temple bar riot video

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

thats just not true , there was only two cops there to start with , the usual for a weeknight in temple bar, then back up arrived and the row broke up,

dont know who you think your talking to mate but your wrong

I work a door just around the corner from it, ain't a thing you can tell me about the goings on in Templebar.

But you continue to live your experience of Templebar through youtube cctv footage, sigh.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭darkdubh

For the first few seconds I thought it was going to be a harlem shake video.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

Temple Bar Riot, aren't they a U.S skate punk band :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 919 ✭✭✭wicklowstevo

I work a door just around the corner from it, ain't a thing you can tell me about the goings on in Templebar.

But you continue to live your experience of Templebar through youtube cctv footage, sigh.

you assume that im a keyboard warrior ,,, for shame for shame

how do you know i wasnt one of the fellas who arrived as back up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Very little actually happens in the video. A gang of Austrian fellas faffing about pretend fighting West Side Story stylee. Cringe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,368 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Was there even one punch landed in that entire video?

Call that a riot?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

you assume that im a keyboard warrior ,,, for shame for shame

how do you know i wasnt one of the fellas who arrived as back up

Because Guards don't have beards, and I have a feeling you're not Austrian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

Bunch of gobshítes.

Great reaction from the bouncers and response time from the Gardaí.
    Well handled I'd say, hopefully those rival Austrian fans are gone back to their own country now, don't bring that shít here, please.

NIMAN wrote: »
    Was there even one punch landed in that entire video?

Call that a riot?

Whoever titled that video would pee their pants if they ended up in the middle of a real riot zone.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 919 ✭✭✭wicklowstevo

Because Guards don't have beards, and I have a feeling you're not Austrian.

misinformed again makikomi lol you shouldnt believe everything you read onthe internet or hear on the door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

misinformed again makikomi lol you shouldnt believe everything you read onthe internet or hear on the door

Eh no. Only with doctor's permission are you allowed sport a beard AFAIK.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 388 ✭✭Truncheon Rouge

One hard man took on a bicycle all by himself .... and won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

anhedonia wrote: »
    I suspected they might not be Irish when I heard them chanting in a different language. Wasnt sure though.

How dare you make that assumption, they could be shiny new Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Usually, those fights are pre arranged. But if you do it in a foreign country, you pick a venue, which is famous, like Temple Bar. If that happened in Austria, they would have met somewhere out in the open, parking lots near the motorway are popular or a forest. Not joking, I wrote my thesis paper in college about that stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

Can we please change the title to "a few knobs make noise and jump around like monkeys in templebar"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Can we please change the title to "a few knobs make noise and jump around like monkeys in templebar"?

I'd rather 'Myths Of Germanic Organisation Skills Dispelled'.