***Motors@Midway - Sunday February 3rd***

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭mik_da_man

There was a 1.3 ?

Yep, came in a 1.3 and 1.6 8v and a 1.6 16v

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Dammit,I reckon I'd have had ya if it was the 1.3:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

Car is washed and hopefully shiny for tomorrow. Ran out of light before I could completely get the wax off it, so I'm hoping I didn't miss any! :eek:

I may have also added slightly more PlastiDip... :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭mik_da_man

dar83 wrote: »
    Car is washed and hopefully shiny for tomorrow. Ran out of light before I could completely get the wax off it, so I'm hoping I didn't miss any! :eek:

I may have also added slightly more PlastiDip... :D

It will be like a bloody full 3M wrap when your finished :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Feckin plastidip is peeling on front wheels, tempted to take it off em tomorrow and go for a 2 tone look :p

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

My car is gonna be filthy and I dunnae care. Mik, can't wait to perv on yer Pug again, and I never thought I'd say that about a frenchie!

Feckin plastidip is peeling on front wheels, tempted to take it off em tomorrow and go for a 2 tone look :p

Noticed a couple of lifts in a couple of the corners on my alloys today for the first time as well. Not to surprised given the amount of edges/corners and 90 degree angles on them. Still holding up rather well though. Might give them a quick little touch up in the morning, depending on how lazy I am with getting up.

jenizzle wrote: »
    My car is gonna be filthy and I dunnae care. Mik, can't wait to perv on yer Pug again, and I never thought I'd say that about a frenchie!

Mick will be sure to have her loaded with Pomme Frites for you. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭ThreeLineWhip

I will be in PL tomorrow but I won't be attending as I will probably be in the hospital all day.

Have a good day folks and I hopes the weather is good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭gollywog

Lads I won't be making it now :( most definitely not.

Le gah

Just found a rather large bulge on my front left tyre, hope i can find a tyre place open tomorrow morning :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Dunnes stores, packin the ol fruit and veg

Ehhhh.Youre alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,581 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

I see lots of talk about polish, wax etc but I park in an underground car park with no water supply 15 minutes from the apartment - where am I supposed to match your efforts? All I'll say is MM is going to have a heart attack, make sure to meet him before I arrive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Won't be there, boozed up, enjoy folks.

Amateur!! I'm boozed up, I'll be there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Amateur!! I'm boozed up, I'll be there!

Showing us all up :p

Full of pizza, chips, burgers and coke, I'll be there.... No excuses at this time!

Can't wait to have hangover chicken tomorrow

Christ it's early for a Sunday...

Tell me about it! Who thought this was a good idea?!

Leaving for C&C in a few, see you convoying folks there

Not gonna be able to make it i have a fist sized bulge causing the tyre to come around the rim on my front left and no places open today (would rather put the money for a call out charge into a part worn for the few weeks i will need it) Was sitting here thinking about chancing it but i don't fancy 400km on the tyre the way it's bulging, have fun and remember to post pics :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

jenizzle wrote: »
    Tell me about it! Who thought this was a good idea?!

Sorry about that!Gonna make it anyway.See ye in a bit folks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Enjoy everyone, I'm jealous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Right I've finished my feeble attempt at washing a car.......

See yous in about 2 hours :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Im nearly finished my weekly dose of penguins of madagascar so ill be getting ready soon.road from abbeyleix to portlaoise seems gatso and checkpoint free

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Currently in C and C and looking very lost.... I'm.beside a red 156 if any of ye are here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

OSI wrote: »
    Be with ya in a few.

Are you lot leaving C&C at 12?

And can I meet up with you there so I have some people to drive down with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Have a good one lads. no Cork accent this time, i just woke up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Have a good one lads. no Cork accent this time, i just woke up.

I am only up now too, if you take the M8 up it should take you little over an hour and a half.