 90, sprayed some ditches in silage ground last night, went out this evening to finish a bit, most bloody stuff is dying already,
    nettles die very quick thistles are alot slower

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,457 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

They used to dread myself and the brother coming to the creamery when we were little.

I managed to put caustic soda down my brothers nappy one day!