Teenage Discos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

MadsL wrote: »

Teenage pregnancy doesn't just affect the girl.

Tuck a few condoms into his shirt pocket be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,245 ✭✭✭Gee_G

anhedonia wrote: »

Yes, Really !!
    obviously teenage discos are non-alcoholic, but Ive never heard of a disco called a 'pioneer' disco.
    Are they organised by the pioneers or something?
    ha, maybe it's just me calling them that! :)
    I'll stick to teenage disco from here :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

I was walking to the pub one night when one of those teenage discos were on. They all looked like prostitutes, tiny shorts and skirts stuck up their hole, plastered in makeup and fake tan, belly tops and extremely sheer blouses. You could clearly see their bras. They were 14 years old at the most?

I feel so old saying this :(

Pervert! You should be ashamed of yourself for looking at teenage girl and their bra's.

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Tuck a few condoms into his shirt pocket be grand.

And a whisper in his ear about the law and the sex offender register ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I worked in a nightclub in Leixlip, mid 90's I'd guess.. In summer and mid-term break they had a teenage disco, and for the love of sweet baby Jesus I've never seen so many fights or random sex acts anywhere else in my life.

Everywhere, and I mean EVERYWHERE, dance floor, bars, walls, toilets, fire escapes there were blow jobs, **** off, sticky finger banging and even ques to get head or a **** off some young one.

All joking aside it was disgusting.

Soooooo, who here will admit to going to Rockafella's nightclub for the teenage disco on Wednesday evenings ~ come on, do the walk of shame!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Miss Lockhart

I worked in a nightclub in Leixlip, mid 90's I'd guess.. In summer and mid-term break they had a teenage disco, and for the love of sweet baby Jesus I've never seen so many fights or random sex acts anywhere else in my life.

Everywhere, and I mean EVERYWHERE, dance floor, bars, walls, toilets, fire escapes there were blow jobs, **** off, sticky finger banging and even ques to get head or a **** off some young one.

Soooooo, who here will admit to going to Rockafella's nightclub for the teenage disco on Wednesday evenings ~ come on, do the walk of shame!.

Ah Rockafellas, those were the days.

What I saw at Wesley was way worse though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

This - if I had teenagers they'd be seeing the inside of their first disco at the age of 46.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,245 ✭✭✭Gee_G

Thankfully I've never even heard of Rockafella's :)

Yeah you see this frightens the ****e out of me! Its horrible to think of kids at that :( but I know it's going on everywhere unfortunately!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭ziggy23

Ah the Wesley and the games of beat the slapper those were the days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Dwork

I have to drop my lads off to these, ones 15 the others 13. My usual thoughts when dropping them off are "ye jammy little gits, we didn't get these when we were young". My eldest once turned round and said "sucks to be you, old man" as he sauntered off into the queue of girls wearing only belts and bras.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,299 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Never allowed my teenage daughter to attend Wes - anyhow she has better taste and has never asked.

Smart young one. ;)

Gullible father. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 559 ✭✭✭danger mouse

Considering what most teens my age done at "pioneer" disco's I would never let my kids near them. Divert them to Youth Clubs, run by responsible adults and you cant go wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

Wouldn't let any child of mine near a teenage disco. Sleazeville

I grew up in London and went to plenty of teenage discos. Yes there was drink but SEX in the venue? Never, ever did that happen. Possibly happened elsewhere but not in full view as described here. Is it an Irish thing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,187 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Make sure to have them spayed and chipped first. Hose them down before they're allowed back in the house too, once it gets onto the carpet it never comes out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I grew up in London and went to plenty of teenage discos. Yes there was drink but SEX in the venue? Never, ever did that happen. Possibly happened elsewhere but not in full view as described here. Is it an Irish thing?

Yes. Only happens in Ireland. Nowhere else.

I wasn't trying to be smart Gummy Panda. I never encountered sex acts at teenage discos and never heard about this happening elsewhere when I was a teen. Tbh, I find it hard to believe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Dwork

Yes. Only happens in Ireland. Nowhere else.
    well that's a relief.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

Jaysus it was great to go to back in the day! Womens underwear wasn't anywhere to be found, handjobs, blowjobs,sex shifting 20-30 a night, getting pissed and then pretending you were grand and had an ok night when the parents asked. Good times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭YellowFeather

B'Jaysus - KEEP YOUR CHILDREN AWAY!!! I went to plenty of teenage discos as a child, and I started off as an innocent! One everlasting memory is guys who would try to shove their fingers right up you - despite that you were fact wearing tights!!! :eek:

The aim for a lot of these kids is to have sex - and, by God, they succeed.

Coppers is tame by comparison.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭shootie

Drove past the club one evening last summer. Girls wear basically nothing, even the ones that are about 16 stone. Lads walking around with football jerseys and caps that they for some reason, try to balance on the back of their head rather than wear it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Real Life

Teenage pregnancy doesn't just affect the girl.

who said its the girls he will be after?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,250 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

krudler wrote: »
    There was one in the school down the road from where our estate is recently, sweet jesus it was like a hooker convention, 15 year olds wearing stuff a stripper would find too revealing. I mean we used to go to "non alcoholic" discos as teenagers but the stuff they get up to now is way more than we did.

Can you tell me where this is so that i can, eh, emmm, eh, avoid being near this area whenever the next disco is on. Can you also let me know what exact date it will be so i definitely won't be near it.

This thread has to be a p1sstake.

B'Jaysus - KEEP YOUR CHILDREN AWAY!!! I went to plenty of teenage discos as a child, and I started off as an innocent! One everlasting memory is guys who would try to shove their fingers right up you - despite that you were fact wearing tights!!! :eek:

The aim for a lot of these kids is to have sex - and, by God, they succeed.

Coppers is tame by comparison.

Exactly!

I remember I went to one when I was about 14...out in the middle of nowhere between Cork and Kerry. Mad stuff going on. I remember there being rows of chairs against the wall with couples roiding each other. No one batted an eyelid really. The security lads/DJ just seemed to be egging them all on.

Never went to one again.

And regular (18+) nightclubs are wayyy tamer in comparison!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

They used to call me Captain Birdseye, because I got all the fish fingers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Jesus, I'm not long outta my Wezz years thinking about it now!

Coppers is just tame :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Jesus, I'm not long outta my Wezz years thinking about it now!

\0

Hi, remember me? :pac:

Anyone here ever venture to Disco 2000 in Dun Laoghairein the 90's?

It was shiite....only got jumper titty! Wez was where is was at (that's a lot of "w"'s)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

\0

Hi, remember me? :pac:

Anyone here ever venture to Disco 2000 in Dun Laoghairein the 90's?

It was shiite....only got jumper titty! Wez was where is was at (that's a lot of "w"'s)

\o back atcha!
    Teen discos in the 90s though? Good 10 years before my time!
    Unless you were one of them creepy bouncers hanging round :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 151 ✭✭Toshi101

odd the way all the underage teenage discos in Ireland have smoking areas..