What should i do with my collection of lads mags?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

danniemcq wrote: »
    Finish what exactly?!
    Their collection or masturbating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

Use them to wipe up the tears you shed because of having spent thousands of euros on "lads mags". It'll make a change from wiping something else up wth them OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,277 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Might stick them on adverts and ebay see what happens cause i wanna get rid of them they weigh a ton ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

Might stick them on adverts and ebay see what happens cause i wanna get rid of them they weigh a ton ffs.
    Scrape them off first maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,745 ✭✭✭✭kylith

If you're dead set on making money off them buy one of these and slash your heating bills for the foreseeable future.

Throw them up on ebay. Individually, if you must. I'd say there's at least one person out there compiling a complete collection of Zoo and/or Nuts and you might be able to help him finish it.

You might be able to give them a happy ending OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭KingOfFairview

Yeah I have about 4billion issues of Viz I can't bring myself to **** out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Jaysus I'm some boring sap. First thing that sprang to my mind was, "Recycle them".

Feck sake just carried a box of them down from the attic bloody weight of them and thats just some of them ffs!! HA.

Gonna get them all together and take photos stick them somewhere online and stop buying them altogether as there taking up way to much space and i dont wanna even know how much ive spent on them over the years......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

So no one thinks there worth anything then ? :pac:

They weren't worth anything when you paid for them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Jaysus I'm some boring sap. First thing that sprang to my mind was, "Recycle them".

ZZZZZZZZZZ...

OP you should papier maché a rocket to Jupiter!

endacl wrote: »
    They weren't worth anything when you paid for them!

Ah it was hard to stop buying them once i started :p. It has just become a weekly thing to do i even buy them when im away and bring them home !.

I need the room though so just trying to think of a way to get rid of them instead of just ****ing them in the bin.

ZZZZZZZZZZ...

OP you should papier maché a rocket to Jupiter!

When u see how many of them there is ill be paper maching Jupiter never mind the rocket.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,187 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

I am with a girl nearly three years she doesn't care about them infact she reads them when i buy them :p.

They have... words? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Ah it was hard to stop buying them once i started :p. It has just become a weekly thing to do i even buy them when im away and bring them home !.

I need the room though so just trying to think of a way to get rid of them instead of just ****ing them in the bin.

Stack them and inject them with resin. They'll make grand bricks that you can use to build a small extension. You can use the extension to store more mags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,745 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Stack them and inject them with resin. They'll make grand bricks that you can use to build a small extension. You can use the extension to store more mags.

"..And this is the shed I built out of porn. I use it to house my porn."

Stack them and inject them with resin.

The jokes are almost irresistible!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

post a feckin pic already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,821 ✭✭✭floggg

Throw them up on ebay. Individually, if you must. I'd say there's at least one person out there compiling a complete collection of Zoo and/or Nuts and you might be able to help him finish it.

I can think of little less appealing than having to help a guy reading Nuts finish off....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,060 ✭✭✭✭josip

Wrap them securely in plastic and bury them in a big hole in your back garden. Let an archeologist in 10,000 years time figure them out. In the meantime they'll always be there if you change your mind about not wanting them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Rod Serling

Post a pic of them all.

I doubt you can make much selling them as a whole but maybe individually on eBay..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Give them to someone else who is in the closet.
    I lived with a lad before who had huge collection of FHM, had those stupid posters of almost naked women up all over the house, to try make us think he was straight. The twat.
    It was embarrassing when someone would come into the house. I used to accidentally rip them and throw them out at the weekend's when he was gone, but he'd just put up more when he got back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,187 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

I'd say there's plenty of 'resin' in them already :pac:

Right there yas go ! http://imgur.com/a/s2uRt#0

Im missing maybe 30 or 40 copys of Zoo and not many of Nuts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭bgrizzley

Right there yas go ! http://imgur.com/a/s2uRt#0

Im missing maybe 30 or 40 copys of Zoo and not many of Nuts.

holy moley, you're a busy lad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭**Vai**

Holy **** dude, that's a lot of mags. That money would have bought a lot of Smiths merch ;)

They go back as far as 2004 some of them i think sure ffs there Abi Titmus on front of one of them !!!

Some still have the Price sticker from the shop i bought on them and the leaflets inside for sky or whatever hahaha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭**Vai**

You could keep the centrefolds and use them to wallpaper your man lair. Im not saying its not creepy, just a suggestion if you cant sell them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Rod Serling

Now scan them page by page and begin building a digital lads mag archive.

**Vai** wrote: »
    You could keep the centrefolds and use them to wallpaper your man lair. Im not saying its not creepy, just a suggestion if you cant sell them.

lol dont think ill have a man lair by the end of the year :pac:.