Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Size DOES Matter!

Morgase wrote: »
    As long as it's not really small or really large, it's all good. If it's too big, it's going to hurt (Bouncing off my cervix? No thanks!) and as Galwayguy said, there might even be difficulties in keeping it up.

So hurrah for average, that's what I say!

Yeah, exactly.

One of my exs was well, big...and sometimes sex was kinda sh*t because it usually involved me trying to be in the right position not to be in pain :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Bigger is not always better. I have been with "big" guys but honestly the sex hurt most of the time. I have also been with smaller guys, some i didnt feel, some knew what they were doing and i enjoyed it. Then again, its important that a guy knows what he is doing.

Average all the way :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,252 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

I think sometimes men have a distorted view of what the average size of our penis should be since porn became freely available to watch.

We see men in porn films, some of whom would seem to have very large ones and we ofton compare ourselves to people like this.

I read somewhere though that the reason the men in these films shave all their pubic hair off is to appear bigger than they actually are in reality.

Sure some men are born with very small ones and that is definately a problem for both themselves and their partner, the only option for men in this situation is an operation but I don't think this adds a lot of length in reality.

Tallest boyfriend I ever had was 5'11"; shortest was 5'5".
    The above did not ring true in this case, not at all!

I've had a fair number of boyfriends, all of different heights, builds and weight, and there appeared to be no relation between those stats and penis size.

mick_sheen wrote: »
    sitebanned eejits post

Not really, most men would be around the 6 inch mark, sure there will be lads like yourself who would be bigger but it's not the norm by any means.

A friend of mine is about 5ft 5" at the most and he has a massive one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭dupeters

Not really, most men would be around the 6 inch mark, sure there will be lads like yourself who would be bigger but it's not the norm by any means.

is that 5ft 5 " lying down :eek:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,834 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Bigger is not always better. I have been with "big" guys but honestly the sex hurt most of the time. I have also been with smaller guys, some i didnt feel, some knew what they were doing and i enjoyed it. Then again, its important that a guy knows what he is doing.

Average all the way :cool:
    I think it definitely does matter to a certain degree, never been with anyone very small but average as you say, is grand. Last guy I went out with was 6ft 4" tall and was quite well endowed. We just had to be a bit cautious/careful until we got used to each other's bodies...then happy days :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 670 ✭✭✭jujumushu

Not too big and not too small ofc but for the love of god a severe curve can leave you injured for days :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭robertxxx

Does it look big because he's so small!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,124 ✭✭✭wolfpawnat

I have had 2 boyfriends I have slept with. One was 6"2' and well, that's where all his height went. Poor guy was tiny. but my current is 5"8' is a decent size and actually hurts more often than not. So height is BS, as is the size when he's just chillin'!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭j@utis

dupeters wrote: »
    Evolution may 'get the job done' in terms of reproduction but not necessarily female pleasure.
    Fúck you evolution!!
    not quite sure here... once we humans stood up and started walking on our two legs instead of four, the birth canal shortened and narrowed and giving birth itself became harder and more traumatic experience for the female to get through. here the Evolution offered her the bigger penis to play with, so that sex would bring some pleasure and would basically keep her somewhat interested in having sex (or having those babies).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 297 ✭✭Clemenza

So what's more important then? -

length or width?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭m'lady

Clemenza wrote: »
    So what's more important then? -

length or width?

Width definitely!

m'lady wrote: »
    Width definitely!

My g/friends sentiments exactly :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭illuma

I don't think height is a guarantee that he is packing a big one either, I played a lot of hurling and football over the years and you'd be surprised sometimes who would have the big ones.

Do guys actually notice that sort of thing? I would have thought most guys would look away in order to avoid been homo erotic. :D

• Site Banned Posts: 280 ✭✭Dr_Brian_Cocks

Have you seen him erect? As being big when soft does not mean he's massive when he's hard.

There's growers and showers.

illuma wrote: »
    Do guys actually notice that sort of thing? I would have thought most guys would look away in order to avoid been homo erotic. :D

Ah it's no big deal, sure we all have the same thing anyway.

Have you seen him erect? As being big when soft does not mean he's massive when he's hard.

There's growers and showers.

No

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭illuma

No

So how do you know then? A short guy could have a big flaccid penis, but then be relatively small when its erect. :confused:

I'm extremely small when flaccid and it makes absolutely no sense how big it gets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

I'm extremely small when flaccid and it makes absolutely no sense how big it gets

Sounds like you have the tardis of penises.

smcgiff wrote: »
    Sounds like you have the tardis of penises.

"A properly maintained and piloted TARDIS can transport its occupants to any point in time and any place in the universe."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

"A properly maintained and piloted TARDIS can transport its occupants to any point in time and any place in the universe."

What more could a lady ask for? :)

smcgiff wrote: »
    What more could a lady ask for? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Women who say size doesn't matter are just shallow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Women who say size doesn't matter are just shallow.

What? Just because something doesn't 'matter' doesn't mean you can't have a preference all the same. A woman can like big penises and still ultimately believe that size is irrelevant when she finds a suitable partner. Hardly shallow.

Being shallow would be only liking big penises.

As a man, I can admit that I like large breasts. Equally, as a man, I can confidently state that breast size does not affect being completely satisfied with a partner.

What? Just because something doesn't 'matter' doesn't mean you can't have a preference all the same. A woman can like big penises and still ultimately believe that size is irrelevant when she finds a suitable partner. Hardly shallow.

Being shallow would be only liking big penises.

As a man, I can admit that I like large breasts. Equally, as a man, I can confidently state that breast size does not affect being completely satisfied with a partner.

Whoosh,

It is a joke, Big penis, long penis, shallow as in not deep or long bearing.

I hate having to explain jokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,175 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Flew, head, over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I've been here far too long to have not seen that.

Obviously I'm just extra sensitive about the issue. :D

I've been here far too long to have not seen that.

Obviously I'm just extra sensitive about the issue. :D

sounds like you need a big ......

Never mind :p