Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DayZ Zombie Mod for Arma 2 (v2)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

dont you just love randomly shooting a zombie and getting a mag for the gun you were using :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭SgtBob

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Have a laser myself, and was a bit dissapointed when I couldn't use it on steam. I just buy the steam credit out of GameStop now :)

Should be on later on, ill jump on team speak and see if anyone's on, should be able to pick yous up if my cars haven't been robbed yet :p

I believe, but could be wrong, that Laser cards were an Irish only thing created by the Irish banks, it had maestro & switch compatibility to allow you to use ATMs abroad, but not the debit function. That's why steam wouldn't take it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

New devblog out, posted from everest :P

"Highest devblog in the world"
    http://dayzdev.tumblr.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 758 ✭✭✭platinums

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    New devblog out, posted from everest :P

"Highest devblog in the world"
    http://dayzdev.tumblr.com/

What's he doing up a mountain, get back in front of that PC, Hall!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭simon360

He's hiding from the hordes of zombie pc gamers asking where the standalone is.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Fair play to him, would absolutely love the opportunity to do something like that. Don't understand all the kids going mental over it. Clearly there is a large team at Bohemia working on the game. He probably had this trip planned before DayZ got huge. Hope it goes well for him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 758 ✭✭✭platinums

ktulu123 wrote: »
    Don't understand all the kids going mental over it.

Reddit, every last one of them

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

The DayZ Reddit is a shocking place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

We should totally set up a /r/banddit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

He said its something he's wanted to do for ages, "Although the timing is poor for my sabatical, it is not something planned on a whim and involves non-refundable costs of up to $100k." So fair play to him for not cancelling it. I'm happy that that dev team are getting things done without him having to hold their hand, fair play to them for stepping up to the plate :)

Don't try take off in a chinook near trees.. :p

nothing is sacret in this game :(

Snowie wrote: »

Welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Dead_Shot

i have a friend who is struggling to get on the gael server...he has dayz and dayz epoch and arma 2 launcher...he downloaded dayz epoch of dayz commander but its not showing up in arma 2 launcher...how does he fix this?

Dead_Shot wrote: »
    i have a friend who is struggling to get on the gael server...he has dayz and dayz epoch and arma 2 launcher...he downloaded dayz epoch of dayz commander but its not showing up in arma 2 launcher...how does he fix this?

Use either Commander or Launcher.
    Not both for the same mod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭Laviski

or do it manually.

use this in the OA beta shortcut

-nosplash -mod=@dayz_epoch;

What happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Dead_Shot

Use either Commander or Launcher.
    Not both for the same mod.

the mod doesnt show up at all on launcher?....and when he trys it with commander it says an addon is needed tink its the CBA one that is needed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭Wasted

Jeez played first time on server last night, jayzus yis are a cruel an heartless bunch, what with buggy deaths(Poor joey ramone) and hit and runs, heartless heartles, oh the humanity!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Squaredude

Had a friend die for no reason last night, his legs broke, then he got knocked out and then died. He came back as a zombie though so he was quite pleased with himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭Wasted

Same thing but didnt come back as zomb just respawned, but I hadnt been bit so maybe if i get bit first next time

SgtBob wrote: »
    What happened?

my suv got robbed :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

my suv got robbed :(

Was it yellow?

it was black...

Armored with a gun on the roof? NW of Lopatino?

SgtBob wrote: »
    Armored with a gun on the roof? NW of Lopatino?

No :( just a slandered one I did come accross that one tho :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭hawkeye_bmr

Dead_Shot wrote: »
    the mod doesnt show up at all on launcher?....and when he trys it with commander it says an addon is needed tink its the CBA one that is needed

Make sure he filters for the correct Mod in dayz commander.

Now if i could only find a way to lower my ping of 450ms I'd hop on the server and continue my Rambo spree.

Can barely play on local servers due to 3g mobile internet constantly dropping out, no such thing as ADSL this far out of town.

No :( just a slandered one I did come accross that one tho :D

Lol, fair enough. The one I found had lots of stuff in it and was hidden pretty out of the way so was expecting someone to be not happy lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,946 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Screw all your fancy shmancy motor vehicles, my mountain bike is all i need

Make sure he filters for the correct Mod in dayz commander.

Now if i could only find a way to lower my ping of 450ms I'd hop on the server and continue my Rambo spree.

Can barely play on local servers due to 3g mobile internet constantly dropping out, no such thing as ADSL this far out of town.

Ouch, I felt your pain for quite a while man, but you are never really gonna get a low latency on mobile broadband. Took me two years of phone calls to different depts in eircom to finally find out that I was on a carrier line and couldn't get BB, So new line and that was that. Don't know why they didn't just tell me that in the first place. Anyway, enough of that, zombies, bandits, etc. :)