pub ripped me off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Try Viagra.
    I have girl parts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    I have girl parts.

Udders?

Udders?
    What else?

What else?

The udder thing?

Now you're just trying to milk it.

The udder thing?
    Now you're just trying to milk it.

Moove along you two..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Sacramento wrote: »
    Moove along you two..

The OP can't answer, he's too busy crying over spilt milk.

What the f*ck have I started!? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,568 ✭✭✭TheChizler

It was a misteak so? You didn't mean to butcher the thread?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Sorry, I'll get my coat.:o

I sh-udder to think :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,309 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Sorry to hear that, op.
    Sounds to me that this person thought you were too drunk to notice and ripped you off 30 quid. This happens too much. If not with bars.... with taxi's or newsagents. There is always someone trying to pull a fast one thinking you are too drunk to notice.

Sure to tell a story, out of the dozens and dozens of taxi's i've gotten after nights out over the years I have only ever fallen asleep in 1 taxi. This happened in 2008 and I just had too much to drink. The average fare back home at the time ranged between 20-22 euro. But on this night, the meter read 27 euro :rolleyes: Shall always remember it.

TheChizler wrote: »
    It was a misteak so? You didn't mean to butcher the thread?
    Give her a break. She will be horse with apologising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,568 ✭✭✭TheChizler

Give her a break. She will be horse with apologising.

Fair enough, time we put this pun phase out to pasture.

Sounds to me that this person thought you were too drunk to notice and ripped you off 30 quid.
    It's a very risky way to try and rip someone off. Rossa doesn't get to pocket the €30 and even if it was added to her wages at the end of the week/month, she would still be taxed on it. If it was a scam, it would make more sense to put the €30 through as cash back, which they could pocket out of the till.

This story doesn't add up. The total of your bill is on the machine and you have to confirm the amount. I find it hard to believe that the op was so distracted that they managed to pay €30 more than they should have, yet days later when he saw his bank statement, he just happened to have the receipt with the "tip" on it.

TheChizler wrote: »
    Fair enough, time we put this pun phase out to pasture.
    Sound. I'm going to have a cup of tea and head to bed as I'm friesian.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 6,005 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

Rossa might have easily pocketed the cash, in my place a tip left on a card is automatically thrown into the tip jar (not given out at the end of the month). We don't have a separate entry for the tip on the card machine though.

irish_goat wrote: »
    Rossa might have easily pocketed the cash, in my place a tip left on a card is automatically thrown into the tip jar (not given out at the end of the month). We don't have a separate entry for the tip on the card machine though.
    So if ye get a card tip ye take the money out of the till and put it in the tip jar?

It's been awhile since I worked in a place where you got tips but the way we used to do it was cash tips were divided out on a nightly basis and card tips went through the system and came through with our wages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,869 ✭✭✭larchielads

lads i bet he got 30 quid cashback and doesnt remember.
    was in a pub monday evening and did the same thing, my cash back showed up as gratuity on the receipt.

i even joked to my mate about "rich" i was that i could tip 30 euro ha ha:rolleyes:

i reckon the op jumped the gun on this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭December2012

Sound. I'm going to have a cup of tea and head to bed as I'm friesian.

Put on a Jesrsey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Put on a Jesrsey.

His red one, the udder one is in the wash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

I find it hard to believe that the op was so distracted that they managed to pay €30 more than they should have, yet days later when he saw his bank statement, he just happened to have the receipt with the "tip" on it.

Didn't you see the bit where he was distracted with excitement at the thoughts of "tipping" his girlfriend ;) :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Did he burn the pub down yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭Dtp79

Nice of the OP to get back to us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,102 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Right- anyone friendly with the OP? Perhaps send him a PM asking him to update us with the latest info. Having most likely drunken himself into a stupor he's forgotten all about us.

I feel another "I found a safe thread" coming on !!!

YES!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭michellie

Why won't he reply to this ?

cough/attention seeker/cough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

He went back and was surprised to find it was a lap dancing club. Had a private dance with Rossa, but can't remember it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Joe10000

My money is on Rossa stealing the money as it was his last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭Plazaman

:eek: €5.75 for a glass of Rioja? Were there gold flakes swirling around in it? The €30 could be for those two bags of crisps you bought (there are Tip Crisps on sale or was that a dream I had?).

PS did you get any loving from the gf that night for buying her a €35 glass of wine?