20 Degrees last year, this year Baltic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,091 ✭✭✭Antar Bolaeisk

Four more days and we're into April.

Does anyone remember April 2007? Weren't we getting bush fires? Small bush fires.

What are the chances it'll be warm enough for a bush fire?

Doubt it'll even get warm enough for a water shortage as so often happens when the temperatures creep past 15 Celsius.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,255 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Father Ted Crilly: Ah, Sister Assumpta!
    Sr. Assumpta: Hello Father!
    Father Ted Crilly: Dougal, Dougal, do you remember Sister Assumpta?
    Father Dougal McGuire: Er, no.
    Father Dougal McGuire: She was here last year! And then we stayed with her in the convent, back in Kildare. Do you remember it? Ah, you do! And then you were hit by the car when you went down to the shops for the paper. You must remember all that? And then you won a hundred pounds with your lottery card? Ah, you must remember it, Dougal!
    [Dougal shakes his head]
    Sr. Assumpta: And weren't you accidentally arrested for shoplifting? I remember we had to go down to the police station to get you!... And the police station went on fire? And you had to be rescued by helicopter?
    Father Ted Crilly: Do you remember? You can't remember any of that? The helicopter! When you fell out of the helicopter! Over the zoo! Do you remember the tigers?
    [Dougal shakes his head some more]
    Father Ted Crilly: You don't remember? You were wearing your blue jumper.
    Father Dougal McGuire: Ah, Sister Assumpta!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 62 ✭✭mewithoutyou

I wax tbh.

Haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,124 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

An actual Summer (you know, with sun in it) would be nice this year, and not this spring-blending-into-autumn sh1te that we seem to get all the time now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

2012 was the worst fúckin summer ever. I swear ta jaysus if we don't get burned to a cinder, drought, and incinerated by Ra himself this summer, I'm going to stab a bag full of puppies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

The Africans nicked our Jet stream. No doubt we'll be getting emails offering to sell it back to us in exchange for our bank details.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,245 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Sky King wrote: »
    Global warming me hoop.
    Did you miss the meeting? We now call it Global Weirding.

Government resting upon the will and universal suffrage of the people has no anchorage except in the people's intelligence.

— Grover Cleveland

It's been a grand day here in the North West. Dry and sunny. I'm sitting at the beach right now. 7pm and it's 18 degrees

in the car

• Closed Accounts Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Mr Whirly

It's all a publicity stunt for the return of Game of Thrones. It'll be back to normal on Tuesday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 316 ✭✭osheen

Mr Whirly wrote: »
    It's all a publicity stunt for the return of Game of Thrones. It'll be back to normal on Tuesday.

Lol
    Winter is coming ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

It can even snow in may. There's nothing unusual about this as it's just the normal workings of the climate. http://www.dandantheweatherman.com/Bereklauw/latesnow.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,730 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

It's grand weather imo. Any break from the blanket of drizzle which seems to perpetually cover this country is a nice change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,143 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

It snowed in the early hours of the 4th of April last year, so with the exception of the freak heatwave last year, we're par for the course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭youtube!

I remember it snowed for over 2 hrs in Clondalkin on June 1st 1994. I was working on a building site back then and it was bloody freezing so much so that I had to light a fire in the house I was working on, the next day it was 20 degrees and sunny!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

20 Degrees last year, this year Baltic

Good work, it took me 4 years to get 1 degree. Enjoy your time in the Baltic. What country are you heading to Finland? Latvia? Lithuania or Estonia perhaps?