Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BEERS O'Connells bar Galway. Probably the best pub in the world.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Maybe
    Yup, everyone seems to know each other.
    I've seen pictures where people say things like here's myself and DeVore having a few drinks last weekend.
    I read the Thunderdome from time to time and people know where other users work and things like this. I'm perplexed!
    I can't believe it's 2 + 1/2 years since I joined boards on my birthday in 2010.
    It seems so long yet so short at the same time :eek:

Still doesn't make your original question any more coherent. There has been a few AH beers organised in the past 2.5 years and beyond.
    Lucyfur wrote: »
    I can't do May

Either can I. :( Exams and stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

No
    Weeeeeeelllll AH folks, if it is July (although I ain't no picky) we can go to Galway and all get pished for my birfday :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

I'd be up for it, but not in early June...

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

May would be good. June and July are ages away! Preferably 17th May as I might be in Galway at that time anyway :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 304 ✭✭cuana

Maybe
    May would be good. June and July are ages away! Preferably 17th May as I might be in Galway at that time anyway :cool:

IMO The sooner the better :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

First weekend in June looks good....not because of the fact ill be in Galway then....and its my birthday or anything

>.>

<.<

First weekend in June looks good....not because of the fact ill be in Galway then....and its my birthday or anything

>.>

<.<

That's the June Bank Hol weekend, so people might already have a lot of stuff on. Plus the city/hostels will be packed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

That's the June Bank Hol weekend, so people might already have a lot of stuff on. Plus the city/hostels will be packed.
    Oohh yeah so it is! Feck it anyway. Nevermind :(

No
    Right I'll throw a load of dates up and see what we get! I'll leave off the bank holiday weekends.

No
    Loadsa choices there for ye now!

I voted May 18th cos it's not too far away and not the week before payday :D

No
    Oh and it's multiple choice so vote for all the dates you can go!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

how long is the poll going to be open for?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Voted May 18th as there's a slim chance I might be in town that night, and may call in for one if so.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

mackg wrote: »
    how long is the poll going to be open for?

This poll will close on 30-03-2013 at 15:39

• Registered Users Posts: 10,069 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Maybe
    I voted June 15th but I should be able to head out on any of those dates

Go away July! I can't do July!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Maybe
    Sacramento wrote: »
    Go away July! I can't do July!!!

You may start bribing people...

LizT wrote: »
    You may start bribing people...

I will give you two turnips and a potato peeler if you fix it so the beers is in May.

Maybe
    I will give you two turnips and a potato peeler if you fix it so the beers is in May.

No deal. I already have a potato peeler :D

And I'm not open to bribery :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

That's not a bad offer LizT¬

What's the difference between a potato peeler and a carrot peeler?

I'll go any weekend before the June bank holiday. Rory Gallagher festival on that weekend and no hope of me having any money left.

Now all I need is that ickle bit of courage needed to actually attend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

No
    I'll go any weekend before the June bank holiday. Rory Gallagher festival on that weekend and no hope of me having any money left.

Now all I need is that ickle bit of courage needed to actually attend!

We're very friendly :D

Maybe
    That's not a bad offer LizT¬

What's the difference between a potato peeler and a carrot peeler?

One is for peeling potatoes, the other is for peeling carrots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

LizT wrote: »
    One is for peeling potatoes, the other is for peeling carrots.

Clever girl :)

We're very friendly :D

Welcome to my parlour said the spider to the fly ;)

Maybe
    Welcome to my parlour said the spider to the fly ;)

Seriously, I didn't know anyone at my first beers and it was great craic! Everyone is very welcoming and friendly!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

No
    July 6th is my birthday. Just sayin

<_<

>_>

I have ticked all the dates I think I can do, at the mo anywho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

if its in that pub on eyre sq. that did €3 guinness during the races last year ill get the train down

No
    if its in that pub on eyre sq. that did €3 guinness during the races last year ill get the train down

What's it called?

The last one was in O Connells.