Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

He is making a salary from his position is he not? And surely after recent turmoil you want someone there for the long term who wants the club to actually do well for the right reasons?

Even Murray had Rangers' best interests closer to heart than Green does, and look where that got you. Even there it could be argued that in spite of it leading to the club's demise it still brought you success (untainted in your eyes I expect). Green could well lead you to the same end but without any (proper) trophies.

I don't think Green was ever in it "For the long game" in all honesty, he's here to make money - i think pretty much every Rangers fan you speak to will say the same.
    Sadly, like with any business venture, there is risk involved for both the business and the businessman, Murray is proof of that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

I reckon Whyte is just trying to spite Green by making their collaboration public, since he knows the Gers fans will be furious especially after Green earnestly telling them how he wants nothing to do with the guy.

It's odd that a man so transparently trying to win over the support through every angle possible (and I don't think any of you would deny that) has also said so much they disagree with (no history, new club, working with Whyte etc).

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,761 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Last couple of pages of this thread have been cleaned up after being dragged off topic and due to trolling. Cards and bans have been issued. I highly recommend people stay on topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/leaguedivision3/4879068/Green-Id-have-sacked-Messi.html

CHARLES GREEN last night claimed he’d have sacked Lionel Messi for making the same comments as axed Rangers star Fran Sandaza.

If you believe that, you probably believe in the easter bunny & the tooth fairy aswell!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

What do you make of this folks?

75b3444820335485959e67276067864c_zpsff3afeb3.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,946 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Ally's latest

"Over the last few years this coaching staff has won the SPL, a few cups, a European trophy, another title this season......"

Anyone care to enlighten me? I seemed to have missed this one.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Ally's latest

No idea to be fair

PauloMN wrote: »

Not a lot mate to be fair Durrant as far as many including myself can see does nothing. While McDowell should be kept on but working with youth as that's where his talents are I feel.
    As for Ally I think he is going to get another year unless he walks because of the above. But he will have to prove he has it or he will be out the door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

PauloMN wrote: »

6 places in The Masters is a good shout.

Ally's latest

To be fair I had not seen the statement when I posted previously on the site it says got to a European final

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

Whats the story with charlie green thinking hes alan sugar on the apprentice?

You mean sacking people that's his job as CEO surely or shouldn't he do that

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/rangers/220759-charles-green-challenged-on-manchester-united-and-dallas-cowboys-claims/
    PS: So you told Rangers fans Man Utd were supportive of Rangers moving to the English Premiership. Manchester United say they are opposed to it.

CG: So Sir Alex Ferguson wouldn’t like to see Rangers in his league? Who is Manchester United? You define Manchester United.
    :pac: :pac: :pac:

@mikefstv 25m

STV has obtained a recording of Charles Green saying to Craig Whyte last May: "I f*****g, I need money off you"

I remember when Whyte was at the club the situation could be likened to an advent calendar with on average one new thing from Ibrox to laugh at each day. I have to say Chuckles Green has surpassed that by some margin. The man delivers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

It was unusual seeing Green on the defensive. When questioned on his claim Man Utd wanted them in the Premiership he was very flustered, said he didn't want to name the clubs who want them in the England (he said UK but close enough), he refused to name them so as to not jeopardise the move, yet he had no qualms about name dropping Man Utd when it suited him.

Just how significant is the £25,000 payment though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,946 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

To be fair I had not seen the statement when I posted previously on the site it says got to a European final

fair enough, my mistake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

You mean sacking people that's his job as CEO surely or shouldn't he do that

Did i say that? Its just that hes sacking people every turn around no need to be like that about it mate

But that is his job it is obvious to a blind man things need to change at Ibrox/Achenhowie. I wasn't being like anything honest

He's sacking everyone at every turn because of the ridiculous contracts offered last summer in the face of a £7m hole in their balance sheet. I bet its his bonus that he's trying to protect and is prepared to destabilize the management of the first team to protect himself.

Dempsey wrote: »
    He's sacking everyone at every turn because of the ridiculous contracts offered last summer in the face of a £7m hole in their balance sheet. I bet its his bonus that he's trying to protect and is prepared to destabilize the management of the first team to protect himself.

You must have inside information good stuff. You have no idea whereas we as the fans can at least see what's happening week in week out.
    All you have is an opinion that to be honest isn't up to much after all according to you we were getting stripped of titles a trophies oops

You must have inside information good stuff. You have no idea whereas we as the fans can at least see what's happening week in week out.
    All you have is an opinion that to be honest isn't up to much after all according to you we were getting stripped of titles a trophies oops

Look at yer financial statements :rolleyes:

Did Nimmo ever explain or try to quantify how he came to the conclusion that Rangers did break the rules as everyone knew ye did but somehow didnt get an unfair advantage that nobody else had? One of life's mysteries i suppose like Sevco's financial statements apparently... :rolleyes:

hearing on twitter from all corners that charlie green was blown out of the water over his takeover lies on sportstonight. anyone have a link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

hearing on twitter from all corners that charlie green was blown out of the water over his takeover lies on sportstonight. anyone have a link?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

The circus continues in sevconia

There's not many that could top the paki/darkie comments made by green the other day, but to be fair to mr green, he gave it a decent stab tonight. The only thing missing was him wearing an orange kit and letting out a 'no surrender' (again) at the end of the interview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

It doesn't matter how many lies Charlie tells, at least he's not Craig Whyte :D
    The guy appears to be not much more than a drunken dithering fool

Look at yer financial statements :rolleyes:

Did Nimmo ever explain or try to quantify how he came to the conclusion that Rangers did break the rules as everyone knew ye did but somehow didnt get an unfair advantage that nobody else had? One of life's mysteries i suppose like Sevco's financial statements apparently... :rolleyes:

But but you kept telling me we were loosing our titles because it was already in the bag. Talk about a u turn. lol
    Though this club you talk of does not exist

But but you kept telling me we were loosing our titles because it was already in the bag. Talk about a u turn. lol
    Though this club you talk of does not exist

Thats not a u turn! Your club was found guilty of cheating. Why Nimmo decided ye shouldnt lose titles over cheating is something that hasnt been explained properly to anyone. Also, contrary to the belief of some in this thread, Rangers tax case isnt over.

Just to clarify again

Rangers still exists, they are in the process of being liquidated

Sevco 5088/Scotland is the Charles Green cash cow

I make that distinction in my posts because they are two different things in the eyes of Scottish Law and in Rangers fans eyes when it suits them.

Thats not a u turn! Your club was found guilty of cheating. Why Nimmo decided ye shouldnt lose titles over cheating is something that hasnt been explained properly to anyone. Also, contrary to the belief of some in this thread, Rangers tax case isnt over.

Just to clarify again

Rangers still exists, they are in the process of being liquidated

Sevco 5088/Scotland is the Charles Green cash cow

I make that distinction in my posts because they are two different things in the eyes of Scottish Law and in Rangers fans eyes when it suits them.

Wrong again he stated clearly that all players had been registered properly it was merely an admin problem but hey ho
    Again the holding company is the Rangers PLC
    You will continue to call us what you want so that's me finished

Wrong again he stated clearly that all players had been registered properly it was merely an admin problem but hey ho
    Again the holding company is the Rangers PLC
    You will continue to call us what you want so that's me finished

That some nice waffle there. What he actually said was
    "Although the payments in this case were not themselves irregular and were not in breach of SPL or SFA Rules, the scale and extent of the proven contraventions of the disclosure rules require a substantial penalty to be imposed.

"Rangers FC did not gain any unfair competitive advantage from the contraventions of the SPL rules in failing to make proper disclosure of the side-letter arrangements, nor did the non-disclosure have the effect that any of the registered players were ineligible to play, and for this and other reasons no sporting sanction or penalty should be imposed upon Rangers FC."

That assessment flies in the face of the rules and he didnt explain how he arrived at the decision that you didnt gain any unfair competitive advantage. You can act the idiot all you like though

EDIT

Also other clubs have gotten penalties much heavier than fines for what Nimmo has described.

Again I make the distinction because the the real Rangers company that has been in existance for the past 100+ years still exists despite a name change and Sevco is still the new company that Charles Green has convinced ye to buy into despite a name change

That some nice waffle there. What he actually said was

That assessment flies in the face of the rules and he didnt explain how he arrived at the decision that you didnt gain any unfair competitive advantage. You can act the idiot all you like though

EDIT

Also other clubs have gotten penalties much heavier than fines for what Nimmo has described.

Again I make the distinction because the the real Rangers company that has been in existance for the past 100+ years still exists despite a name change and Sevco is still the new company that Charles Green has convinced ye to buy into despite a name change

I think what you will find is what of the old Rangers company entered liquidation in October 2012.
    As for Sevco no company of that name is attached to Rangers but then you have been told this more than once but you have been told this many times before.

AS for Lord Nimmo when he was appointed all I read from you on here was how great it was that we were losing our titles we didn't its over so stop greeting like a big wean be a man for gods sake and accept you lost your argument you can waffle about what was said all day long the only thing that counts was the decision that neither the SPL or SFA appealed. I wonder why

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Lennonist

I think what you will find is what of the old Rangers company entered liquidation in October 2012.
    As for Sevco no company of that name is attached to Rangers but then you have been told this more than once but you have been told this many times before.

AS for Lord Nimmo when he was appointed all I read from you on here was how great it was that we were losing our titles we didn't its over so stop greeting like a big wean be a man for gods sake and accept you lost your argument you can waffle about what was said all day long the only thing that counts was the decision that neither the SPL or SFA appealed. I wonder why

The decision that was made contradicted the findings. Everyone knows why the decision was made; they wanted to draw a line in the sand and bring the whole sorry saga to an end, because the whole sorry saga has damaged Scottish football not just Rangers/Sevco. Unfortunately now it appears that the whole sorry saga will continue anyway with Whyte coming back on the scene and Green acting like an eejit.

Why can't Rangers find some reputable people to run their affairs? Why must they continuously embarrass themselves and the game of football in Scotland in the process?