Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,025 ✭✭✭Tipp Man

wont make it either..
    have a good excuse though
    getting hitched :D

Best of luck vander, have a great day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

hugo29 wrote: »
    I fcukin nearly burned me self alive half hour ago, poured a load petrol on heap a bushes and flicked a match, fcuking flames shot back, singed hair eyebrows and even eyelashes, roasted me hand and arm, got lots of sympathy as well

Fcukin pain is unreal, someone looking out for me today

Any brain waves on a safe way to burn them,

Straw matches and a tyre or 10. You need tyre to keep the fire going

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

delaval wrote: »

and a tyre to provide a smoke signal that can be seen from the local county council offices

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

wont make it either..

Best of luck to you both vander, weather looks ok anyway.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Juniorhurler

All the best Vander. If ot turns out to be as good a decision as it was for us you'll be alright. Enjoy the day, its over in a flash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Juniorhurler

Raging to have missed legwax walk. Had a blast of spraying that needed doing and the day is super here for it. Also the uncle and aunt are having a joint 70th bash and I need to be in the restaurant by 7 and then a night on the batter. Cue another Sunday in bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

whelan1 wrote: »
    for you or the kids:D

Ahh Jesus.
    Eldest lass for her birthday. And the feckin thing isn't until this weekend next year !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 839 ✭✭✭Dampintheattic

delaval wrote: »

No chance. He needs the straw for fodder. -;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

WHUMP! I believe is the sound when it takes off.

Lol yea and I think "fuuuuccckkk" after wall flames disappeared:D

Got another eating there now for coming back in with bandage in muck, just well wife is a nurse;)

At least it's not drinking hand, might get to see champions league final tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

are we all goin to the pub for champs league, well for the drink but match is an excuse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

quadboy wrote: »
    are we all goin to the pub for champs league, well for the drink but match is an excuse

This woman isn't! On second course of antibiotics so am on strict orders that I can't. Have to save money for college too, got a bill for 800 yoyos to be paid by next week. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Lol yea and I think "fuuuuccckkk" after wall flames disappeared:D

Got another eating there now for coming back in with bandage in muck, just well wife is a nurse;)

At least it's not drinking hand, might get to see champions league final tonight

Lol, prepare yourself, once the funny guys in the pub notice your war wounds there'll be more entertainment for them than just the match :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    This woman isn't! On second course of antibiotics so am on strict orders that I can't. Have to save money for college too, got a bill for 800 yoyos to be paid by next week. :(

I had an interview for a one year course last friday so ill spend away till i know whether i got it or not

Lol, prepare yourself, once the funny guys in the pub notice your war wounds there'll be more entertainment for them than just the match :D

Bad sunburn :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

quadboy wrote: »
    I had an interview for a one year course last friday so ill spend away till i know whether i got it or not

Mine is two years and have to pay for a kit upfront.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Think I'll stay on the pit for a while longer. Leinster won anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

lovely barbecue, gone a bit chilly now, youngest lad is 5 couldnt remember us having a barbecue before.....

He mightn't be the youngest after the barbecue;)
    Enjoy it's raining here now

He mightn't be the youngest after the barbecue;)
    Enjoy it's raining here now
    nope end of story here.... so who is gonna win champions league

Dortmund hopefully, off to pub now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭towzer2010

wont make it either..

Congrats vander. I hope your day went well and that the honeymoon is class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

its being p1issing here since around 1 and its still at it.iam on antibiotics as well so no beer at all this weekend

towzer2010 wrote: »
    Congrats vander. I hope your day went well and that the honeymoon is class.
    would say its all in full swing now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Took today off. Little one bday tomo so had to cut grass clean up outside assemble a set if swings for party tomo.
    It was a lovely day but it was killing me not to spray the thistles and rushes. Anyway got burnt on head from mowing grass. A month of this weather would sort everyone out

naughto wrote: »
    its being p1issing here since around 1 and its still at it.iam on antibiotics as well so no beer at all this weekend
    kids all coughing, i have a mental sinus headache all week, but the weather is good... my mother is giving out to me for not wearing my hat, its fecking may, shouldnt need a hat:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,396 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Had a 1500m athletics race at 4.30 today, darted on home to do the milking then, off to catch the craic in Dublin after the match now, will have make it home for the milking at 7.30 in the morning, spending the day doing more athletics tomorrow in Dublin(better not go crazy tonight!) , before having to dart back to do the evening milking. Really need to find myself a relief milker ha!

kids all coughing, i have a mental sinus headache all week, but the weather is good... my mother is giving out to me for not wearing my hat, its fecking may, shouldnt need a hat:rolleyes:
    its a sinus infection that i have slept all day yesterday i get them 4 or 5 times a yr .on a course of antibiotics for a week. sure next weekend is a bank holiday will have plenty next weekend

nothing worse, this is the first year i have been really affected by them.... hate antibiotics, went on antibiotics at christmas for it but took 2 courses to get tid of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

naughto wrote: »

Pissing here on and off since around 9am, then midges this evening in drizzle.

nothing worse, this is the first year i have been really affected by them.... hate antibiotics, went on antibiotics at christmas for it but took 2 courses to get tid of it
    the thing is to get the antibiotics in to your system as early as possible i no when iam getting a sinus infection by the symptoms a few days before it will hit,that way the 3 rd day of antibiotics you should start to feel better but to take them for a week to kill the infection.