Bad Baby Names...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Any boards babbehs use Admin, Mod, Reg User? ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 79 ✭✭mister bishi

heres a zinger for ya::

Thurman Murman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,827 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Sorry, but I hate most Irish names. They sound smelly.
    Caoimhe, Sinead (hate that most, sounds like a snotty nose), TURLOCH, Conchobar...Conchobar?
    You sound like a prickly cucumber.

fiacchra or fintan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Sacksian

Sh1te in a bucket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,363 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

Isis... neighbour's little boy when I lived in .... Auckland funnily enough:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Met a Californian 22 year old named STEALTH recently. I **** you not.

gods honest truth my mates da's name is TROY ME

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭Tzetze

Assumpta and Concepta.

Seems that fanatics of any description just don't see the lines they cross.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

SpitNme Beers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 666 ✭✭✭DeltaWhite

Tzetze wrote: »
    Assumpta and Concepta.

Seems that fanatics of any description just don't see the lines they cross.

There's a woman living on my mates road called... Attracta?? Not even sure of the spelling but wtf kind of name is that!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭Catkins407

theres the famous La-a

pronounced La dash a of course!!

As a teacher, come the revolution and I'm made president, you will be able to call your kid whatever you want.

BUT

choose a regular name, you ONLY get regular spelling.

No Junathon, Jaq, Kathryn or any of the other "but it looks nice" crap.

SPELL IT RIGHT!

What the feck is wrong with Kathryn? :(

My name Catherine but no one ever pronounced the three Syllables. Just two . Cath rin. Possibly because we are all knackers and can't speak properly . I'm not sure. Anyway I had to call my daughter after my aunt who passed when she was born and her name was Catherine . I went for Kathryn so that people not pouncing the three syllables and only saying the two wouldn't bother me so much. It still really fecking annoys me with my own name. It's Cath er ine. How hard is that ye shower of blood related b@stards ?

Also I hate the name Tadhgh and would never stop punching someone with that name if I met them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭lolli

Also Seoirse (man's name). Awful name.

I called my daughter Saoirse. I also have a family member called Naoise. I love Irish names :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 184 ✭✭RoutineBites

Zaph wrote: »
    My own favourite is the guy who plays for the New York Jets, D'Brickashaw Ferguson. What sort of stupid name is that?

It gets worse than that. Try, "God Shammgod".

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/God_Shammgod

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

lolli wrote: »
    I called my daughter Saoirse. I also have a family member called Naoise. I love Irish names :)

Thanks Fuinneog

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭Cody Pomeray

lolli wrote: »
    Saoirse is nowhere near as bad. Not sure why.

It's Seoirse that gets me, the male version of George. Can't stand it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Arpa

Why are people with crappy names always being called in for their tea?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭space_man

i know of a Nigerian family who called their daughter "Titsie"
    probably means something profound in Lagos.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,426 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

Thanks Fuinneog

Pffft, that Fuinneog. So transparent, I can see right through them :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭lolli

Thanks Fuinneog

What??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭ladypip

I know of a baby named Stone......jesus wept!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭crockholm

Nice and capable Dutch girl working in O'Shea's in Eindhoven called Wendy Bax (pronounced Box)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

Rhianna come in for your tea just don't sound right in an Irish accent

nor does Shakira or Beyonce...no joke :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,867 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

New Zealand like their weird names. One woman called her twins Benson and Hedges. :D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

I read a list of American baby names twenty years ago and they included...

Cigarette

Frankenstein

Rheumatism and

Nicotine.....I sh1t you not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,069 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

ladypip wrote: »
    I know of a baby named Stone......

Might get confusing when she's getting weighed, How heavy? no she's not a stone is she? Oh yes she is. No she can't be a stone yet!
    Well she's just over a stone, Yes I know she's a stone, but she' so small, What's her size got to do with it? that's her name - Ya what?

So what's the surname then? Wall :))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,375 ✭✭✭Sin City

What about the clever names

Mr and Mrs Wall naming their son Brick

Or Mr and Mrs Street naming their kids High and Main

Then there is the likes of Frank Zappa calling his kids Dwezil and Moon Unit

Jason Lee namingn his Kid Pilotinspektor
    Kal el is Nick Cages son
    Kyd is David Ducovnyes kid

and Bloody Bono names his Memphis Eve

Kids shouldm be taken off these headcases before they do more damage

http://www.cracked.com/article_15765_the-20-most-bizarre-celebrity-baby-names.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Skid X wrote: »
    Those crazy kiwis have some previous in mental baby names ...

http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/2008/jul/24/familyandrelationships.newzealand
    Skid X wrote: »

LOL

I have to say that "Talula does the hula from Hawaii" and "Number 16 Bus Shelter" made me roar laughing:D

Either these parents are complete characters and would be great laugh to be around or.................

They are completely barking mad, I mean gone in the head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭irish bloke

we were considering naming our son harvey norman because he was concieved on a sofa bought there

Our sons name is DFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭B0jangles

Our sons name is DFS

We called our Des Kelly.