Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What the Loungers did Next... [off topic chat]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,254 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I've found a few of ye but didn't add ye!

I'm pretty sure there is a facebook link thread in the private forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Mars Bar wrote: »

Oh there is!!

*goes to resurrect thread*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭misslt

I have no boardsies on FB :(

I asked for access to the private forum but didn't get it, don't know whether to take that personally or not :p

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

I keep meaning to ask for access but always forget! Is it just any TLL mod or specific ones?

Any I think!

misslt wrote: »
    I have no boardsies on FB :(

I asked for access to the private forum but didn't get it, don't know whether to take that personally or not :p

Ask again :)
    You're a regular now

Mars Bar wrote: »

Weird, I would have expected us to have mutual friends over you going to LIT!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

Yay, new boards friend! :-)

I found Ilyana too!

Accepted!

I might put my link up in that thread actually. But I'd only add/accept someone I've interacted with here at some point. I'm all for tLL friends but not total strangers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭Captain Albection

bluewolf wrote: »
    Nobody found me :pac:

I did. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭How so Joe

How regular a regular do you have to be to get into tLL private?

I did. :p

h52CD3301

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

Think a boardsie may have added me but I don't know who.... Mutual friends are other TLLers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

How so Joe wrote: »
    How regular a regular do you have to be to get into tLL private?

>100 posts, not necessarily all in tLL, and be female.

bluewolf wrote: »
    [IMG][/img]

Check again. ;)

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭PhysiologyRocks

I just booked my conferring gown. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,254 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Weird, I would have expected us to have mutual friends over you going to LIT!

I only bothered with people from my course so wouldn't have had a wide network of friends from the college at all!

I just booked my conferring gown. :D

What are your thoughts on wearing a sombrero instead of the cap thingy? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭How so Joe

>100 posts, not necessarily all in tLL, and be female.

I meet those requirements! I think!
    /checks pants/

Yup!
    So do I just pm a mod? I.e. you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,947 ✭✭✭✭Neyite

Daisies wrote: »
    Ha ha ha. I saw mutual friends liking the photo and am now friends with Lucyfur! \0/ I iz stalker :o
    Well now, couldnt find you.
    Not that complicated, Pancake is in my profile pic.... :P

Ilyana 2.0 wrote: »
    I'm wearing a red dress in my profile picture and I'm standing with himself in a blue shirt...

I added you both I think??

Anyone found me yet? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

How so Joe wrote: »
    I meet those requirements! I think!
    /checks pants/

Yup!
    So do I just pm a mod? I.e. you?

Yep :)

What are your thoughts on wearing a sombrero instead of the cap thingy? :)
    I am broadly in favour of it...

Shiny. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

Neyite wrote: »

Ah, makes sense now! I was wondering who you were for a minute!

I did! I did!

(I think). :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Lola92

Ah feck. I'm going to have to go looking for new boardsies on fb now instead of studying. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

I think i found you
    Ilyana 2.0 wrote: »
    Ah, makes sense now! I was wondering who you were for a minute!

You have good looking male friends.

/im a ****ing creep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Best of luck finding me ;)

Well done captain

IF THAT IS YOUR REAL NAME :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,613 ✭✭✭Toast4532

I only have one lounger on my friends list. And have very little friends on FB too. :o

I don't have Facebook - but I can be contacted through Al's if necessary (as long as he agrees to forward my mail - or you could just PM me - I may not have thought this through very hard). I am available for social events and poetry readings.