Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DayZ Zombie Mod for Arma 2 (v2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

I think we lost something when servers started having mainly CareBear/Bandit players. I loved the uncertainty. That's gone now. I don't want a server where everyone is friendly. Nor do I want a server where everyone is a shoot on sight either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Dead_Shot

The good old dayz!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

Dead_Shot wrote: »
    The good old dayz!!

It felt weird hearing some of those voices in the first video.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Hmmm looking at all these old vids has me wondering should be start another server? Maybe a DayZ+ one on chernarus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭d0gb0y

The ability to lose zombie agro with breaking line of sight was one of the changes that while good also had a negative effect on KOS.
    Before this change you had to kill all the zombies that would be aggro'd, now all you have to do is break line of sight which made KOS much more common.
    With the changes to abort it would actually work quite well now.

Playing on those Braindeath servers now, seem to be grand. Easy enough. Have an M24 & M14 so will get to killing people soon :)

Edit: Nevermind, internet is being ****e so I dont have an M14 & I have now probably lost my m24 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭simon360

I'd love another Dayz Lingor server, that is my favorite map! Where did that go in the end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭Laviski

if there is enough interest gaellords will be happy to host dayz mod again but the server we ran were stuck in single digits. so if people want it give feedback on what you want that you will play on regular basis.

Would like either a regular Lingor server or a Chernarus server with some added bits.

Actually wouldn't mind a bit of Rmod tbh with extra military gear to get w/ added buildings and all that.

simon360 wrote: »
    Actually wouldn't mind a bit of Rmod tbh with extra military gear to get w/ added buildings and all that.

I don't mind Rmod, but I'd prefer less military gear. Have DMR the best sniper in the game, and maybe the M16 the best assault rifle.

Yeah I agree on taking out all the .50 cal snipers. Maybe replace them with MK17's or something. Also it would be a good idea to add a variety of AK's also since it is a zombie apocalypse in a Post-Soviet setting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Would definitely love a boards server, taviana or lingor :) I'm sick of trying to find a server that isint full of hackers, and just genuine pri**s haha

How about this:
    http://dayzmod.com/forum/index.php?/topic/93913-dayz-breaking-point-mod-now-with-new-lingor-map-integration/

It looks great, a lot scarier and immersive. Here is a video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UkKSiktmKVo

It works on Lingor island too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭d0gb0y

looks like the breaking point mod has been discontinued

How about this:
    http://dayzmod.com/forum/index.php?/topic/93913-dayz-breaking-point-mod-now-with-new-lingor-map-integration/

It looks great, a lot scarier and immersive. Here is a video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UkKSiktmKVo

It works on Lingor island too.

ppl saying that mod is dead. they "stole" code of dayz redux and they kickin a fuss over it. can't find any download link.

Yeah it's dead the devs stupidly didn't ask permission to use any of the other mods and they have been getting a lot of grief so they discontinued it sadly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭Fawkon

Anyone interested in teaming up? I play on the laughing man servers, pretty much vanilla DayZ no 500 extra vehicles crap. Steam : Fawkon add me if interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 733 ✭✭✭synesthesia

sounds good man. i had my server for a while too - it's fun :)

gaellords.com:2310 vanilla dayz cherno.
    Just threw it up there a few us are testing it out making sure everything is up.

Cool, will take a break from Bioshock & hop on

Just hit the motherload in Mercenary! Some eejit camping the fire station in Elektro killing new spawns looking for a weapon. So a group of 3 of us observed for a while and eventually stormed in and killed 2 guys, ended up losing 1 man tho! He had MK16 HOLO , biggest backpack in mercenary with a Famas Aimpoint SD in it with a tonne of food. The rest of the lads got MK 16's CQB, AK 107 pso, Soldier Clothing, MK 17 SD. Chuffed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Squaredude

Breaking point mod is back up.I like it.The fog and new sound effects really add to it.I nearly jumped out of my chair when a zombie came up the stairs after me in a house in elektro,the noise it made scared the crap out of me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

ktulu123 wrote: »
    Cool, will take a break from Bioshock & hop on

Yeah, hop on, drive us around then make the car explode!

Thanks a lot!
    Go back to Bioshock!

hahaha Was a very productive few hours :P

On the DayZ server now attempting to gear up...will probably die

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,947 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Any good vanilla servers going anymore? been meaning to get back into this but not bothered with all the vehicles and other maps stuff, was happy with pure cherno

VinLieger wrote: »
    Any good vanilla servers going anymore? been meaning to get back into this but not bothered with all the vehicles and other maps stuff, was happy with pure cherno

See top of this page ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 aoodi

Laviski wrote: »
    gaellords.com:2310 vanilla dayz cherno.
    Just threw it up there a few us are testing it out making sure everything is up.
    whats a vanilla server? :confused:

aoodi wrote: »
    whats a vanilla server? :confused:

Normal DayZ, no mods, no changes to anything.