Tekken Tag Tournament 2 Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

Their DMG is nuts, not disputing that at all, just saying there's loads more to it than DMG :)

Hei Rage mode is scary ****, WS1 into QCF+2 is like, bye bye health bar :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 899 ✭✭✭BigStupidGuy

I can't get enough of the Jin/Asuka team now lol. The "great" combo is just too cool to have and their matching surnames is awesome :p

Also it's nice to train with an execution heavy character now, anyone else struggle with Mishima execution on the 1 side?

I can't get enough of the Jin/Asuka team now lol. The "great" combo is just too cool to have and their matching surnames is awesome :p

Also it's nice to train with an execution heavy character now, anyone else struggle with Mishima execution on the 1 side?

Pretty much everyone in the world struggles on P1 side, even dem Koreans!

I hate it, but practice makes perfect, it just feels so gammy on your hand trying to wavedash on P1 side, BDCing on P1 side is a breeze though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭Kuro Tao

Ramza wrote: »
    Pretty much everyone in the world struggles on P1 side, even dem Koreans!

I hate it, but practice makes perfect, it just feels so gammy on your hand trying to wavedash on P1 side, BDCing on P1 side is a breeze though

Actually? I find it way easier to do wave dash and electric on 1P than 2P. Could be simply because I practised 1P side first. That said, I play on pad :V

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Bento Sento

Yeah I never had a problem wave dashing on pad but it wasn't superb. On stick though my wave dashes are quite good on 2P but 1P not so good. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭Ixayek_usurper

LOL!

@BSG:
    I'm sure bob will be happy to see that your missing him so much that your taking shots from half way round the world! :P

I the same as you Kuro.
    Way better on 1p.
    I'd definitely agree that it just depends on which side ya'd played on/practiced most on.

oh is bob gone for the next while?

My Jin is gonna rape his when we play again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

You gotta get past MINE first.

Anyway y'all better be coming to allnighter.

I know I am... but what about Patrick? I'd say Steven's too busy am I right? :(

Didn't Jason say he was going too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭trecs

oh is bob gone for the next while?

My Jin is gonna rape his when we play again...

????? and what makes you sure i'm gone for a while? DUH!!!!!!!!!!

I REALLY MISS U :*

trecs wrote: »
    ????? and what makes you sure i'm gone for a while? DUH!!!!!!!!!!

I REALLY MISS U :*

Ps: I'll try to pop down to the all nighter if I don't have anything going on OR tired just for you

Otherwise I'll go on Saturday then >_<

Tell Yuki I asked if she's a hot single lady.

Jaysus! leave her alone will ya! she's on the other side of the globe

you need to see medical help dude! pronto! :p

LOL!

@BSG:
    I'm sure bob will be happy to see that your missing him so much that your taking shots from half way round the world! :P

I the same as you Kuro.
    Way better on 1p.
    I'd definitely agree that it just depends on which side ya'd played on/practiced most on.

that's how BSG Shows his man love for me :eek: LOL

Spread you seeds far and wide, and you'll be more likely to feast!

You mean 'Collect and select' technique?:pac:

trecs wrote: »
    You mean 'Collect and select' technique?:pac:

Otherwise know as the "I'm not picky" technique.

Eeeaaasy there tiger!

Life's too short to be subtle

This is getting off topic now ... akward!

totes awks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 599 ✭✭✭TheWitch06

I know I am... but what about Patrick?

I'll be going of course. ;)

Hey check out Nin playing before EVO at wednesday night fights here.

http://www.twitch.tv/leveluplive/b/428782878

somewhere around 2:30 I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

Hey lads. I'm moving up to Dublin to start a new job on Monday so I'll be able to attend some of the sessions ye have. The only problem is I work until about 8:30 so it'll be difficult to attend some but it is in the city centre so once I'm done I could just pop over. What time do you have it on the Wednesday and Saturday? Cheers.

Well most people start coming in at about 3/4 and some stay in til 11pm when it closes, (most of the TTT2 heads usually stay in around this time)

It's not restricted to Wed/Sat, you can stick up a thread for any day to check attendance. It's just gonna be a bit quiet over the summer since some people are home from college for the summer (like me), but there's still a few going in.

Looking forward to play you then :)

Yeah I'd say maybe the best time to meet would be at the next tournament or ranbats session?

I'm still in such a character crisis :(

Are you just working in Dublin for the summer Glitzko?

I can help you with your character crisis, you should drop Christie D:

Hope ya'll are ready for your 50/50 mixups with AK, no one is tag crashing on my watch >:|

Fergus_ wrote: »
    I can help you with your character crisis, you should drop Christie D:

Problem is her combo potential with Asuka is meh.... So I think I'd have to drop Asuka if I was gonna take Christie as my new main. It's so important to capitalize on juggles in this game :(

Apart from that though they're a dream team.

I'd need a good turtle to team with Christie... can't think of any others though really... any suggestions? Maybe Dragonov or Wang?

Good turtles.... hmmmm :confused:

Play DVJ, problem solved :P

Actually no, I don't want people abusing my own BS against me :pac: