If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭Katunga

On another note.... Renewal came in. €800 on a 05 320d for a 22 year old, 5 years NCB and full license 3 years. Thoughts?

I'm paying €1000 for TP F & T on a 03 A4 tdi 22 1 year NCB 3 years full licence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

On another note.... Renewal came in. €800 on a 05 320d for a 22 year old, 5 years NCB and full license 3 years. Thoughts?

My yoke is 720 with 4 years NCB as myself, fully comp, licence 5 years. It'd better go down more on renewal!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭Elbow

€517, have the full licence 10 years in December but put the mother's car into a field a few years ago so only 2 years no claims :-\

On a side note finally managed to get the gear knob off after work, the tatty gator has now been replaced by a lovely leather jobbie

€600 for me on the 335, 27 with 8 years NCB :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

^^^
    Feck off.

I pay more than everyone for less cover.

CianRyan wrote: »
    ^^^
    Feck off.

I pay more than everyone for less cover.

But isn't yours the oldest in this ballpark insurance quote conversation :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

just had to keep pulling at it

Sure you're well used to that! :D

Insurance on the new bus was €396 fully comp! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

400 euro for the year on the Yaris as a named driver on a learners permit. :)

Get one for the Punto!!! :cool:

dgt wrote: »
    Get one for the Punto!!! :cool:

1200 on my own name.

Feckin cheap that is! :eek::D:D:D

Sure is. :)

EDIT: TPF&T

edit 2: with no years ncb. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Stheno good to see u back again :)

Have now reached 14,500km and would like to wish my car Happy 5 month Anniversary :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Katunga wrote: »
    I'm paying €1000 for TP F & T on a 03 A4 tdi 22 1 year NCB 3 years full licence.
    My yoke is 720 with 4 years NCB as myself, fully comp, licence 5 years. It'd better go down more on renewal!!!
    Elbow wrote: »
    €517, have the full licence 10 years in December but put the mother's car into a field a few years ago so only 2 years no claims :-\
    €600 for me on the 335, 27 with 8 years NCB :)

Forgot to mention that's fully comp. Seems alright so, not being totally shafted anyway. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

1.4 astra, 22, 1 years NCB full license

800 dead :D

Also, while i'm here, does anyone know where I can get white interior led's for said astra? Passenger lighting and all that jazz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

Forgot to mention that's fully comp. Seems alright so, not being totally shafted anyway. :)

Seems allright, mine is €430 and I'm older and have more ncb than the rest of ye young whippersnappers put together :p

Its obviously ye young fellas that are driving it up for the rest of us:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

1.4 astra, 22, 1 years NCB full license

800 dead :D

Also, while i'm here, does anyone know where I can get white interior led's for said astra? Passenger lighting and all that jazz

Good ones r-led.de or eBay as they will be cheaper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/98-opel-astra-very-clean/5290398

love adds like these. "very clean astra" when its blatantly a sh1theap.

Come September I might be joining the daysul brigade :pac:

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/2003-saab-93-2-2tid-vector/5186929

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

a friend of mine has a 06 93 in vector spec with the 150bhp (i think) 1.9TiD... really really nicely done cars for the money i think.

I'm in love with them, there I said it haha, if this ones still around in two months I'm all over it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Kinda puts my €770 for the 535d into perspective, fully comp with 1 yrs NCB and im 26.

Britton insurance ftw

• Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,721 ✭✭✭✭Black_Knight

So I found a leather interior for my CC. Not too expensive, but not cheap neither. Only problem is its up in Armagh, and if I drive up to have a look and I like it, ill need to either drive up again with a rented van to collect, or pay for a hell of a big delivery.

What to do what to do... :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Where in Armagh?

I'm outside Newry with not much to do and could have a look at it for you....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭LifeSaabItch

So I found a leather interior for my CC. Not too expensive, but not cheap neither. Only problem is its up in Armagh, and if I drive up to have a look and I like it, ill need to either drive up again with a rented van to collect, or pay for a hell of a big delivery.

Get te seller to send lots of pics via e-mail.

Then organise a courier via Deliver-it.ie, It cost's €90 for a full interior.

Get te seller to send lots of pics via e-mail.

Then organise a courier via Deliver-it.ie, It cost's €90 for a full interior.

Or it could also be worth your while to rent a van and go view it altogether. You're going to be spending twice as much on fuel if you go in the car first then go in the van if you want it.

• Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,721 ✭✭✭✭Black_Knight

ba_barabus wrote: »
    Where in Armagh?

I'm outside Newry with not much to do and could have a look at it for you....
    Christ thatd be awful nice of ya!

They're the far side from Newry though. Traynors, in Moy I believe. At least thats where they rang me from. If you're up for a spin ill double check with them that its in Moy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Christ thatd be awful nice of ya!

They're the far side from Newry though. Traynors, in Moy I believe. At least thats where they rang me from. If you're up for a spin ill double check with them that its in Moy.

Sorry won't be up for a long enough spin I was hoping they might be near enough to Newry as I know there is a few breakers yards about.

BTW don't Trainors deliver?

ba_barabus wrote: »
    BTW don't Trainors deliver?

They do indeed. AFAIK, they have a van or small truck that goes to Dublin every few weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭LifeSaabItch

Actually what if you removed most of your interior first? Leave the driver seat in and fit the interior above?