Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Fantasy Football Chat 2012/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

roryc wrote: »

Don't hold your breath... Can you bring him with you? I think some time away from the mean streets of Caaaaaaavan would do him some good :)

If Cavan actually had more than 2 streets there might be a chance for some of them to be "mean" :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Lemlin wrote: »
    If Cavan actually had more than 2 streets there might be a chance for some of them to be "mean" :D

You're still a badass Lemlin.

FutureGuy wrote: »

Ah come on ta fcuk, ye are both good players. When the better players are ignoring each other, there's less debate which is bad for everyone.

Do a good deed Rory. Maybe all your bad luck stems from the bad karma of ignoring lemlin? Think about it...

It's easier for him to PRETEND to ignore the potential debates rather than lose them.

After all, this is a lad who lives in a world of contradiction e.g.

1. He tells you to try keep your feet on the ground last weekend yet last season he told me not to comment on his team as he was ahead of me.

2. He criticises someone for starting a transfer thread a bit early. Yet he started a January wildcard thread in early December!

3. He doesn't base decisions on points. Yet question one of his good decisions and he'll reply using points as an example e.g. Bosingwa to me last year.

4. He sometimes tries the old excuse that of course others finish ahead of him because he doesn't take the game serious yet he's never off here!

5. He said at the start of the year finishing in the top 500 wouldn't be hard with enough effort and application yet he's never done it!

6. He put SMB on "ignore" too yet magically started replying to his posts one day without explanation.

7. He claims to watch "every" PL game yet question his opinion on a player and he'll come back with stats or what the lads in the betting department told him. Never what he saw himself from watching the player in all these matches e.g. Me and him about Danny Graham earlier in the year or him and Manual Man about Evra.

I am a bit worried about his fixation with me being from Cavan though.

It's a great place Rory. 365 lakes. Only an hour down the M3 from Dublin. You should come visit and FutureGuy or Manual Man can play Koffi Anan.

I'll even meet ya halfway in Navan. I promise not to piss in your Corn Flakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

I am a bit worried about his fixation with me being from Cavan though.

It's a great place Rory. 365 lakes. Only an hour down the M3 from Dublin. You should come visit and FutureGuy or Manual Man can play Koffi Anan.

Not far enough IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Hahaha I'm beginning to wonder what draws me back here these days... the useful and often well thought out arguments on players and their potential to run amok FF wise! Or stuff like the above post becoming more prevalent on the forum :pac:

Not far enough IMO.

And what did my good county do to invoke such a response?

Oops, should have put in a ':D' to indicate banter!

I have a good few friends from a Cavan and they are always good for a bit of Dublin/Cavan banter!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

OK for the first time in a long time I'll reply to your post.

Firstly, yes you are on ignore. All the time. Sometimes people quote your posts so I see them, sometimes even specifically for that reason. Other times I get PM's from posters telling me that you have commented in my direction, as has happened today. Most of this is to try and get me to post so they can sit back and enjoy, something I generally try not to do because arguing on the internet is retarded no matter what way you look at it. To add, I don't feel I have to prove I have you on ignore, the fact that I've never directly replied to you should prove this. Also the mods can see if I have you on ignore, so they can go ahead an 'out' me if I'm lying… As with a number of points below where you are, for want of a better phrase, ‘bending the truth’, I will gladly change my sig to LEMLIN IS KING if you can prove any of them. Can’t be fairer than that. Find a post since I put you on ignore where I reply to you, or quote your post.

Moving on…you are on ignore because I think you talk rubbish and seem to spend most of your time here thanking other posters every time they disagree with me. I don't think you offer anything unique to the forum, and have not missed out by putting you on ignore. I can't comment on anything you've said in my direction this season because the truth of it is I haven't seen it. But seeing as other posters seem to think we should kiss and make up I’ll answer your points above one by one, and leave you off ignore for a few hours to see if there’s any hope for you.

1. I asked you not to comment on my team last season because you were constantly criticising me (and others) despite the fact that I was a considerable amount above you. It wasn’t advice, it was pure criticism. Congrats though, I imploded in the last few weeks and you ran like God and ended up passing me, so you must therefore have been right all along. Why oh why didn't I listen.

2. Not sure what your point is here. I started a thread on a Jan Wildcard in December. We get one set Wildcard a season, and 40 gameweeks. There was a valid argument for having the thread early so people could discuss the wildcard transfers ahead of time. Quite funny that you are moaning about it now when you posted enough times in it. Threads relating to the Wildcard and a normal GW are totally different and can’t be compared. I think it's too early to post the GW thread 2 weeks before a game but it's a non-issue.

3. Correct, I don’t base the success/failure of decisions on points. Its results based thinking and is a totally flawed way of looking at the game. When making decisions you should factor in points though. Surely you understand the difference. No idea what you mean about Bosingwa, refresh my memory.

4. I never said I don’t take the game seriously, what I have inferred though is that I only started taking it seriosuly in 10/11 season when I found the boards thread and FFS. Before that I was like most players of the game, make a change on a Friday evening. I think my results reflect this, getting better each season. I know in the past you've churned out the fact that you’ve beaten me 5 of the 7 seasons we’ve played. I’ve only played the game 6 seasons, you really need to work on your maths. But granted your stats are better, as are a number of peoples. I led you for most of last season, and am leading you this season. You can keep rolling out your stats from seasons when I was finishing 200,000+ but as I’ve mentioned numerous times before, put your money where your mouth is! I’m more than happy to have a season long wager of any amount you decide, if it’s a dick swinging contest you want.

5. I never said a decent player could finish in the top 500 without any effort. Another case of the truth being bent. Again, if you can prove this I'll change my sig. What I have said before is that a decent player should be able to finish in the top 10k every year, and possibly even 5k with enough effort. I still believe this is the case.

6. Yes I put SMB on ignore, along with you and Carlcon. The reason I put you and Carlcon on ignore was because you were extremely annoying last year. You kept at me non-stop, criticising my team, sending me PM’s etc, and Carlcon was extremely condescending to a lot of posters just because he was having a good season. Note he is not doing as well this year and has stopped posting. The reason I put SMB on ignore was because there was an argument over trying to push people to post their current position so we could give more weight to their opinion. I still stand by my argument at the time, this is ridiculous and should never be implemented. You, as usual, were on the opposing side of this argument, but then the fact that you feel the need to advertise your previous results says a lot about you doesn’t it... I took SMB off ignore after a short time as I realised he was nothing like you and Carlcon. He's one of a number of good posters on here, despite that fact that we often disagree. I’m happy enough to have debates with most posters as there is generally a mutual respect, as in the recent case with FutureGuy. Not the same with you, who offers little to the forum IMO and seems to spend most of his time thanking anyone who disagrees with me and replying to my posts presumbaly to start an argument, despite the fact I never see them.

7. Have I claimed to watch every PL game? Sounds a lot like another Lemlin truth bending! Again, if you can find this post I’ll change my sig. I watch a huge number of games, they are on in the office non stop so its hard not to. One of the benefits of working where I do. Doesn't mean I know more than anyone else.

The reason I point out you are from Cavan is because I think it’s quite funny. You laughed at me previously for living in Spain and Israel, yet you are from Cavan. I find this amusing.

There you go. I haven't once called you a liar or resorted to personal abuse. Go ahead and debate me on any point you wish. Chances are you will still go back on ignore because you proven in the past that you can’t debate anything without bringing up false stats or bending the truth but by all means go ahead and give it a crack, you seem to think it will be a rollover. I think any more truth bending or false stats should result in a similar sig change though, fair is fair. And point 4 stands, if you think I am clueless by all means we can have a season long bet for 13/14, any amount you like. One of the regulars can escrow.

TLDR - Rory has taken Lemlin off ignore for the day. Get the popcorn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

popcornz.gif

roryc wrote: »
    OK for the first time in a long time I'll reply to your post.

Firstly, yes you are on ignore. All the time. Sometimes people quote your posts so I see them, sometimes even specifically for that reason. Other times I get PM's from posters telling me that you have commented in my direction, as has happened today. Most of this is to try and get me to post so they can sit back and enjoy, something I generally try not to do because arguing on the internet is retarded no matter what way you look at it. To add, I don't feel I have to prove I have you on ignore, the fact that I've never directly replied to you should prove this. Also the mods can see if I have you on ignore, so they can go ahead an 'out' me if I'm lying… As with a number of points below where you are, for want of a better phrase, ‘bending the truth’, I will gladly change my sig to LEMLIN IS KING if you can prove any of them. Can’t be fairer than that. Find a post since I put you on ignore where I reply to you, or quote your post.

Moving on…you are on ignore because I think you talk rubbish and seem to spend most of your time here thanking other posters every time they disagree with me. I don't think you offer anything unique to the forum, and have not missed out by putting you on ignore. I can't comment on anything you've said in my direction this season because the truth of it is I haven't seen it. But seeing as other posters seem to think we should kiss and make up I’ll answer your points above one by one, and leave you off ignore for a few hours to see if there’s any hope for you.

1. I asked you not to comment on my team last season because you were constantly criticising me (and others) despite the fact that I was a considerable amount above you. It wasn’t advice, it was pure criticism. Congrats though, I imploded in the last few weeks and you ran like God and ended up passing me, so you must therefore have been right all along. Why oh why didn't I listen.

2. Not sure what your point is here. I started a thread on a Jan Wildcard in December. We get one set Wildcard a season, and 40 gameweeks. There was a valid argument for having the thread early so people could discuss the wildcard transfers ahead of time. Quite funny that you are moaning about it now when you posted enough times in it. Threads relating to the Wildcard and a normal GW are totally different and can’t be compared. I think it's too early to post the GW thread 2 weeks before a game but it's a non-issue.

3. Correct, I don’t base the success/failure of decisions on points. Its results based thinking and is a totally flawed way of looking at the game. When making decisions you should factor in points though. Surely you understand the difference. No idea what you mean about Bosingwa, refresh my memory.

4. I never said I don’t take the game seriously, what I have inferred though is that I only started taking it seriosuly in 10/11 season when I found the boards thread and FFS. Before that I was like most players of the game, make a change on a Friday evening. I think my results reflect this, getting better each season. I know in the past you've churned out the fact that you’ve beaten me 5 of the 7 seasons we’ve played. I’ve only played the game 6 seasons, you really need to work on your maths. But granted your stats are better, as are a number of peoples. I led you for most of last season, and am leading you this season. You can keep rolling out your stats from seasons when I was finishing 200,000+ but as I’ve mentioned numerous times before, put your money where your mouth is! I’m more than happy to have a season long wager of any amount you decide, if it’s a dick swinging contest you want.

5. I never said a decent player could finish in the top 500 without any effort. Another case of the truth being bent. Again, if you can prove this I'll change my sig. What I have said before is that a decent player should be able to finish in the top 10k every year, and possibly even 5k with enough effort. I still believe this is the case.

6. Yes I put SMB on ignore, along with you and Carlcon. The reason I put you and Carlcon on ignore was because you were extremely annoying last year. You kept at me non-stop, criticising my team, sending me PM’s etc, and Carlcon was extremely condescending to a lot of posters just because he was having a good season. Note he is not doing as well this year and has stopped posting. The reason I put SMB on ignore was because there was an argument over trying to push people to post their current position so we could give more weight to their opinion. I still stand by my argument at the time, this is ridiculous and should never be implemented. You, as usual, were on the opposing side of this argument, but then the fact that you feel the need to advertise your previous results says a lot about you doesn’t it... I took SMB off ignore after a short time as I realised he was nothing like you and Carlcon. He's one of a number of good posters on here, despite that fact that we often disagree. I’m happy enough to have debates with most posters as there is generally a mutual respect, as in the recent case with FutureGuy. Not the same with you, who offers little to the forum IMO and seems to spend most of his time thanking anyone who disagrees with me and replying to my posts presumbaly to start an argument, despite the fact I never see them.

7. Have I claimed to watch every PL game? Sounds a lot like another Lemlin truth bending! Again, if you can find this post I’ll change my sig. I watch a huge number of games, they are on in the office non stop so its hard not to. One of the benefits of working where I do. Doesn't mean I know more than anyone else.

The reason I point out you are from Cavan is because I think it’s quite funny. You laughed at me previously for living in Spain and Israel, yet you are from Cavan. I find this amusing.

There you go. I haven't once called you a liar or resorted to personal abuse. Go ahead and debate me on any point you wish. Chances are you will still go back on ignore because you proven in the past that you can’t debate anything without bringing up false stats or bending the truth but by all means go ahead and give it a crack, you seem to think it will be a rollover. I think any more truth bending or false stats should result in a similar sig change though, fair is fair. And point 4 stands, if you think I am clueless by all means we can have a season long bet for 13/14, any amount you like. One of the regulars can escrow.

TLDR - Rory has taken Lemlin off ignore for the day. Get the popcorn.

Valentine is in the air. Cupid is loaded with love arrows.

Hug it out bitches!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

breaking bad boxset or this forum for the next couple of hours no contest:)

I never disputed that you have me on ignore. I'm sure you do. All ignore means though is you have to click a button to see my posts. Perhaps you could confirm what user pmed you? Its just I have my doubts that any did.

1. I don't see what was criticism about saying that Vincent Kompany was a better FF option than Micah Richards. That was when you told me not to comment on your team. At the January wildcard last year when I advised that I'd see Kompany as a better signing. When we debated on the point, you commented that you were above me in the league so I shouldn't comment on your team.

2. We get two wildcards a season. I didn't use my wildcard until the end of January and I always said I wouldn't. Why wouldn't I post on a thread? I post on all the threads on here, regardless of who starts them. I use my iphone so it shows threads where there have been posts that I haven't read. I also like to try and help others. You mightn't like my opinion but others have often thanked me for it.

3. Last season I said Bosingwa was a bad signing you had recommended because he was dropped. You came back with stats for 3 or 4 weeks where he had good returns before being dropped. So you seemed happy to base success/failure of a decision on points then.

4. The 7th season I refer to is when I won the Boards League. I would also have beaten you that season but the stats don't show for it. I'm not rolling out any stats from seasons where you finished 200,000+. The last two seasons I have also beaten you when you were taking the game seriously. In regard to leading me this season, the year still isn't over and, as they say, if you keep banging on a door, its going to open eventually. As for a bet, I'm not a betting man. No offence to your profession but it's a mug's game IMO. A tenner on the horses now and again is as far as I go.

5. I never said you said "decent player could finish in the top 500 without any effort". I said you said that a decent player could finish in the top 500 with enough effort and application. You're saying its 5000. Maybe my memory fails me but I'm not going to trawl through your numerous posts on this forum looking for it.

6. You love to throw about this allegation about the pm's like we were some pair harassing you. I don't know anything about Carlcon pming you. As for me, is it not true that you pmed me first? At 14.05 on the 05/03/2012. I still have the pm here if you want me to post a picture. I said on a thread that if you wanted another argument we'd take it to pm and you replied with a screenshot of you pming me stating "I'll have one please". Therefore I'd see that as you pming me, would you not? I also only replied to two of your pm's and have never pmed you since when you did not reply to my replies. So when exactly have I been sending you pm's? I think you'll find I REPLIED to pm's. I never expected you to pm me in the first place. It was essentially a way of moving on from the argument but you chose to start the pm''s. As for the thanking of other posters. The reason we clash is because we play the game so differently and I thank posters because I agree with their viewpoint.

7. Earlier in the season, you stated that you had watched every PL game to date and it was hard to miss them in your workplace. My point is that, even if you only watch a huge amount of games and not them all, your knowledge of how players actually perform appears poor. For example, after Gameweek 2 you stated earlier in the season that Danny Graham was an option because he had scored 9 points that weekend. I said he was not because I had watched the game and, despite his score, he was poor and his main role was to drag others out of position to make space for the mids. I see very little of you making comments like this, comments about what you've noticed from watching a game. In fact, I seem to know more of judging players and I'm lucky if I watch more than one game most weekends. I didn't even have Sky Sports last year.

I think you attempted to criticise Cavan long before I mentioned Spain, and I didn't even know you've lived in Israel. I only mentioned Spain by pm also, I've never acknowledged the fact that you live there on the Board. When I pmed you back, I pmed back about points on FF - my reply was about you not being able to distinguish between a full back and centre half. You then come back about me being nothing more than an "insurance salesman from Cavaaaaaaaaaaaaaan", presumably because my occupation was listed as insurance and my location Cavan. Why you felt the need to try and get personal I don't know. I don't see the point on a "dick swinging" contest about our private lives that goes back to an FF forum because this is the internet, we could both be talking all manner of bull. That is why I have always tried to keep my interactions with you FF-based, despite you taking time to read previous posts of mine on Boards in an attempt to criticise me further. To be honest, my own opinion on someone who feels the need to criticise the life of someone else they know from an internet forum is that they are obviously missing something in their own.

Your replies are above. As I said, I've no problem debating you on any point and I think people will see from above that I'm not the one bending stats or the truth, particularly from your claim that I pmed you. I can screenshot my pms for all to see if you wish. I can also post the pm's if you wish.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,340 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

I never disputed that you have me on ignore. I'm sure you do. All ignore means though is you have to click a button to see my posts. Perhaps you could confirm what user pmed you? Its just I have my doubts that any did.
    You can't ask some1 to do that.

PerrinV2 wrote: »

I don't see the problem when he alleges it was just to notify him of my post.

Because it could potientially lead to some sort of retribution on your part.
    Obviously I don't think this would be the case and you're just wondering if he got a pm at all but you get my meaning.
    If the person doesn't wish to known then it should be so,its your choice whether you believe him or not.

^^^Sounds like guilt!!! :pac::pac:

All right! I admit it! I'm the Lindbergh baby! Wah wah! Goo goo! I miss my fly-fly dada!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Phoenix Park

PerrinV2 wrote: »

Something to hide? :pac:

I never disputed that you have me on ignore.
    It seems you have an inherent problem with telling the truth. Unless I’m mistaken and these posts below are you not disputing that very thing? And these are only from a quick search of your recent posts from the last 3 weeks, who knows how many times you’ve said it since I stuck you on ignore.
    It's easier for him to PRETEND to ignore the potential debates rather than lose them.
    Strange you seemed to know about it when I'm on "ignore". If you're going to claim something, at least have the sense to play along with it.
    Yawn...
    If I'm on ignore for a reason then ****ing ignore me.
    Course you can't see. Did you ever hear the saying "Doth protest too much"? And far too easy to end these quarrels with you by the way. Like I've said, 5 out of 7 seasons we're playing the game I've beaten you, including the past couple of seasons. Come back to me when you've improved your performance.
    That last one is a beauty, not only does it yet again show you disputing me having you on ignore, it also shows your bullsh*t 5/7 stat again. Double whammy. I have to say I love your comment above though, you must have thought that me not replying all these months has been you ‘winning’ these imaginary arguments. Well now I’m actually replying, and if I do say so myself your ‘arguments’ have been torn to pieces. What I’ve done above by the way, is made a rebuttal backed up with proof. Proof is that pesky thing you are having awful trouble finding.

Moving on…
    Perhaps you could confirm what user pmed you? Its just I have my doubts that any did.
    Absolutely no chance. Doubt all you want, unlike you I don't lie. If he wants to bring it up he can post it in this thread but I hardly see how it’s relevant. You have already added the "I never disputed that you have me on ignore" lie to your ever growing list. How deep a hole do you want to dig here? As I mentioned previously if you think I have been able to see your posts then please point out a single time when I have either acknowledged or replied to one of them. I've even given you direct links above to your previous accusations to make it easy for you.
    1. I don't see what was criticism about saying that Vincent Kompany was a better FF option than Micah Richards. That was when you told me not to comment on your team. At the January wildcard last year when I advised that I'd see Kompany as a better signing. When we debated on the point, you commented that you were above me in the league so I shouldn't comment on your team.

It was numerous comments, not just one. That was the straw that broke the camel’s back as it were. I would hardly stick someone on ignore for one comment. FutureGuy has already pointed out a few times where I've made bad transfers and he's not on ignore is he. I hardly need to prove why I put you on ignore, you were and still are extremely annoying.
    2. We get two wildcards a season. I didn't use my wildcard until the end of January and I always said I wouldn't. Why wouldn't I post on a thread? I post on all the threads on here, regardless of who starts them.
    So why bring up the fact that I started it early? Absolutely nothing to do with you and yet you felt the need to include in in Lemlin’s list of bullsh*t. It’s not a contradiction when the two threads are entirely different. If it was 2 matchday threads you would have a point.
    3. Last season I said Bosingwa was a bad signing you had recommended because he was dropped. You came back with stats for 3 or 4 weeks where he had good returns before being dropped. So you seemed happy to base success/failure of a decision on points then.

As expected, you have entirely missed the point. I don't base the success/failure of a transfer based on the result. But I base future transfers on points. What part of this are you struggling with? Basically, I do the research on a transfer, and once it's made then it's done. For example, Gerrard has scored 0 so far this week, does that make it a bad transfer? If he had scored 10 would it make it a good transfer? I don't judge it based the immediate result, either it was the right decision based on stats or not. Luck plays too much of a factor and you should rely on your own judgement pre-match. I can't break this down any further, either you understand the concept or you don't. Either way, this isn’t me contradicting myself, it’s you having comprehension issues.
    4. The 7th season I refer to is when I won the Boards League. I would also have beaten you that season but the stats don't show for it. I'm not rolling out any stats from seasons where you finished 200,000+. The last two seasons I have also beaten you when you were taking the game seriously. In regard to leading me this season, the year still isn't over and, as they say, if you keep banging on a door, its going to open eventually. As for a bet, I'm not a betting man. No offence to your profession but it's a mug's game IMO. A tenner on the horses now and again is as far as I go.

Unbelievable. You may wish you could go back and edit this. Let me get this straight. You are contending that you beat me 5/7, even though I only played 6... and your argument to back this up is that you would have beaten me if I had played. IF I HAD PLAYED. Nice to know you have this incredible ability to know what score I would have gotten. I played a football match yesterday and would have beaten you if you had played. I'll mark that down as 1-0 Rory on the football scoreboard shall I? Your logic is baffling.

Also RE betting, fine by me, no need to bet. Based on your counting skills and unbelievable thought process as shown above I would recommend avoiding any type of betting.
    5. I never said you said you said "decent player could finish in the top 500 without any effort". I said you said that a decent player could finish in the top 500 with enough effort and application. You're saying its 5000. Maybe my memory fails me but I'm not going to trawl through your numerous posts on this forum looking for it.

The usual comeback when someone knows they are wrong. Don’t gloss over the wording, the crux of your argument here is the number 500. You are either lying or yet again f**ked up your numbers. And instead of noting you made an error you roll out the usual "I’m not trawling through your posts" line. If you starting posting crap about something I said, at least attempt to back yourself up with some sort of fact. As pointed out previously I am that confident you are lying that I'm willing to change my sig if you can prove otherwise. As with a number of other times I've pointed out your bullsh*t, and I notice you haven't attempted to back up a single one of them?
    6. You love to roll about this fact about the pm's like we were some pair harassing you.
    I love to roll this out? When exactly? Yes I PM’d you first, it was a joke back when I didn’t know you and thought you might be able to take one. I soon realised you couldn’t. Ignore the PM’s then. I’m not going to question why you thank every post of someone that disagrees with me, you have your own reasons. The fact that you do it in itself speaks enough.

The original argument you made under number 6 was me ‘magically’ taking SMB off ignore, which I have given my reasons why. Again, not another contradiction. I’m sorry if you feel like I should be taking you off ignore aswell, but based on you repeatedly lying and making up false accusations… what do you think your chances are?

7. Earlier in the season, you stated that you had watched every PL game to date and it was hard to miss them.

Again, I ask you. If you are going to make a claim you need to be able to back it up. The onus is on you. You can’t go around making up crap and then start saying “I’m not trawling through your posts” when I ask you for proof to back up YOUR claims. As I’ve already said, I’m that confident you are yet again spouting bullsh*t that I’m willing to change my sig if you find proof. There’s an incentive to clear your name after numerous lies have been pointed out.
    My point is that, even if you only watch a huge amount of games, your knowledge of how players actually perform appears poor. For example, after Gameweek 2 you stated earlier in the season that Danny Graham was an option because he had scored 9 points that weekend. I said he was not because I had watched the game and, despite his score, he was poor for the game and his main role was to drag others out of position to make space for the mids. I see very little of you making comments like this, comments about what you've noticed from watching a game.

This is opinion, which coming from you I take absolutely no notice of. I ask you again, you have made the claim that I said I watch every game. Please point out the post or admit you were, again, making it up.
    Your replies are above. As I said, I've no problem debating you on any point and I think people will see from above that I'm not the one bending stats or the truth.

I think people will see from above that this is precisely what you are doing. Your reasoning behind assuming you would have beaten me IF I HAD PLAYED and therefore marking yourself up a point is not only laughable, but quite worrying.

You are the one making these claims about me, the onus is on you to back them up. I’ve already given you a number of opportunities to back up even a single claim and dig yourself out of the hole you’re in, and all you can do is come back with “I’m not going to trawl through your posts.” Then perhaps don’t make false accusations in the first place? I’ve systematically gone through each of your points which you decided to make, and pointed out in each one where you are either lying, or have made a balls of the numbers. You were the one who came up with this list of contradictions, now either back them up or admit you are spouting sh*t.

Please don't come start diverting this onto other topics, you have come up with 7 points to show I am a "lad living in a world of contradiction." Either back up your arguments, or to put it nicely STFU.

I hope everyone is enjoying this. Lemlins debating skills are certainly something to behold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭GetWithIt

Has the internet come to this? For shame Boards, for shame.

This is why I had him on ignore in the first place. There are no winners here. I'll admit I have enjoyed watching him dig a hole though.

He'll be back on ignore in the morning so business as usual...

lemlin Rory what i really want to know is are there any jobs going where both of you work as if you have the time for all this it sounds like the best job ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,391 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Jaysus lads, ye'd give a onion a headache

He asked for it, here it is, a quote from the Forwards thread:

I do believe this may be a "rebuttal backed up with proof". Not much trouble finding it either. Like I said, I wasn't arsed earlier but then you pushed so I've provided.

I told you at the time in was the wrong move. More to do with the fact that it cost you four points than the difference between the players. There was little between them and definitely not worth a point hit. I still rate Graham as better than any of the above strikers, but this is personal opinion. And yes, I've watched every PL game so far[\b]. Hard not to when you are surrounded by the TV's in work.

Long - decent but never prolific, and not even guaranteed a start. Hasn't played the full 90 yet. Lukaku still has to come back from injury too.

Fletcher - scores two goals and the bandwagon begins. I rate him, but hes 1m dearer than Graham. Probably the best of the 4 above and the only one I'd be happy swapping Graham for.

Kone - Don't know much about him, think he was at a Spanish club last season but he's not exactly young is he. Watched him yesterday and wasn't impressed. Although I said the same about Ba's first few games last year, maybe he'll prove me wrong.

Di Santo - No. Just no. 1 goal in six games for Wigan, shocking record for a striker.

If Graham doesn't perform over the next few games I'll ship him, but barring Fletcher I'd be wary of any of the above.
    [\quote]

I'm putting Lemlin AND Roryc on ignore if this lasts much longer!

I think it's great craic if im honest!!:D But maybe this argument should have its own thread so as not to derail this one!:p

or a lemlin v rory poll

I look forward to the change of sig and will reply to the rest when I'm arsed in work tomorrow.

Oh, and I was wrong about the 500, you did say 5,000. I've no problem admitting when I'm wrong.

Interesting to see that you totally ignored most of my comments re the pm''s and you attempting to make things personal on repeated occasions. At least you admitted to attempting to twist the comments about big bad me pming you when it was in fact the opposite and my pm''s were replies.

Perhaps you could drag up a few examples of where I criticised Spain or Tel Aviv?

I'll continue my reply tomorrow. John McClane is on. My reply above has made sh!te of most of your post anyway.

or a lemlin v rory poll
    Haha team Rory vs team Lemlin. I haven't even read any of the comments since this afternoon. Looking forward to getting to work in the morning, making a nice cup of tea and indulge myself lol.

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Haha team Rory vs team Lemlin. I haven't even read any of the comments since this afternoon. Looking forward to getting to work in the morning, making a nice cup of tea and indulge myself lol.

Hahaha it has almost gotten to guilty pleasure stage hasn't it!

You need a few characters to make a forum interesting!