Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What should i do with my collection of lads mags?

• 15-07-2013 2:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭

Right so i have in my bedroom every issue apart from a few near the start of Nuts and Zoo right up until last weeks.

At this stage thats fecking 100s and there taking up a lot of room.

What does everyone think i should do with them apart from bin them??

Anyone reckon there worth anything??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 755 ✭✭✭sea_monkey

keep them.

anytime you bring a girl round (pffffffffft) show them to her.

Nothing turns them on more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭bgrizzley

give them back to the '80s...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭Ilik Urgee

If they all still actually open out into individual pages you've wasted a serious ball of money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

sea_monkey wrote: »
    keep them.

anytime you bring a girl round (pffffffffft) show them to her.

Nothing turns them on more.

I am with a girl nearly three years she doesn't care about them infact she reads them when i buy them :p.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Mags????

Internet FULL of naked women and you go and buy MAGS????:confused:

bumper234 wrote: »
    Mags????

Internet FULL of naked women and you go and buy MAGS????:confused:

I just got into the habit of buying them as they where somewhat entertaining back then now its more just keep up the collection at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Give them to a homeless men's shelter.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

Youth Defence might be re-assessing certain lifestyle choices and in need of consolation at the moment...

I was thinking of sticking them on ebay see do get any offers.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

biko wrote: »

That's not a bad idea. Doubt they'd take them though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Secretly deposit them in various dentists and doctors waiting rooms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

biko wrote: »
    And then there'll be an army of homeless dudes whacking off on the street!

'Any spare chaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaange.....'

*jizzes everywhere*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

nobody wants to buy your sticky magazines

Last year i emailed both of them showing the pics of everything i had thinking i might win something ****ers ignored it ! Ive every issue since then now.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

This thread, of all threads, should be a sticky.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,225 ✭✭✭Yitzhak Rabin

Hold on to them.

In a post-apocalyptic internet free world the man with two sports-bags full of skin mags will be king.

FatherLen wrote: »
    nobody wants to buy your sticky magazines

Funny enough all messing aside there in perfect condition not a mark on them :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Secretly deposit them in various dentists and doctors waiting rooms.

This!

I've been doing this with various lads mags and science mags cause i'm fed up reading about some woman who lost her husband but then married his brothers dog who is actually the reincarnation of Joan of arc or some crap.

And before anyone says think of the children its no different to the ****e in womens mags

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Make paper maché things out of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Turn them into the world's largest ever pair of papier mâché boobies?

So no one thinks there worth anything then ? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Funny enough all messing aside there in perfect condition not a mark on them :pac:

You mean that no-one can see the marks since the pages are solidly stuck - no, welded together.

Make paper maché things out of them.
    Paper mache tits.

Edit: bah!

Throw them up on ebay. Individually, if you must. I'd say there's at least one person out there compiling a complete collection of Zoo and/or Nuts and you might be able to help him finish it.

You mean that no-one can see the marks since the pages are solidly stuck - no, welded together.

Every page opens they all look the same as the day i bought them :p.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭stateofflux

not worth a toss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 960 ✭✭✭guttenberg

Can you use them to build like a fort or something OP? or even a decent boobie throne?

Throw them up on ebay. Individually, if you must. I'd say there's at least one person out there compiling a complete collection of Zoo and/or Nuts and you might be able to help him finish it.

Ya im them !! haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Finish what exactly?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,904 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Loaded used to have some interesting articles in them, funny as well.

I'm sure lads used it for hand shandy time as well as there was lots of titty pics but why bother when the net is full of porn.

danniemcq wrote: »
    Finish what exactly?!
    Their collection or masturbating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

Use them to wipe up the tears you shed because of having spent thousands of euros on "lads mags". It'll make a change from wiping something else up wth them OP.

Might stick them on adverts and ebay see what happens cause i wanna get rid of them they weigh a ton ffs.

Scrape them off first maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

If you're dead set on making money off them buy one of these and slash your heating bills for the foreseeable future.

You might be able to give them a happy ending OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭KingOfFairview

Yeah I have about 4billion issues of Viz I can't bring myself to **** out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Jaysus I'm some boring sap. First thing that sprang to my mind was, "Recycle them".

Feck sake just carried a box of them down from the attic bloody weight of them and thats just some of them ffs!! HA.

Gonna get them all together and take photos stick them somewhere online and stop buying them altogether as there taking up way to much space and i dont wanna even know how much ive spent on them over the years......

They weren't worth anything when you paid for them!

Jaysus I'm some boring sap. First thing that sprang to my mind was, "Recycle them".

ZZZZZZZZZZ...

OP you should papier maché a rocket to Jupiter!

endacl wrote: »
    They weren't worth anything when you paid for them!

Ah it was hard to stop buying them once i started :p. It has just become a weekly thing to do i even buy them when im away and bring them home !.

I need the room though so just trying to think of a way to get rid of them instead of just ****ing them in the bin.

ZZZZZZZZZZ...

OP you should papier maché a rocket to Jupiter!

When u see how many of them there is ill be paper maching Jupiter never mind the rocket.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,582 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

I am with a girl nearly three years she doesn't care about them infact she reads them when i buy them :p.

They have... words? :confused:

Ah it was hard to stop buying them once i started :p. It has just become a weekly thing to do i even buy them when im away and bring them home !.

I need the room though so just trying to think of a way to get rid of them instead of just ****ing them in the bin.

Stack them and inject them with resin. They'll make grand bricks that you can use to build a small extension. You can use the extension to store more mags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Stack them and inject them with resin. They'll make grand bricks that you can use to build a small extension. You can use the extension to store more mags.

"..And this is the shed I built out of porn. I use it to house my porn."

Stack them and inject them with resin.

The jokes are almost irresistible!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

post a feckin pic already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭floggg

I can think of little less appealing than having to help a guy reading Nuts finish off....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,423 ✭✭✭✭josip

Wrap them securely in plastic and bury them in a big hole in your back garden. Let an archeologist in 10,000 years time figure them out. In the meantime they'll always be there if you change your mind about not wanting them.