If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

What did she think the TD was going to do???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

PauloMN wrote: »
    hey ho.

And again :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

If she says hey ho one more time.....:mad:

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Who else thought she was going to say "worked our hole off" rather than "worked our whole life"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,126 ✭✭✭Hitchens

"I'm not that kind of person" ffs :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

"I'm thinking of applying to Australia"

You do know you have to prove you have the means to support yourself??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

hey ho

What's with the "hey-ho"?? :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Hey ho!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

"were working our whole life Joe" great here's a 300 grand mortgage so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

im STILL trying to figure out what her problem is .

it seems she dodged a bullet flogging the gaff and is solely moaning about the "shame" of renting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,259 ✭✭✭Floppybits

hey ho, off to you Australia ya go. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

I hate the fact its people like this that waste time of elected officials who should be legislating national policy in the Dail.

(Although, I get the feeling the independent female TD she was talking about was Joan Collins, so no loss...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Hey ho.. Hey ho.. It's off to school I go

PauloMN wrote: »
    hey ho.
    ThisRegard wrote: »
    And again :)
    syklops wrote: »
    If she says hey ho one more time.....:mad:

3 hey hos, but it's not off to work she goes. It's to the school instead.

hey Joe...hey ho. ..hey ho its off to school i go

Hamilcar wrote: »
    Hey ho.. Hey ho.. It's off to school I go

Ah feic yeah, just in there before me !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

sudzs wrote: »
    What did she think the TD was going to do???
    Go to the bank manager and demand a mortgage, just like Enda
    EndaKennyKellyPetit-610x250.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Ah feic yeah, just in there before me !

You have to be quick on these boards :)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

She has a real moany way about her, bit like Clare Daly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

"Why would you pay a mortage on a collapsing value"
    ffs who cares what the value of the house is

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Ciaran_B

Hold on a sec. She has no debt and her whole complaint is that she can’t get a new mortgage?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Poor unfortunate people with children appearing out of nowhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

oooh swinging cats.

thatll set the peta lads off !

"why would you pay a mortgage on a collapsing value"

oh dear god, give me strength! :mad: fo Teresa!

Hamilcar wrote: »
    You have to be quick on these boards :)

It was the damn fancy multi quotes that allowed you guys to steal the march on me :D

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

snubbleste wrote: »
    Go to the bank manager and demand a mortgage, just like Enda
    EndaKennyKellyPetit-610x250.jpg

That is hilarious, I'd love to know what's going through the bank workers mind

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

sudzs wrote: »
    What's with the "hey-ho"?? :confused:

bet she annoys all the udder mudders with it at the school gate where they all park like jack-asses

free and easy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,126 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Joe does it again ......"mind yerself now" :p