***Motors@Midway - Sunday February 3rd***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

sorry mik never pmd yourself, leaving there at eleven. i reckon we park at the back of the car park nearer b&q

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Galway Convoy

f30fd24c56e1bcfc926883d6a51d5a00.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,730 ✭✭✭✭corktina

aw feck...are you guys washing cars? I shall have to as well now....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,643 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

Cars been washed and polished might give it a coat of hd wax and a coat of chemical guys blitz before Sunday. Shinny :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,436 ✭✭✭Marcinek_55

Noone of you have to clean and wax a car. There will be no shiner car than the cars in silver corner :D

btw I'll clean mine tomorrow between the rain and wax it in the garage :D And of course put some xtra petrol in it. 20l/100km it's what i call economic :)

P.S. Where is this :?: :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭ottostreet

I'm out, so is georgefalls. He's in hospital, relatively serious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

ottostreet wrote: »

Jesus, hope he's not too long recovering.
    You alright yourself?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Jesus, best wishes to him for a speedy recovery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭ottostreet

CianRyan wrote: »
    Jesus, hope he's not too long recovering.
    You alright yourself?

I'm fine, he's gonna love the attention when he gets better too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Woo hoo Mik_da_man! I won't be the only arsewipe in a French car :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Hope Keithsfleet makes it or I am the only FTO again.......oh and I hope georgefalls is feeling better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

I'm disappointed to hear that, hope he gets well soon. I'm glad your alright yourself OS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

sorry mik never pmd yourself, leaving there at eleven. i reckon we park at the back of the car park nearer b&q

If I'm up by then I'll head down to B&Q around then in the mothers car to at least meet some of ye before ye head off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,329 ✭✭✭Mr Simpson

My maybe is now a no :( Didn't get paid this week so I'm broke. Enjoy folks

I didn't get paid this week as well :| Are you work for newhill ltd maybe :P

Car is washed already and wipers are changed. Polish and wax in progress :) Camera charged, only my hair are not done and won't be done for it :( :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Damn all you employed people!

Hopefully we have the same weather tomorrow as today!

It has to be the same weather... i want to see how shiny is my car when it's sunny outside :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭Redisle

Well, was just cleaning the car for tomorrow and went to tighten my wheel bolts only to find one missing! Don't fancy a long journey with a missing bolt. Err.

Need to try and sort one. 17mm Alfa 156 Bolt. I *think* Alan O R on the Cork trip might have Alfa parts if I'm thinking of the right person so I shall go PM!

I have been noticing squeaking from the rear recently so had a look there. ARB busing is totally cracked. The ARB drop links are also really easy to twist by hand, should this be the case?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I was driving around with a missing wheel bolt for a few weeks, as long as the rest are strong you should be grand. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,730 ✭✭✭✭corktina

washed (sort of) half a tank of gas, no cigarettes and ready to roll...might not be there exactly at 12 though (Our Matt is tagging along and even gonna wash the zetec S!

12 is just a suggestion, people arrive at all hours throughout the day so take your time ;)

We leaving C&C at 12 and i don't know how long it will take to get there because i have never been there and i don't know how fast we'll be driving :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭coolisin

Car is sparkling at the moment for this, will it be clean in the morning who knows!!!
    I don't know of my ETA but ill be there at some stage!

Work half 6-4, clean car half 4 to Half 6...i don't even know why I bothered it'll be filthy after the motorway!
    I think we'll be there around quarter to 1.
    All those who have put themselves as maybes could ye please decide for sure! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

rear bearing repaired so im gonna tip over for definite.car cleanish considering i had to repair a few bits today and had to give a few test drives on a filthy road.inside is now debris free and smells fairly sweet inside thanks to 1.49 dash shine...ooooh and i got stickerbombs sorted :P

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z5IEF1DION8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

I'm sick as a parrot that I cant go to this:mad:
    Hope ye have a great day.

Btw I fookin hate ye all:pac:

pred racer wrote: »
    I'm sick as a parrot that I cant go to this:mad:
    Hope ye have a great day.

Btw I fookin hate ye all:pac:

Aw yeah, first excuse was that you'd not be back from frog-land now you're "sick" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

Nearly as bad as Cian...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭thecomedian

Every time I clean the car I find more little chips and marks than before!
    Annoying