Things you find funny that nobody else does

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

kfallon wrote: »
    No! Just Mr Arrogance himself!

Nope, anyone! And i will laugh* to no end, because im a bit of a prick.

*unless its a serious injury

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 baaah

Dathai o Se (sorry- don't know how to make an e fada) laughing at his own "jokes".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭7 7 12

The only thing funnier than a dog taking a dump is when he gets embarrassed and starts barking at you for looking at him (true story!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

The nation's obsession with the fortunes of the Irish rugby team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

Ruby Walsh falling off a horse!

Is it just me or does he seem to fall a lot more than the likes of Geraghty and McCoy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Is it just me or does he seem to fall a lot more than the likes of Geraghty and McCoy?

This season he has and plenty of times at the last hurdle/fence to make it even more hilarious :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭fathead82

When the dog sits down,lifts up her back legs & drags her hole along the carpet using her front legs,to scratch it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

This season he has and plenty of times at the last hurdle/fence to make it even more hilarious :pac:

Tarla, FatCatInTheHat... The list goes on :p
    It being a Willie Mullins horse makes it even funnier :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

fatknacker wrote: »
    Children falling and then crying. Especially when they look around before they start crying.

I've yet to understand the appeal of having kids but surely pissing your hole off laughing at them when they run full force into a sliding door with a massive rebound is one of them! :D

It's also no wonder I'm also a fan of this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭MomijiHime

Comments my classmates make... it's very embarrassing being the only one laughing during a class!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

When cats get scared and start jumping around. You know, they do that weird sideways dance, their tail puffs up like a squirrel's and they make their faces look really long. Also, they sometimes even manage to dance on their hind legs for a little bit.

Doesn't sound really funny but it's hilarious to watch. Most people only look at me like I'm mad though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 545 ✭✭✭Chemical Burn

This thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Ok, some things are universally funny such as farts and man getting hit in the nuts.

But some things aren't so funny...

I tend to think that a dog having a poo is hilarious, it's something to do with the posture and the serious look on their faces.

Anything else you find funny?

the sight of a dog yachting across the carpet trying to scratch its arse is funnier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Apanachi

Funerals.

Well I don't find them funny per se, but the urge to laugh during funeral mass is always massive with me (I guess it's just the nerves and tension - I can't help it, even though there's absolutely nothing funny about them)

Every so often changing my wifi name to "tv licence van #7"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

OneArt wrote: »
    When cats get scared and start jumping around. You know, they do that weird sideways dance, their tail puffs up like a squirrel's and they make their faces look really long. Also, they sometimes even manage to dance on their hind legs for a little bit.

Doesn't sound really funny but it's hilarious to watch. Most people only look at me like I'm mad though.

Also the growl sound and hissing they make when angry. They think they're a fierce lion but they're only a little cross putty cat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Ducks

I dunno why but I find them hilarious, something about the way they look and waddle about the place. Then there's that constipated-sounding "WHAAAAAAA!!" quack they make, too.

When they freak out, flapping their wings and quacking like crazy, I can't stop laughing.

Also, the word "Poo". :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

False sobriety (in the "being serious and sedate" sense of the word)

Hipsters taking themselves very seriously

People who dress head-to-toe in designer clothes and take themselves very seriously

Catwalk models, fashion magazines and fashion generally

Pretentiousness

Dogs with a lump of dried poo on the back of their arses

Vic and Bob

White people with dread-locks.

People who wear sunglasses indoors

D4 heads and their international counterparts

You get the idea. It's fair to say I spend a lot of time sneering and laughing at people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

The Cable Guy starring Jim Carrey and Matthew Broderick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

Being a Welshman.............................Declan Kidney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

seeing someone trip is real funny (i know its bad though) - when it's someone you don't know you have to hold in your laugh... that makes it funnier

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Birds having a bath in a puddle

prank calling the local chinese... give them a real long order like this

howya, can i get an order for delevery, can i?
    wats your order?
    4 chips
    chicken curry & fried rice
    beef curry & boiled rice
    spring rolls
    2 portions of chicken balls
    curry sauce
    salt & chili chicken
    I think thats it can you call that back to me.......?

Oh yeah I forgot, can I get 7 portions of CO'CK

hahahahahaha

old people falling over

HAHA yeah!! not hurting themselves or anything, ya know just when they sway for a minute and someone has to grab them..... it's gas

....... somebody sitting on something wet. HAHA happened us all on a bus somewhere... stinger.....

especially when said person is on their own on the bus and when they realise the are sitting on something wet they have a snap to themselves. gold. HA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Shoplifters/skangers getting stopped by the guards.

Clearly unfit people running for the bus.

Or some skangers who try running but their arms are moving faster than their legs.. it looks so false.

The reaction on peoples faces when the bus doors just close as they get to in.

People getting drenched by cars driving through puddles.

Sadderday wrote: »
    HAHA yeah!! not hurting themselves or anything, ya know just when they sway for a minute and someone has to grab them..... it's gas

yeah i wouldnt laugh if they hurt themselves. a typical example is a wedding. seeing old people dance then go west and end up in a heap on the floor is comedy gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭Problem123456

Shoplifters/skangers getting stopped by the guards.

Clearly unfit people running for the bus.

Or some skangers who try running but their arms are moving faster than their legs.. it looks so false.

The reaction on peoples faces when the bus doors just close as they get to in.

People getting drenched by cars driving through puddles.

Bus w@nker

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,496 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Sarah Silverman