Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

Tetra wrote: »
    "MEH! I'm still ill, I'm on my period (that is not tmi. If it weren't for periods none of you all would be born) AND my ethernet cord crapped out on me. So I've been struggling with those 3 things for the past 2 days and let me tell you, I'd rather not be struggling with all 3 of those things all at the same stinkin time."

:(

The same stinkin' time? Has she got diarrhea and gone and shít herself?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

"MEH! I'm still ill, I'm on my period (that is not tmi. If it weren't for periods none of you all would be born) AND my ethernet cord crapped out on me. So I've been struggling with those 3 things for the past 2 days and let me tell you, I'd rather not be struggling with all 3 of those things all at the same stinkin time."

Sweet jesus...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭IK09

"See meteor im going down tomorrow and im gonna smash my phone of someones face bunch ****ing twats learn how to run a business and **** of ripping people off"

Mother of 3. Great example being shown to her kids.

Sounds like my sister, bet she'll put up a "pick a star and make a wish" picture next

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

"MEH! I'm still ill, I'm on my period... AND my ethernet cord crapped out on me.

Phew. If she didn't have her period and her umbilical cord crapped out on her she'd really be in trouble.

• Tetra wrote: »

Ill, her period AND no ethernet cord? She must have the most difficult life in all of Ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Hero doesnt do this person justice, I mean you hear of people complaining about things but this girl's courage is just awe inspiring, can we make donations to her?

Ill, her period AND no ethernet cord? She must have the most difficult life in all of Ireland!

I've organized a benefit concert for her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

lyk if u cry'd xx <3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Things Travellers Say Page has me in stitches,pure comedy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,623 ✭✭✭milltown

Link for the lazy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭Luxie

leggo wrote: »
    How has this thread existed for so long without someone saying, "Hey! That's my status! :("

It's gonna happen.

I was thinking that. How come two people havent 'collided' on here and gone 'Tommy?' 'Is that yourself Mary?". Or something like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,937 ✭✭✭implausible

Festy wrote: »
    Things Travellers Say Page has me in stitches,pure comedy...

Can't see what's so funny about it - it's just rehashing the same old jokes about marrying cousins, not being able to read and fighting and it's written in barely intelligible English.

If it was someone convincingly pretending to be a traveller and taking the piss out of themselves, then it might be funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Can't see what's so funny about it - it's just rehashing the same old jokes about marrying cousins, not being able to read and fighting and it's written in barely intelligible English.

If it was someone convincingly pretending to be a traveller and taking the piss out of themselves, then it might be funny.

What's funny isn't what the page puts up - that's a load of crap.

What is absolutely golden is the arguments which ensue in the comments section, have never seen the likes of it before!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

If it was someone convincingly pretending to be a traveller and taking the piss out of themselves, then it might be funny

some of the comments are from exactly that, and that's funnier than the page itself, and the arguments from actual travellers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

The page rarely has anything worth reading, its the comments that are hilarious once you translate them and the irony in a lot of the comments make you wonder what the hell they are thinking. They have so many words that I have never heard of before its like learning a new language although going by every other word in the comment its probably spelled wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

Luxie wrote: »
    I was thinking that. How come two people havent 'collided' on here and gone 'Tommy?' 'Is that yourself Mary?". Or something like that.

It'll happen. And, when it does, I'll be waiting with popcorn like I am when a couple starts fighting in public on Facebook.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

SV wrote: »
    What's funny isn't what the page puts up - that's a load of crap.

What is absolutely golden is the arguments which ensue in the comments section, have never seen the likes of it before!

Just took a look... wow :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭mackeire

I can tell people are judgemental, just by looking at them...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,094 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

This was on the page, funny enough in fairness.

LINK

Another one I'm just after coming across.Some of the comments are hilarious.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/387906341236596/?fref=ts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Well I've never laughed as much at anything on Facebook.

I crashed my caravan on the way to work.
    Followed by these gems.

"Pikey and proud"
    "You're always on holiday when your on the road"
    "Ill hit you such a crack in the teeth you'll be deaf in both ears"
    "What school did you go to?
    Springfield elementary wbu?
    And what year will ya be out of deth"
    "Come down here now an I'd lave ya with a hangin jaw"

Oh good lord

PImsRpf.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭wildlifeboy

I made friends with paddy doherty only to find out later that he is illiterate. i was kinda suspicious when his status updates were "I am only a smelly knacker"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭Kotek Besar

Have you noticed travellers tend to have square shaped heads? What's that about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Posted from a recently single female friend of mine

She "Fcuking loves being free"

Why being single is great.

You get the whole bed
    You dont have to make the effort
    You dont have to worry about hurting
    You dont have to worry about buying valentines crap
    You have Freedom, to choose
    Not having to tell someone where you are
    Complete Control
    Chance to experiment with who you are and what you like
    Eat what you want
    Do what you want, when you want
    A chance to bond with friends
    Loneliness hurts less

Sweet lantern of divine jaysus, someone needs to get laid.... :pac:

The lazy and pointless attempts at humour on those traveller facebook pages really help to highlight why Hope Ur OK Hun xxxx is so brilliant. It's perfect in its parody of those type of posters.

Fieldog wrote: »

You get the whole bed
    Complete Control
    Eat what you want
    Loneliness hurts less

Why being single is great part 2:
    There is no one there to look at me crying into the extra large tub of Ben and Jerry's when I'm sitting in front of the telly watching Bridget Jones again in my pyjamas. Why am I soooooo fat?!?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Fieldog wrote: »

You get the whole bed
    Complete Control
    Eat what you want
    Loneliness hurts less

God, she really must have had some crap relationships. What a load of sh1te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

Festy wrote: »
    PImsRpf.jpg

The cleverest of wordplay.