If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

whelan1 wrote: »
    come on the dubs:D:D

shhh! less of that! You Louth folk haven't gotten over poor big Joe and his wonder goal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

shhh! less of that! You Louth folk haven't gotten over poor big Joe and his wonder goal!
    ye could have won if ye had of taken the points rather than glory hunting looking for goals, cluxton doesnt let in goals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

there is a guy on Slane road out of Navan I think €80ish each .D H Spares .

Thanks. I'll keep my eyes open for him. Any idea where he is? I'm that way a good bit but can't say I've seen him.

Bizzum wrote: »
    Thanks. I'll keep my eyes open for him. Any idea where he is? I'm that way a good bit but can't say I've seen him.
    www.damianharford.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭Western Pomise

A fox came up to side door of house this time last night,was nearly going to offer the poor hoor water,if it twas March I'd be looking for lead:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

whelan1 wrote: »
    ye could have won if ye had of taken the points rather than glory hunting looking for goals, cluxton doesnt let in goals

He let 5 in 2 years ago!

But your right, if they had their shooting boats on at all they should have been well ahead at half time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

I have 1 bullock in a bunch im finishing coming up on 48 months, any problems with letting him over 4 yrs ? He is finished but the rest need an other couple of weeksthe others are 3 yrs old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

hugo29 wrote: »
    Away for the day and night for the wedding anniversary , sitting in hotel havin few pints and watching the hurling in peace, ah thus is the life

You away on your own ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

td5man wrote: »
    You away on your own ?

Probably decided to give the wife a few days off for occasion, so Hugo decides to go away to a hotel on his own

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

I was thinking today about the1995 Summer. Can anyone recall was April of '95 very wet? I had it in my head that there was a serious flood that month?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

I was thinking today about the1995 Summer. Can anyone recall was April of '95 very wet? I had it in my head that there was a serious flood that month?

Im told that april wasnt that wet in the south but it was a very cold May before the warm spell came in June

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

Here you go. Too lazy to read it myself.Downloaded from here;
    http://www.met.ie/climate/monthly-weather-reports.asp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 839 ✭✭✭Dampintheattic

pakalasa wrote: »
    Here you go. Too lazy to read it myself.Downloaded from here;
    http://www.met.ie/climate/monthly-weather-reports.asp

We have less mundane reasons to remember '95, in the Banner.
    Perhaps 2013, will be a repeat of both the harvest and the hurling:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Im saying that to everyone with the last few weeks :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,992 ✭✭✭dzer2

The only problem with that thinking is the madman has moved from the pitch to the sideline:rolleyes:

Guys, is it normal to get milk collected in the middle of the night. Passed a farm there recently at around 3am and the milk lorry was in the yard collecting. Maybe a breakdown?

dzer2 wrote: »
    The only problem with that thinking is the madman has moved from the pitch to the sideline:rolleyes:

There are those who would say, that we had a mad man on the sideline, back in '95 also:D:D

I think you need a bit of madness to play the game anyway.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

Guys, is it normal to get milk collected in the middle of the night. Passed a farm there recently at around 3am and the milk lorry was in the yard collecting. Maybe a breakdown?

A lad up the road bought a brand new lorry this year and is doing 24hr shifts between himself and his son so mustn't be that abnormal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Mulumpy

Think its gonna be the norm shortly couple of lorries in our coop at it already two drivers 12 hour shifts

milking done , 60 cattle dosed and seperated by 11am....

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,960 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Normal round here anyway, get woken up fukkin regularly at 4am ish by a milk lorry.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

I think you need a bit of madness to play the game anyway.:D

If that's the case, Kilkenny, must be the biggest asylum in the world:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

If that's the case, Kilkenny, must be the biggest asylum in the world:eek:

You only worked that out now?:D:D:D

Milkman collects milk at 4am here. Prefer it as there should be no smallies running around the yard

Came across this pic on facebook lads, plenty of people saying it would rot in a pit because its pure hay, just wondering if it would? Imagine it would be very hard to pack alright.

1069372_488705624546632_338760642_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

Came across this pic on facebook lads, plenty of people saying it would rot in a pit because its pure hay, just wondering if it would? Imagine it would be very hard to pack alright.

We wrapped stuff as dry as that on saturday, and we have often wrapped stuff as dry in the past. It'll come out the exact same as it went in. ie. Almost hay. It won't rot and won't heat. There will be no mould either. Would have taken hay, but have no storage for it. Don't know how it would perform in a pit, as you say, it could be hard rolled, but the fact that it is chopped short could make rolling easier? I'm sure it'll be good enough of stuff!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

1069372_488705624546632_338760642_n.jpg

you wouldnt want the back window open anyway..some dust off it

reilig wrote: »

We wrapped stuff as dry as that on saturday, and we have often wrapped stuff as dry in the past. It'll come out the exact same as it went in. ie. Almost hay. It won't rot and won't heat. There will be no mould either. Would have taken hay, but have no storage for it. Don't know how it would perform in a pit, as you say, it could be hard rolled, but the fact that it is chopped short could make rolling easier? I'm sure it'll be good enough of stuff!

I thought it should be alright myself considering the way they made trams years ago and there was no problems with preservation.