If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

Drunkakity drunk drunk......

Lucky you didn't tell anyone ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭Figerty

Brazilian man killed in his bed by falling cow!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-latin-america-23303998

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

reilig wrote: »
    Lucky you didn't tell anyone ;)

I'm a closet drunken texter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Had to go wrapping for the contractor yesterday. Was just finished about 7 yesterday evening and heading to the pier for a swim when he rings me that he got a blow out on the baler so I had to go and change the wheel with him. Got home around 9 anyway and the girlfriend rang me and told me that Paul O Connell and a few more lads from the munster team were all on a stag do and jumping off the pier and they had great crack with them. Fecking silage :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,992 ✭✭✭dzer2

Had to go wrapping for the contractor yesterday. Was just finished about 7 yesterday evening and heading to the pier for a swim when he rings me that he got a blow out on the baler so I had to go and change the wheel with him. Got home around 9 anyway and the girlfriend rang me and told me that Paul O Connell and a few more lads from the munster team were all on a stag do and jumping off the pier and they had great crack with them. Fecking silage :(

Id say they were at a wedding didnt Johnny Sexton get married Friday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Figerty wrote: »
    Brazilian man killed in his bed by falling cow!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-latin-america-23303998

It was either the biggest cow in Brazil or someone is very bad at guessing weights!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Moral of the story. Your contractor needs to learn how change a fcuking tire by himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Got home around 9 anyway and the girlfriend rang me and told me that Paul O Connell and a few more lads from the munster team were all on a stag do and jumping off the pier and they had great crack with them. Fecking silage :(

do you get excited when you see Paul O Connell?

He puts the fear of god into me :D Would have been a bit of crack to meet him anyway, Jerry Flannery and a few more were there aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Fair deuce, shows he's a good sense of humour.

Was there tidal waves? I'd imagine if the whole pack jumped in there could be devastation. Quick, get the women and children inland :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Of all sites, why were you on her.ie?:rolleyes:

He was checking up on you:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Research ;-)

He was checking up on you:P
    just do it wrote: »
    Research ;-)

One of my friends had linked to it on facebook.....am I out of trouble now :p

ONe of my friends had linked to it on facebook.....am I out of trouble now :p

Nope:p

Moving cattle with dad last night after a few beers in the garden, one cow took a short cut so I went to evade her by going through a wee wood.
    One lesson learned- shorts and briars. State of my legs today!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭Milton09

I thought the farming weather forecast was to be on RTE1 after the news today, or I did miss it ?

Milton09 wrote: »
    I thought the farming weather forecast was to be on RTE1 after the news today, or I did miss it ?

Just being discussed in this house atm. Definitely wasn't on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

come on the dubs:D:D

maybe there is no change forecast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭Milton09

F***ing hate it when they do that !

Milton09 wrote: »
    F***ing hate it when they do that !
    email them.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 633 ✭✭✭Henwin

ya, this is wats on the rte website.

13:15listing_icon_subtitles.png

RTÉ News and Farming Weather

'The latest national and international news, followed by a weather update for the farming community'

we were waiting for it here too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 151 ✭✭thetiredfarmer

Bizzum wrote: »
    Anyone know where a lad could buy a pair of Haybob gates (old type), midlands area. Meath would suit as I pass through a lot of it for work.
    Thanks.

there is a guy on Slane road out of Navan I think €80ish each .D H Spares .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

God definitly had no kids!! In tramore with 4 kids and sand phuckin everywhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

delaval wrote: »
    God definitly had no kids!! In tramore with 4 kids and sand phuckin everywhere

Why Tramore de? it must be like some vision of hell down there today. Head west about 5 miles go to Annestown, or on another couple of miles to Kilmurrin. Tide not in 'til late this evening so those beaches will be grand now. If ye wait for the tide call into Boatstrand you might get one of the boys coming in with the high tide and get some really fresh mackerel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Why Tramore de? it must be like some vision of hell down there today. Head west about 5 miles go to Annestown, or on another couple of miles to Kilmurrin. Tide not in 'til late this evening so those beaches will be grand now. If ye wait for the tide call into Boatstrand you might get one of the boys coming in with the high tide and get some really fresh mackerel.

We usually go to Bunmahon. Mrs Delaval from near here and was really dull leaving so we thought kids could go on the hurdy gurdies.

It's like a bowl of porridge here although the lads have a big area cleared around us with what sand they've phucked around

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Away for the day and night for the wedding anniversary , sitting in hotel havin few pints and watching the hurling in peace, ah thus is the life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

Weather was supposed to be on at 2.15 due to some technical issues.