Celtic FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15 Mod Warning post #6011

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,961 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Read somewhere the Drogs banner wasnt allowed in??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

1 - 0 Commons!

Mulgrew lost in midfield as usual, when will Lennon wise up

Whats he not doing?

Dempsey wrote: »
    Whats he not doing?
    Found himself in attacking positions and didn't have a notion. He should be at CB with Ambrose at DM, not the other way around.

Anyway hopefully see Rogic on for him now.

1-1 at Fir Park, although tbh I'd rather win it with a game that's actually on TV...

I saw take too much time with one chance is all, generally his passing in advanced positions has been fine. To say he's lost is an exaggeration.

2 - 0 Commons

Dempsey wrote: »
    I saw take too much time with one chance is all, generally his passing in advanced positions has been fine. To say he's lost is an exaggeration.
    Wasted might be a better word. It's just frustrating to see him constantly play 2 players in opposite positions.

Unselfish from Hooper there. Commons' usually has a better right foot than that.

3 - 0 Lustig

Slayer of the Hibees. Still can't see if it was handball but his body language after suggests it might be. Sure that makes up for all the games we've drawn and lost this season due to awful decisions :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

Slayer of the Hibees. Still can't see if it was handball but his body language after suggests it might be. Sure that makes up for all the games we've drawn and lost this season due to awful decisions :pac:

nah man **** that these bad decisions shouldnt be as prevalant whether they go for or against us. 2-1 st mirren :D

I'll take that - would rather celebrate the title in the pub than sat on my bed watching a stream :D

Although no doubt our next game won't be on TV either, in favour for whatever mouth watering Third Division fixture is on

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Enjoying a post match pint in sunny Glasgow. Enjoyed that, stroll in the park tbh. Hibs had nothing. Green Brigade were excellent. "Craig Whytes Fenian Army" lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 439 ✭✭Lonesome Boatman

Commons was brilliant today as was Ledley, Stokes and Hooper linked well together up front. The Craig Whyte banner got passed round the whole stadium even the directors box lol. March went well, must of been 4 thousand there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Well done.

the words "sunny" and "glasgow" don't look right together haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Was a lovely day in Glasgow today, I could tell because all the punters were telling me that as i served them their ****ing beer.....:mad:

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Lol, note I did not say "warm"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭Madam

I take offence at that - we haven't had rain or snow for at least three weeks, in fact its been almost balmy here in Glasgow! The trouble with yous wans - your too soft, a good Glasgow winter would kill yis!:)

Madam wrote: »
    I take offence at that - we haven't had rain or snow for at least three weeks, in fact its been almost balmy here in Glasgow! The trouble with yous wans - your too soft, a good Glasgow winter would kill yis!:)

right now i think it would take a lot less than a glasgow winter haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Congrtulations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,226 ✭✭✭✭Jelle1880

They're not champions yet, hold your horses :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 439 ✭✭Lonesome Boatman

Where's the best place to watch games in Dublin these days? I might be visiting a few pals up there soon and could kick the session off with a match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

I don't like Bayern Munich, but fair play to their supporters. The banner was shown in Frankfurt last Saturday :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭bit of a bogey

They were ages changing it as well, useless!

SPL post-split fixtures were meant to be out already. Suppose we'll have to wait for the Masons to finish grieving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Really what has this to do with football. As much as I detested her this is a football thread

Leave the Thatcher and Mason ****e at the door ffs. Getting so tiresome now.