Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dash cam saves your ass (no Roundabout stuff please :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭rocky

No, there were a few people in the bus station to the right that seemed to know her.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

cats.life wrote: »
    did ya stop to see if she needed help.?

It's ok, he saw her getting up in the rear-view mirror...

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,283 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

MarkR wrote: »
    Parenting at it's best.
    Wow, what a stupid driver and parent! Should have their licence taken off them!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Unbelievable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 756 ✭✭✭whowantstwoknow

For the child's sake you should report this to the Garda. perhaps a visit by them will give the parent something to consider....

W.

Just off the phone. That was shocking driving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,060 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

Haven't seen that since the '80s. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 884 ✭✭✭cats.life

Wow, what a stupid driver and parent! Should have their licence taken off them!!
    but they used their indicators:D my kids wont let me move unless we are all belted up. i would have got,n the reg and reported the driver. that sort of mindbending stupidity makes me so sick .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

cats.life wrote: »
    but they used their indicators:D my kids wont let me move unless we are all belted up. i would have got,n the reg and reported the driver. that sort of mindbending stupidity makes me so sick .

I thought it was a puppet or something like them nodding head dogs for a mo.

Is the kid actully up on the parcel shelf or sitting in the boot. Either way pretty damn stupid.

Reg is visable in the video btw.

irish-stew wrote: »

I thought it was a puppet or something like them nodding head dogs for a mo.

Is the kid actully up on the parcel shelf or sitting in the boot. Either way pretty damn stupid.

Reg is visable in the video btw.

Parcel shelf all right. Reg noted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Bigcheeze

Pretty shocking alright that.......you didn't come to a complete stop at that Stop sign :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,360 ✭✭✭Mar4ix

Gosh .. i have no camera in my car ... nearly every time, i am on M50, goin to work, I would have something to post on. Today Toyota jump in third line at the front of merc (taxi) ... i was behind that taxi, nearly caused accident in front of me.

Funny is that , that toyota driver realized, he cut the way of taxi, nearly caused accident, kept squeeze in the line, causing taxi hard brake , to avoid accident. and all in 110 "ish" km/h speeds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭BohsCeltic

Mar4ix wrote: »
    Gosh .. i have no camera in my car ... nearly every time, i am on M50, goin to work, I would have something to post on. Today Toyota jump in third line at the front of merc (taxi) ... i was behind that taxi, nearly caused accident in front of me.

Funny is that , that toyota driver realized, he cut the way of taxi, nearly caused accident, kept squeeze in the line, causing taxi hard brake , to avoid accident. and all in 110 "ish" km/h speeds.

I'm the same, everyday i'm faced with near misses. I might try out the iphone app first if i can find my old sat nav mount then get a decent cam.

Most of my near misses happen when people don't use the lanes on a roundabout and cut you off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭blahblah06

Ive just had a shocking experience with a driver getting out of his car and trying to open my own car door..

Video on way

Basically, went into the left lane didn't see him indicate until last minute car pillar was blocking. stopped allowed him out.

He stuck his fingers up at me which u can see then jammed on his brakes and got out of his car then attempted to open my car

Excuse the language and yes I did pull out in front of the mondeo but I wasn't waiting around and u can hear me apologise.

what do use think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,069 ✭✭✭✭CiniO

blahblah06 wrote: »
    Ive just had a shocking experience with a driver getting out of his car and trying to open my own car door..

Video on way

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5LRLRz4lRoY&feature=youtu.be

Basically, went into the left lane didn't see him indicate until last minute car pillar was blocking. stopped allowed him out.

He stuck his fingers up at me which u can see then jammed on his brakes and got out of his car then attempted to open my car

Kinda scary, but I'd say it was a close one to have a head on crash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,491 ✭✭✭kingtut

Video on way

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5LRLRz4lRoY&feature=youtu.be

Sorry you had to go through that but what happened afterwards ? Looks like you sped past him and almost caused another crash yourself !! :eek:
    (edit - just saw that you apologised to the guy you pulled out in front of, I had the audio switched off, fair play to you for apologising)

Are you a taxi driver? I see the little cards on the dash ..... (just curious as I am being nosey :P)

Did the driver chase after you ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,708 ✭✭✭ciaran76

Video on way

Excuse the language and yes I did pull out in front of the mondeo but I wasn't waiting around and u can hear me apologise.

what do use think

Why were his lights flashing like that? Was it an undercover Garda car?

kingtut wrote: »
    Sorry you had to go through that but what happened afterwards ? Looks like you sped past him and almost caused another crash yourself !! :eek:

Are you a taxi driver? I see the little cards on the dash ..... (just curious as I am being nosey :P)

of course I went past I wasn't waiting around LOL.. Had to chance it or else god knows what. Had a girl passenger in the car

You can hear him trying to open the drivers door in the video

Ye im a taxi driver well spotted

Ciaran, Ive no idea why his lights were like that. I presume it was the video.

Scary alright, he knew what he was doing too blocking you from passing on his left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

ciaran76 wrote: »
    Why were his lights flashing like that? Was it an undercover Garda car?

The new led lights just flash when caught on camera - don't see it with naked eye. Next time when top gear are doing all the fancy slow-mo stuff you'll see a similar effect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Yer man was a twit, tbh.

Yeah you made a bit of a mistake in pulling out in front of the mondeo, but i wouldn't have been hanging around either....
    Done right to apologise to mondeo driver though.

Scary alright, he knew what he was doing too blocking you from passing on his left.

I don't think he was intentionally blocking, he just didn't bother his ass checking for traffic coming from the lane he was pulling into.

In summary he is a f*cking dickhead!

kingtut wrote: »
    I don't think he was intentionally blocking, he just didn't bother his ass checking for traffic coming from the lane he was pulling into.

In summary he is a f*cking dickhead!

I meant when he stopped.

Oops sorry, ye you are right. He's still a dickhead though :pac:

Video on way

You had to make an accident, and it would be his fault, as he had let you go, and then move in to lane.

Well, would you not report to Garda ? I would consider it as attempt of hijacking your car. get that fecker with Gards, and ask him what did he want ? It is not normal, if somebody jumps out of car, and trying open doors.

Mar4ix wrote: »
    You had to make an accident, and it would be his fault, as he had let you go, and then move in to lane.

Well, would you not report to Garda ? I would consider it as attempt of hijacking your car. get that fecker with Gards, and ask him what did he want ? It is not normal, if somebody jumps out of car, and trying open doors.

Yes I am very tempted to report this to the guards but feel it could be a waste of time

well, such kind behavior is unacceptable. it probably coming from Russians. has to be stopped. , a specially if he nearly caused an accident, and then jumping out from car.

p.s. maybe he wanted tell you," thanks mister, you didnt hit my car "

Doubt it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 82 ✭✭aman23

What a scumbag! fair play to you, for not losing your cool. but i think it is well worth reporting him to the guards. he might pick on some little old dear the next time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 884 ✭✭✭cats.life

ohhh op did he get your reg when ya ''left '' .he could report you just when he didnt get any satisfaction as in he didnt get chance to rant and rave at you, he could be under cover cop but wouldnt he have blue lights as well.