Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Revenge of the Post Here When You Get Something New thread

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,328 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

EnterNow wrote: »
    Good call

Legend of Dragoon begs to differ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Retr0gamer wrote: »

Are you actually saying that Legend Of Dragoon is worse than Westlife Fan-O-Mania?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

Retr0gamer wrote: »

No twas a good call in that out of all the bad games, he guessed what one Atavan got. LoD looks horrific, really horrific

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,328 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Are you actually saying that Legend Of Dragoon is worse than Westlife Fan-O-Mania?

I'd get a laugh out of westlife. Legend of Dragoon is soul destroying.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,763 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

I'm surprised we don't get more irate Americans chiming in here, trying to roast us for hating LoD, given the levels of glob-hood the game is on over there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,278 ✭✭✭MrVestek

I should do the lotto tonight.

I saw that game in the rage months ago... I knew some eejit lovely bloke would eventually come along and buy it out of morbid curiosity.

I hope you at least got berated by the bloke behind the counter!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭CosmicSmash

Achilles wrote: »
    I hope you at least got berated by the bloke behind the counter!

No, he was offered 20% off his next purchase.
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR4yJLOQ7PhQX0sGY4ASHyPyrVNXG0b67FHAErP29f5AUthA4bjYQ

On a side note, I do hope that lad that's going for the complete ps1 set fully realises the amount of sh1te he's going to have wade through to get there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 151 ✭✭Kealy1994

Monkeykube wrote: »

On a side note, I do hope that lad that's going for the complete ps1 set fully realises the amount of sh1te he's going to have wade through to get there.

I already own that one man : D Bought it in a lot with like 20 other sports/wrestling titles : D

Here's a small look

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭CosmicSmash

Must have a look in the attic, I think I remember leaving some up there that were part of a ps1 lot I got off adverts. Some sh1te titles, but if you're going for the full collection. When I get a chance I will dig them out and let you know what's there .

I'm collecting the rarest games first and the good ones and valuable ones but if I can get the terrible ones for a decent price ill pick them up.

I have a lot of terrible ps1 titles tho lol
    I don't have westlife tho...Yet

That's one I've wanted since a kid actually :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭Jack burton

Kealy1994 wrote: »
    I'm collecting the rarest games first and the good ones and valuable ones but if I can get the terrible ones for a decent price ill pick them up.

I have a lot of terrible ps1 titles tho lol
    I don't have westlife tho...Yet

I'd seriously recommend just cutting out a lot of ****e titles and crappy sports games from your collection. Just my opinion though so I wont try and convince you much but I collection of nothing but quality titles is a lot more impressive than one with loads of shovelware and the like

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,614 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

Achilles wrote: »
    I should do the lotto tonight.

If you didnt , bet you're kicking yourself now.....

I'd seriously recommend just cutting out a lot of ****e titles and crappy sports games from your collection. Just my opinion though so I wont try and convince you much but I collection of nothing but quality titles is a lot more impressive than one with loads of shovelware and the like

The only **** games I own are the sports titles I picked up in a lot of 20.They cost a euro each.So I got most of the fifas and most of the wrestling titles for the system and spice was there.

I already had a decent collection of good games then I start collecting the rarer and more expensive titles.So Im close to 100 titles.

80 of which would be considered to be very good or sought after.
    Ill be updating the thread soon when
    Destructo 2 and Hercs Adventures come in.

Then Ive 20 **** games that I couldn't refuse at a euro each.

In a big fan of the wrestling games,I would have picked up the fifas eventually for nostalgia reasons and I want to reown every title I had as a kid and weirdly enough Spice girls was one of them lol

So as of yet I don't own a title that I wouldn't play or am atleast happy to have.

So when I own every good,Rare and expensive game in all regions.I might lose motivation and not pick up the shuffleware I choose to the way my system of collecting works.

I chose to complete ps1 because its a challenge.If I dedicated my time to dreamcast I'd complete that within a year.While a ps1 collection I'd be building over years.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,763 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Splurged on a copy of Super Paper Mario this afternoon, 19.99 is ok.
    I saw Marble Balance Challenge in Donaghmede for less than a tenner, well worth picking up for the Wii.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,729 ✭✭✭The Last Bandit

Bought a Jamma PSU.

So now all I need is an arcade CRT, some controls and a bit of wood...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Bought a Jamma PSU.

So now all I need is an arcade CRT, some controls and a bit of wood...

/Ciderman impression;

Get an arcade CRT, some controls and the last bit will come naturally...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,332 ✭✭✭valleyoftheunos

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    Splurged on a copy of Super Paper Mario this afternoon, 19.99 is ok.
    I saw Marble Balance Challenge in Donaghmede for less than a tenner, well worth picking up for the Wii.

On the wii? its tonnes of fun if a little silly. Quite long too, another one in the long list of games I got halfway through and never came back to.

o1s1n wrote: »
    /Ciderman impression;

Get an arcade CRT, some controls and the last bit will come naturally...

Ba dum, tish!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,332 ✭✭✭valleyoftheunos

Lads seriously what is going on with you guys??? I'm getting worried!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Touch Fuzzy Get Dizzy

I should get it myself, I'd love to try play Love Plus, think there's a patch for it.

Splurged again, spent a whole 13.98!
    Got Samba de Amigo, Ghost Squad and Zak&Wiki, all for the Wii.
    I very nearly bought The Last Of Us but it's sold out, which mean a glut of preowned copies in a few more weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Don't forget that TLOU needs an online pass.

Bought some more Wii games, Opoona, Boy and his Blob and Monster Hunter 3.
    The guy was saying that Wii games are being phased out, in Gamestop at least. Won't be available on the site and the in store stocks will be the last of it.

Now is the time to pick up wii games so! I must go and have a rummage and see what they have. The wii is a console I tend to forget to look for games for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭Mr.Saturn

If you're picking up Wii games, be on the lookout for the PAL version of King of Fighters: The Orochi Saga. The Euro version seems to have become something of a collector's item*, and the majority of versions available on the 'net are the NTSC copy.

*Well, I'm judging by the fact the cheapest PAL version I can see is £60.

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    Bought some more Wii games, Opoona, Boy and his Blob and Monster Hunter 3.

Nice buys. Boy and his Blob is adorable. Opoona however is one of the most criminally under rated games this generation. It's got bags of charm, some wonderful world building and feels very 'Earthbound'. Even a sub par translation doesn't mar it.

It's cheap everywhere too, easy to find for feck all on ebay too.
    Boy and his Blob is a gorgeous game, stealing a march on Rayman Origins and Ni No Kuni for the use of some wonderful animation in game.
    I'm looking forward to playing it.

Also, these kinda mark a line, the point where I own everything worthwhile I ever had on my Wii hdd.
    The only games I'm missing now are the likes of No More Heroes 2 and Excitebots, neither of which I played much of so I'm not too worried.

GS did have a cheap copy of Sonic and the Black Knight, not a very good game but I nearly bought it anyhow, haven't seen it around much, and not at 7.99 either.