Strangest place you've ever been stuck in.

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Burky126

llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwyll-llantysiliogogogoch.

North Wales.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 Fedupguessing

Kinnegad springs to mind. We were on a school trip to support the team in a GAA match. I skipped off with a mate to play snooker in Harry's (I think). Got back in plenty of time only to find everyone had gone. Turns out someone had broken a leg and the teachers took him to hospital and no one missed us off the bus. Eventually got a lift back to the Navan Road with a mad vet in an overheating Beetle.

And the game of hide and seek when I hide around the back of the pig shed on my uncle's farm, only to sink into the slurry pit. I was lucky to escape that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭chud1234

yes a cousin of mine was found just in the nick of time from a slurry pit also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

Got my head stuck in the railings at Buckingham palace. One of the guards was marching in my direction, i was convinced he was about to bayonette me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭ElvisChrist6

I got my finger stuck in a bus stop once... one of the little holes in the glass... nearly missed the ****ing bus because of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 kieran24883

drilled a hole in a floorboard near a hot tank once, put my finger in to see if there was pipes near by, bloody finger got stuck ten minutes later the heating turned on, and there was i hugging the hot tank, was almost down to my boxers before one of the lads came back, that was the day i realised how much i hated camera phones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭flas

took the wrong train in spain once,going down the coast when all of a sudden it turns inland,keeps going for about 45 minutes then stops in a weird little spanih town where no one spoke english and the train station was closing...started to freak out a bit then when a friendly train driver came along and gave us a lift on a train to where we wanted to go,stopped his train in the middle of the town we wanted to get to,opened the doors and pointed for us to get out,talk about relieved!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 137 ✭✭kawasaki1100

Got stuck in a lift between floors in St James hospital during a power cut, all the lights went out and i am feeling my way round the walls for the emergency phone only to find some scumbag had ripped it out. Anyway i did eventually get a signal on my phone and ring the fire brigade who peeled the roof off after 2 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,989 ✭✭✭Noo

In the toilets in some restaurant in greece. Turn the door handle to leave and the thing falls off. Panic! I was banging on the door for ages before a waiter hears and opens it. Hes looks at me very confused as if I just didn't know how to open a door, I hand him the door handle and walk back to my table. He was left even more confused.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Got stuck in the "It's a small world" ride in Disneyland in L.A. and had to sit there ages waiting for it to restart. The music kept playing (it's EXTREMELY repetitive for those of ye who don't know the song). And the little figures of the children from around the world kept moving too, it was like something from a horror film. They turned off the music eventually cos it was driving everyone crazy but that left the figures moving to no music. Majorly freaky s**t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

Remember when Kylie Minogue was stuck in a post box? Fun times.

Um... Can't remember ever being stuck anywhere. When I was learning to drive I got stuck in parking spaces quite a lot, or in other small spaces, and I'd have to do an a million point turn to get out.
    That's not that strange though, although I'm sure it was funny for anyone watching!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭Fizgig Bandicoot

I saw a fat, drunk skanger getting his head stuck in the door of the Luas at about 1 o' clock during the day up at James' hospital. It was hilarious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 447 ✭✭ONeill2013

Wigan, Lancashire a few months ago. I got the wrong bus and got off there, didn't even have enough money to get back. Soulless little town.