Do smelly bastards know they stink?

• 01-02-2013 06:21PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 276 ✭✭

A WE fellow moved in couple weeks ago. He works long hours but when he's back home you know straight away. He showered once since he moved in. The stench is overpowering and makes me want to vomit. What a disgusting cúnt. I am going to stab the fúcker soon. Does he not realize how bad he smells? Has he gotten used to the smell or what? ffs...:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

What's a "WE fellow"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,144 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

Yeah, they're used to it, they don't care.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭talla10

Yes thats just how i roll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

A WE fellow moved in couple weeks ago. He works long hours but when he's back home you know straight away. He showered once since he moved in. The stench is overpowering and makes me want to vomit. What a disgusting cúnt. I am going to stab the fúcker soon. Does he not realize how bad he smells? Has he gotten used to the smell or what? ffs...:mad:
    I bet you won't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

J. Marston wrote: »
    I bet you won't.
    He could blast him with Lynx though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

smash wrote: »

Atari Lynx?

See what I done there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

You should probably tell him there's a problem.

or

Beat him with bars of soap in a sock. /irony!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

What's a WE fellow?????????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭youtube!

WE =well endowed , Op is a pervert, he loves the smell really....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭housetypeb

If you hate him enough to stab him why not just tell him that he smells and should shower more often? It might save you a spell in prison with a cell mate that likes to love you long time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

What's a "WE fellow"?
    phasers wrote: »
    What's a WE fellow?????????????

a small scottish man?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

The stench is overpowering and makes me want to vomit. What a disgusting cúnt. I am going to stab the fúcker soon.

The smell of your cell mate over your shoulder as he butt fucks you will be like a breath of fresh air.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭muff03

There was a fella in my class in secondary school who was a farmer and smelled like cow poo all the time. Didn't matter if it was a sunday after mass, still smelled like poo. You could tell he was around before ya even saw him, cause he smelled of poo so much. His sister smelled of poo too. I don't think any of them knew they smelled like poo, but we all knew. "You smell like poo", we used to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Maybe try and be sensitive about it. When you're all in the room get a friend to ask if you can smell something, then you say"yes, its that smelly 'we fellow' over there".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Give him a facecloth and a bar of soap for his birthday ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Atari Lynx?

See what I done there?

Lynx Jaguar.

CWIDT?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 638 ✭✭✭flanders1979

I was in Penneys in Tralee over the Christmas. There was a pissy old hag with a few inbred looking relations with no sense of smell who was stinking up the whole floor so I went to take the lift to make an exit. Guess who followed me into the lift. I nearly choked. I put myself between the buggy and the smellies to spare my daughter. I could almost taste the piss as I was breathing through my mouth. Stupid cnuts couldn't figure out how to work the lift to make matters worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,006 ✭✭✭Ann22

I don't believe they do smell themselves. You know when there's a strange smell in the house -from something in the press gone off or somethiing, you can only get it for a few minutes after getting home?

It's not funny I imagine when you're living with a stink bomb round the clock. Op, my sympathies:(. I too have an intolerance for the smelly.

My friend's son is in college and was in a bad way with a smelly roomate in his digs. He had to get moved to a place miles away from his college and friends, all because of a smelly bstard 'cos he was paying for digs, he could barely stand to be in and bunking up with a neighbour almost all the time.

There are two particularly smelly individuals that work in a Dunnes Stores near me. One of them stinks out the place from 3 isles down from where he stacks. The other one I only see (or smell:mad:) the odd time. I was trying to get past him to get at the dog food this one time and was holding my scarf over my mouth. A manager came up and asked me if I was ok. The smelly lad stood up and stared at me. It was fcukin' obvious what was wrong with me..I 'd been waving my hand about in front of my face to waft away the stence ffs!! However, I couldn't bring myself to point at your man and tell the manager the real reason for my distress:(.

I've experienced stinky workmates in their droves over the years (slight exaggeration:o) and they've all affected their colleagues in a really negative way. It's not nice, not nice at all. Don't stab him op:P, imagine the mess, clearing him up, better just to say 'Listen here, old pal, old chum....you really need to wash more, I can't breathe with your body odour'. What's the worst thing that can happen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 500 ✭✭✭Jarrod

Wait 'til he goes out and then stage a dirty protest in his room. I mean really go to town. It's the only solution. I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

It's likely he doesn't realise so no point giving out to us about it - tell him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Lynx Jaguar.

CWIDT?

Congrats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 360 ✭✭radia

He needs to be told - for his own good as much as yours.

If you don't want to break the bad news directly, then what about one of those anonymous email services - like this one:
    http://www.nooffenseoranything.com/bodyodor.html

Or get HR to do the job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭dorkacle

I was working in a supermarket before and I was up working near the till at the front of the shop, and this horrible little greasy (literally dirt on his face) man came up to me saying he was worried as he could smell gas on his way past the tills.

I have no idea how he smelt gas over himself, absolutely disgusting, I was actually backing away from him and he kept walking closer to me! How do these people not know they stink!? Particularly if they are visibly filthy aswel!?

[EDIT] : There was no gas leak or even a smell of gas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 352 ✭✭Best username ever

There was a chap I worked with that was called "Bisto pits" he used to smell like "arse barnacles" and he wore a white tshirt which had brown armpits from all the gravy seeping out of him.

He was a miser too, he told us he would never waste water of any kind, he would use the bog 5 times for a píss before flushing it, and twice after backing out a "king Edward"

Dirty filthy animal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

dorkacle wrote: »
    I was working in a supermarket before and I was up working near the till at the front of the shop, and this horrible little greasy (literally dirt on his face) man came up to me saying he was worried as he could smell gas on his way past the tills.

I have no idea how he smelt gas over himself, absolutely disgusting, I was actually backing away from him and he kept walking closer to me! How do these people not know they stink!? Particularly if they are visibly filthy aswel!?

[EDIT] : There was no gas leak or even a smell of gas.

If you smell something everyday your mind filters it out. For example, when English and orientals first met, the orientals though the English smelt like sour milk, as they would rarely have eaten dairy products

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

He's trying to get rid of a foul smell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 638 ✭✭✭flanders1979

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    If you smell something everyday your mind filters it out. For example, when English and orientals first met, the orientals though the English smelt like sour milk, as they would rarely have eaten dairy products

The English may have gotten a whiff of terrier off the Orientals as they don't include dog as part of their diet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 947 ✭✭✭zef

Rohypnol him and give him a bath?

On a serious note, I have a friend who has started to smell. It makes hello & goodbye hugs awkward. I think she has been depressed and lost interest in herself, but it's a very difficult thing to say to someone, 'Hey, you smell, why don't you have a bath and change into clean clothes."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Vicar in a tutu

wait for him outside the toilet and ask him if he wiped his bum properly, keep doing this until he does, also demand he has a shower at least 3 times a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,006 ✭✭✭Ann22

zef wrote: »
    Rohypnol him and give him a bath?

On a serious note, I have a friend who has started to smell. It makes hello & goodbye hugs awkward. I think she has been depressed and lost interest in herself, but it's a very difficult thing to say to someone, 'Hey, you smell, why don't you have a bath and change into clean clothes."

God yeah, very hard, especially a depressed person. :(