Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,647 ✭✭✭glenjamin

Casino narrowly. Both amazing films. Love Joe Pesci.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Come on Ballabriggs and Becauseicouldntsee in the Grand National today, betting fever taking over again :o

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Cappa Blue all the way :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

I know sweet F all about horse racing, but I put money down for Imperial Commander and The Rainbow Hunter just for their great names!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,160 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Joncol, Chicago grey, treacle, swing bill and soll for me

Cappa Blue all the way :P

Snatched second. E/w pays off :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Hey where can I order some good hot wings in Dublin city Centre? (delivery preferably)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

jaykhunter wrote: »
    Hey where can I order some good hot wings in Dublin city Centre? (delivery preferably)

Pizza hut do nice ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

jaykhunter wrote: »

I believe that Pizza Hut delivery do fairly good wings. The two I know of in Dublin (but not the city centre) are Lesson street and Nutgrove.

Stocking up for tonight I suppose?

not tonight but Tuesday. I'll check 'em out. Cheers lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Ando's Saggy Bottom

Am I going mental or did this exact same topic come up here last year too!?

Probably! I miss American wings!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I have a load of chicken dippers ready for tonight :D I don't like close to any takeaways, so I have to stock up before hand.

Anyone else take great pleasure in hipster flavour of the month teams like Dortmund getting bet

Edit:lol @me. 2-2 now!

Double edit:3-2!

They have me to thank for that:pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,762 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Anyone else take great pleasure in hipster flavour of the month teams like Dortmund getting bet

Edit:lol @me. 2-2 now!

Double edit:3-2!

They have me to thank for that:pac:

Class bah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭cena

I have an eBay buyer that only wants to through the bank. They say there is something wrong with there PayPal account.

I'm not sure what to do. Should I let them pay through the bank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,750 ✭✭✭✭Penn

cena wrote: »
    I have an eBay buyer that only wants to through the bank. They say there is something wrong with there PayPal account.

I wouldn't if I were you. You'd have to give your bank details to him. Sounds like a scam. Does his feedback section seem legit?

Penn wrote: »
    I wouldn't if I were you. You'd have to give your bank details to him. Sounds like a scam. Does his feedback section seem legit?

It seems ok. He last feedback was 2007.

Still wouldn't give anyone my bank details online. Surely his Papal issues won't last more than a day or two?

I have asked them to pay through western union but he says only through bank only. They ain't getting my details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Dancor

Possibly an unused account that was hacked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

They can send you payment in the post by draft or order

They are living in the states. So post order would take awhile to get here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

If he cannot use paypal tell him hop it. He should have sorted that pre bidding.

Always fun to have the Gardai at your door. Not that I want to go into why, but having a really ***** day right now, and only going to get worse. I've done nothing wrong, mind. But been told that as bad as today is, tomorrow could get a whole lot worse :(

gimmick wrote: »
    If he cannot use paypal tell him hop it. He should have sorted that pre bidding.

I thought that. Why win the bid if they can't use PayPal

You should have set the buyer requirements when listing the item, that they needed to have a paypal account to bid. I always set it.

Tinie wrote: »
    You should have set the buyer requirements when listing the item, that they needed to have a paypal account to bid. I always set it.

How do you do this?

The amount of times Ive sold something on ebay and then the person that won the auction sends me a message after "I don't have paypal" :mad:

How do you do this?

The amount of times Ive sold something on ebay and then the person that won the auction sends me a message after "I don't have paypal" :mad:

Its near the bottom when making the listing, just above or after the postage amount section.

Tinie wrote: »

I had PayPal set up.