SteamGifts Boards.ie private group (No Discussion)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭Moon54

Mr.Saturn wrote: »
    Won by Moonraker, key's been plopped in your inbox.

Thanks Mr.Saturn. :)

Steam key activated and I've marked as received on SG.
    Cheers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭McSasquatch

Can I get a re-invite to the group please lads?

Full disclosure - my main Steam a/c, the one in my signature which I've had for over 6 years, was out of commission when the boards.ie group first started. The account I used to join the group back then was a temporary affair while I had the issue with the main account sorted. I've already left the group with the temporary account, so I can't enter draws twice or anything and both accounts are in good standing re: VAC etc, so there have been no nefarious dealings with either. Cheers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,955 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

wyrn wrote: »
    Right, I have to ask, how do you guys have so many games to gift?

well I am a big collector of all the Steam bundles that come out so it usually happens that I have a few spare keys left over which I can gift on here

if you want to see what type of bundles are out there and save yourself a fortune on games have a look at either www.indiekings.com or www.epicbundle.com for all the latest bundles

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 26,614 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

Can I get a re-invite to the group please lads?

Full disclosure - my main Steam a/c, the one in my signature which I've had for over 6 years, was out of commission when the boards.ie group first started. The account I used to join the group back then was a temporary affair while I had the issue with the main account sorted. I've already left the group with the temporary account, so I can't enter draws twice or anything and both accounts are in good standing re: VAC etc, so there have been no nefarious dealings with either. Cheers!

Done.

Cheers Spear. Here's a couple of giveaways to get back into the swing of things. :pac:

signature.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭James74

Jaysus... nice giveaways McSasquatch. Big thanks.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Heres another one to keep the quality games going..contributor only giveaway

signature.png

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Wow tomb Raider, great giveaway.

EDIT: Link not working!

James74 wrote: »
    Jaysus... nice giveaways McSasquatch. Big thanks.

Ah I'm a sly one, and pick up games when they're on special offer to make myself look like a big spender! :pac:
    Axwell wrote: »

signature.png

Nice one Axwell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭VampiricPadraig

signature.png

Open till Tuesday 3pm. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭ElectroJazz

Just in case anyone didn't win one of the 321,256 copies of this game on Steamgifts last week, here's another one I have to give away. :p Open till Saturday.

signature.png

Congrats to simonmerman, I've added you as a friend and I'll send the game to you through Steam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Big Knox

signature.png

$.01 off entry bah!! :pac:

Great giveaway fair play!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

signature.png

*Checks game specs*
    *cries*:(

Maybe I'll enter this in a year or so's time. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

signature.png

Opens at 19:00 today ends the same time next Saturday.
    Great little game if you haven't already played it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭kevovek

kevovek wrote: »

signature.png

English country tune was won by TarAldarion

Awesomenauts was won by GenghizCohen

Both sent via email

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Wayhey!
    Won something!

TYVM!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭GreenWolfe

I got a key for Painkiller:Overdose from the Indie Gala: June bundle, but I have it already, which means that it goes in this thread! The giveaway ends Jun 26, 2013 08:00 pm.

signature.png
    painkiller-overdose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,644 ✭✭✭✭nesf

signature.png

Ok, first it's not for the above, it's for the (better) AI: War Collection found here: http://store.steampowered.com/sub/28606/

SteamGifts haven't scraped the Steam data recently or something.

The game is wonderful, up with SpaceChem as one of my favourite indie titles. I was buying it for a friend and thought I'd get a second one for here. If you like strategy games this is a good one. It's both difficult and fairly deep though so I wouldn't recommend it to most people who don't play strategy much/ever. It'll run on very little hardware and is PC/Mac, no Linux unfortunately. Hopefully there are some strategy geeks in the group who don't own this already! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭COYVB

Been leeching pretty bad on this for the last few weeks and have only given away one game, but come the sale I promise you shall all be rewarded!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

signature.png

Just bumping this in case people missed it when I posted, still a few days left on it. Right in time for the steam sale then on Thursday where everyone buys loads of games and has no time to play them :D

Anyone up for a quick giveaway? This ends at 23:00 today.

signature.png

Anyone up for a quick giveaway? This ends at 23:00 today.

signature.png

Won by ussjtrunks, email sent with key. Don't forget to mark as received when it actiavates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭ussjtrunks

Won by ussjtrunks, email sent with key. Don't forget to mark as received when it actiavates.
    Marked as received thanks :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Banjo wrote: »

signature.png

Surely everyone has played this by now?
    Actually, now I think about it I haven't, but I bought it twice to compensate. The winner must solemnly vow never to tell me what happens till I get around to having a go!

Won by TarAldarion. Key is in the post!

Edit: also, happy birthday!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Won on my bday, pretty sweet, thank you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭ussjtrunks

Won on my bday, pretty sweet, thank you!
    Happy Birthday and Last Years game of the year too great game only played chapter 1 so far though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭Dacelonid

Dacelonid wrote: »
    signature.png

All finish Monday @ 9pm and are contributor only ($5)

Obviously got my dates wrong, as this giveaway ended last night and was won by NutsPauly. Gift sent by email, please confirm it as received in Steam Gifts
    Dacelonid wrote: »
    signature.png

All finish Monday @ 9pm and are contributor only ($5)

These giveaways do finish tonight.

I have this spare from the Humble Bundle Weekly sale, so I'll give it away. It runs from now until Jun 24, 2013 08:00 pm. The winner will get the key by email.

signature.png

10 hours left on this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭r@t

signature.png

my first giveaway here, good luck everyone!