BEERS O'Connells bar Galway. Probably the best pub in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Maybe
    Yup, everyone seems to know each other.
    I've seen pictures where people say things like here's myself and DeVore having a few drinks last weekend.
    I read the Thunderdome from time to time and people know where other users work and things like this. I'm perplexed!
    I can't believe it's 2 + 1/2 years since I joined boards on my birthday in 2010.
    It seems so long yet so short at the same time :eek:

Still doesn't make your original question any more coherent. There has been a few AH beers organised in the past 2.5 years and beyond.
    Lucyfur wrote: »
    I can't do May

Either can I. :( Exams and stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

No
    Weeeeeeelllll AH folks, if it is July (although I ain't no picky) we can go to Galway and all get pished for my birfday :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

I'd be up for it, but not in early June...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

May would be good. June and July are ages away! Preferably 17th May as I might be in Galway at that time anyway :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭cuana

Maybe
    May would be good. June and July are ages away! Preferably 17th May as I might be in Galway at that time anyway :cool:

IMO The sooner the better :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

First weekend in June looks good....not because of the fact ill be in Galway then....and its my birthday or anything

>.>

<.<

First weekend in June looks good....not because of the fact ill be in Galway then....and its my birthday or anything

>.>

<.<

That's the June Bank Hol weekend, so people might already have a lot of stuff on. Plus the city/hostels will be packed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

That's the June Bank Hol weekend, so people might already have a lot of stuff on. Plus the city/hostels will be packed.
    Oohh yeah so it is! Feck it anyway. Nevermind :(

No
    Right I'll throw a load of dates up and see what we get! I'll leave off the bank holiday weekends.

No
    Loadsa choices there for ye now!

I voted May 18th cos it's not too far away and not the week before payday :D

No
    Oh and it's multiple choice so vote for all the dates you can go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

how long is the poll going to be open for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,813 ✭✭✭TPD

Voted May 18th as there's a slim chance I might be in town that night, and may call in for one if so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

mackg wrote: »
    how long is the poll going to be open for?

This poll will close on 30-03-2013 at 15:39

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Maybe
    I voted June 15th but I should be able to head out on any of those dates

Go away July! I can't do July!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Maybe
    Sacramento wrote: »
    Go away July! I can't do July!!!

You may start bribing people...

LizT wrote: »
    You may start bribing people...

I will give you two turnips and a potato peeler if you fix it so the beers is in May.

Maybe
    I will give you two turnips and a potato peeler if you fix it so the beers is in May.

No deal. I already have a potato peeler :D

And I'm not open to bribery :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

That's not a bad offer LizT¬

What's the difference between a potato peeler and a carrot peeler?

I'll go any weekend before the June bank holiday. Rory Gallagher festival on that weekend and no hope of me having any money left.

Now all I need is that ickle bit of courage needed to actually attend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

No
    I'll go any weekend before the June bank holiday. Rory Gallagher festival on that weekend and no hope of me having any money left.

Now all I need is that ickle bit of courage needed to actually attend!

We're very friendly :D

Maybe
    That's not a bad offer LizT¬

What's the difference between a potato peeler and a carrot peeler?

One is for peeling potatoes, the other is for peeling carrots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

LizT wrote: »
    One is for peeling potatoes, the other is for peeling carrots.

Clever girl :)

We're very friendly :D

Welcome to my parlour said the spider to the fly ;)

Maybe
    Welcome to my parlour said the spider to the fly ;)

Seriously, I didn't know anyone at my first beers and it was great craic! Everyone is very welcoming and friendly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

No
    July 6th is my birthday. Just sayin

<_<

>_>

I have ticked all the dates I think I can do, at the mo anywho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

if its in that pub on eyre sq. that did €3 guinness during the races last year ill get the train down

No
    if its in that pub on eyre sq. that did €3 guinness during the races last year ill get the train down

What's it called?

The last one was in O Connells.